We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great as always”
Review of Jurys Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

spent the night here on Friday with their autumn saver deal £59 for B&B with my boys to go to the cinema & shops. All on the doorstep, you don't even have to venture outside. Was meant to be arriving on train but ended up taking car & parking at the carpark on the other side of the shopping mall. it cost me £13 to park but I think it's cheaper if you park at the one at train station. Lovely helpful staff & nice and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenascots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Aberdeen.

And thank you most sincerely for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits. In addition we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Unfortunately the hotel does not have a car park, however many of our guests do park in the Union Square shopping center car park which is attached to the hotel.

I have already passed on your comments to the team and thank you again for taking the time to post such positive comment ergarding your recent visit.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the furture.

Kind regards,

Andrew Mcloughlin
General Manager

andrew_mcloughlin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,935 - 1,941 of 2,242 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed in Jury's Inn for 2 weeks on a business trip. This hotel is perfect for me in terms of location, quality of facilities, and the professionalism of the staff.

Staff - all very pleasant, professional, and helpful. Special thanks to Kevin at the restaurant for finding me when I forgot/left my stuff in the restaurant.

Location - right at the end of the mall and with lots of restaurants very close to the hotel. The bus station is just at the back of the hotel which is very convenient if you're taking the bus from/to the airport. Also, the rail station is just opposite the hotel.

Room - big-sized room, very clean, comfortable bed and pillows.

Thanks Jury's Inn. I'll definitely recommend Jury's Inn Aberdeen to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWharfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Good Morning

Thanks for your review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks too for your compliments on our team, Kevin has already got recognised for his excellent guests skills.

Looking forward to hopefully seeing you back at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen again very soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mcloughlin

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Situated in Union Square, this hotel is perfect for the business traveller. Entrance is by the first floor from the mall, so there are plenty of restaurants and amenities nearby - next door to the railway station on one side, the bus station on the other, and the harbour to the side. I had a second floor room, not much of a view across a roof and the railway, but that's the luck of the draw as my colleague on the seventh floor had a view of the harbour. Room was clean and bright, the shower curtain could have done with replacing, but otherwise fine. Air conditioning/heating unfortunately kept switching itself off, leading to a couple of cold moments during the night.
Good, spacious bar - but you could not get a pint of any Scottish beer! Staff were pleasant and efficient. Fast check in and check out experience too.
Very pleased - on my favourites list with my travel agency :)

Room Tip: Higher up the better if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Aberdeen.

And thank you most sincerely for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits. In addition we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

I have shared your very kind remarks and comments with all our staff and we hope you'll choose Jurys Inn the next time you're in Aberdeen.

Kind Regards,

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

For the railway station and Union Square, excellent location.
Step off the train and you are at hotel check-in within 2-3 minutes. No taxis required, so bear that in mind when comparing prices with other hotels.
We had a corner room on the top level, with excellent views over Aberdeen and the harbour.
Rooms fine, clean, good TV, complimentary water and biscuits, shower good.
No problem with noise, although we were at a top corner with only one neighbour so perhaps lucky.
Breakfast - buffet style, average to be honest. Better options in the many restaurants within Union Square.

We got a B&B rate of £80 per night. I wouldnt pay more to be honest, unless arriving late/leaving early from the railway station (and saving on taxi fares/hassle). The Premier Inn and Holiday Inn Express are other options which I would choose if cheaper.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuarttaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen.

We are really delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others and our staff love hearing about a guest's visit.

I have passed on your very kind remarks to all our team of staff here and we all look forward to hopefully having the pleasure of welcoming you back again one day soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed two nights at Jurys Aberdeen, had a double room but bed quite small, seems more of a one night stop for business travelers, the room had no storage for clothes apart from some hanging space. No drawers etc. so living out a suitcase is neccesary . Nice bathroom clean and good shower, but I dont like soap dispensors on the walls, More Travelodge than Hilton.I feel I am being picky but at £109 per night I was looking for more. In saying that Aberdeen is not the cheapest city in the UK. Breakfast had a good selection but food was not very warm, and on second morning we came down after a large party of French and German tours and there was not a lot left. They even ran out of orange juice.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors, quite noisy in the morning with bus station right next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to Jurys Inn Aberdeen.

And thank you for sharing your experience of Jurys Inn and indeed for highlighting areas which you feel need attention. We are always interested to hear every guest's review as it allows us to continuously improve and build on our standards. We have already correcedt the items you mentioned.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Please email me directly should you need anything further.

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager
andrew_mcloughlin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed in Jurys Inn Aberdeen on Wednesday night on my way to a conference I had on Thursday.
It was late when we got there but reception was most welcoming, printed off directions for me to get to my conference and even organised a sandwich after 11pm.
Had a great nights sleep in a lovely cosy & comfortable bedroom.
Great choice for breakfast, full scottish selection plus a huge range of fruits, cereals, breads and scones set me up for the day!
Ideal business hotel with spotless facilities and excellent staff. I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this wonderful comment!

Our Front office team are more than happy to help you with your directions and always are delighted to make guests feel welcome.

It is great to hear the various aspects of the hotel were to your liking and you had an enjoyable stay. We hope have the pleasure of welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

First time I have stayed at the Jury's Inn but I will definitely be back. There was a lot I liked about the hotel. You step off the train and you are almost straight into the hotel. Short walk & you are there. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and everyone you need is there. The staff are polite & friendly. Right in the town centre but our wouldn't think it. Very quiet inside the hotel. I went out for the evening with friends and on our return we ae checked in by security guards, I like idea as it stops anyone from walking in. I felt very safe. Down side? I've never been too keen on buffet breakfast as the food is generally cold, unfortunately it was the same at the Jurys Inn. They would have got 5 if it wasn't for that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredWestLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thanks for taking the time to post a great review about the hotel.

We are delighted that our service and location entices you to be a repeat visitor and to choose us when working or relaxing while in Aberdeen We strive to implement the highest standards in all areas of the hotel and guest security is always important.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future!

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn

Address: Guild Street | Union Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £54 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing