We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend rates, great staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Huntly
1 review
“Great weekend rates, great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

I stay in the Jurys quite a lot on the weekends. The hotel itself is always immaculate but the staff are head and shoulders above others I have stayed at in Aberdeen. One person of note is Raimonda who works on the front desk. Always makes me feel more than welcome when I am checking in and makes you want to return when checking out. A great attitude to have which you don't see so much elsewhere.

Will return again and again at weekends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    679
    215
    64
    36
See reviews for
325
551
100
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is a modern hotel and it shows in all ways. Bedrooms and ensuite are good sized, quiet, clean and come with all the equipment you expect to find. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room charges are very reasonable for the location and amenities. The hotel is located in the heart of Aberdeen, next to the bus and train stations. There are a good variety of eating places and shops right outside the hotel entrance within the large shopping mall.Would definately recommend this hotel over most of the other similarly priced hotels in Aberdeen and around the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smolenskoy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed in hotel February for one night hotel staff were friendly they were very helpful the hotel linked on to a mall . Well positioned for train and bus is right on your door step the rooms were clean but basic and the only negative thing was the walls we very thin and no privacy .
Breakfast was good and the dining staff very friendly Aberdeen is a busy town and a lot going on weekends so can be noisy if you don't want this then this hotel is not for you better booking in to hotel streets away we met our friends at Malmaison which was fantastic, food delicious.
If you want to pay fairly cheap the Jurys is for you if you want to spend a bit more then try malmasion. But couldn't fault the jurys big thumbs up for hotel for being centre

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Just spent a week in the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. Service was very good, friendly and efficient.
Conference facilities were also good.
Every member of staff was very helpul and a special mention to two of the receptionists, Raimonda and Liga. They could not have been more helpful or friendly. A credit to their company.
Highly recommended and i look forward to my next visit

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank les26p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days in November 2012. The hotel is very clean and the location is superb. It's situated right in the mall. Very close to the railway station. My room was not very spacious but it was OK for a single person for two nights. For two persons it would be little cramped. Another draw back I observed is that there were no drawers in the entire room and you have to keep everything on the top of the desks. I have never seen this kind of a design anywhere. The breakfast spread was not very wide but for the size of this hotel and the rates, it was OK. Other than this, there were no other complaints. The staff was helpful. People who rank location on the top of their wish list, this is the one for them

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KuwaitGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We booked this hotel - a party of eight to meet up to celebrate my partner's birthday as we wanted somewhere central for an overnight stay.
We were not disappointed. Staff were very efficient, rooms clean and the breakfast was excellent in terms of both quality and choice.
For work purposes or for an overnight shopping trip, this hotel would be a perfect choice. I'd imagine, however, that this Jury Inn is a replica of other ones the length and breadth of the UK. As a tourist visiting Aberdeen, my choice for the same cost would be a boutique hotel for little luxuries or somewhere more typically Scottish with a bit of character. Sure you'd have further to walk if Union Square is where you want to spend time but Aberdeen is a small City.
Just one gripe ...no free wifi. We travel a lot and when even the smallest and most remote establishments all over the globe offer free wifi, it irks and embarrasses me to see UK hotel groups cashing in. My tip, relax with a coffee in Starbucks and read your emails in leisure there!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catya47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Traveled to aberdeen on the train from inverness , the absolute perfect place to stay ,right in union square undercover all the way .paid £110 for room for myself and my wife ,included was £ 50 shopping voucher to spend in union sq even at restaurants ,exellent value exellent hotel exellent location .

Room Tip: Higher you go the more you see and probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david186543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Property: Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Hotels.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing