We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location”
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed at the Jurys for a weekend break and couldn't fault one thing. WIFI is reasonable £5 for 24 hours and the staff are fantastic, especially the front desk. I ordered room service and although it says you had to collect from the bar, it was brought to my room. Ice machines on all floors which i love! The location is unbeatable within Union Square with numerous restaurants and shops within a few feet. We stocked up on soft drinks from the shop across the street as the prices are pretty typically high in the hotel. The rooms have haidryers and irons/ironing board which was handy. We had a twin room with one double and one single bed and still plenty of room. The bathroom was a bit small but to be honest how much time do you spend there! I work in travel and would send family and friends here without hesitation. Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have passed your comments on to the team.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen and I will personally look after your booking. Thank you once again for your positive comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,710 - 1,716 of 2,130 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was my first stay at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. The location is excellent, appreciate all of the restaurants available in the attached mall as the food in the hotel is, well, marginal. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are small but nice...obtaining and maintaining wifi is a pain...daily code updates and limited number of devices. LOVE the LOCATION!!!

Room Tip: 6th or 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Cheap and friendly hotel situated in a perfect location. Connected to the Union Square Shopping Centre and just steps away from the bus and train station. 5 minutes and you are in the middle of Union Street.
The rooms are modern and clean.
Would say here again just because of the location. There are more nicer places to stay in Aberdeen, but if you just stay for a weekend you don't spend much time at the room anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have passed your comments on to the team.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen and I will personally look after your booking. Thank you once again for your positive comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The hotel was fresh, clean but expensive. £195 for a double is an expensive overnight stay particularly when there is no room service for breakfast and the room toiletries are of poor quality. The staff were nice although there did seem to be a lot of trainee staff on the front desk, one of the trainees tried to overcharge me on checkout which was disappointing but quickly resolved. The room was nice but the bathroom was disappointing. The shower was poor with little power and the extract would have been more effective if it was done by an asthmatic sucking through a straw. This could be a reasonable hotel if they charged a realistic price for what you are getting. Bear in mind there is no hotel parking and £8 for a bottle of cider and a diet coke is pushing it a bit in the bar as well. It is too easy to overcharge in Aberdeen. I would rather stay in the Hilton Garden Inn every day of the week given a choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyrtaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the extractor fan in the bathroom. There must be a fault with it so I would really appreciate it if you would be able to get in touch on the below email so that I can apologise personally to you and also confirm the room number that you stayed in to rectify the faulty fan.

Please do let me know of your next visit to Aberdeen as I would like the opportunity to win back your confidence in our hotel.


Kind regards,
Philip Rankin


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Clean , friendly and very helpful. My wife was given great advise on where to go and places to see while I was in meetings all day. Clean modern accommodation at a good price.... I enjoyed the location and being close to my conference room. The bed was firm and decent pillows

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marktemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

It's a good hotel, no big deal, it is clean, handy if you want to do shopping (it sits inside the shopping mall, you have to enter it, take the escalator to the left, the lobby is on the first floor), has a decent bar. In other words, a hotel you can trust but not fall in love with.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen, and also for your comment on our bar.


Please do contact me on your next visit to Aberdeen and I would be happy to look after your booking personally.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel is in a great location for shops, food and all travel routes - bus, train and ferry. The rooms can be expensive but the location makes it worth it. The rooms are lovely, as are all areas of the hotel. Pleasant staff too. The only thing that lets it down is the breakfast experience. I have stayed at this hotel before and experienced similar problems. I went down at 9.30am (as breakfast finished at 10am) only to be told that all the hot food had been cleared away early as they needed to get the kitchen cleared! I was able to order food but an all you can eat buffet usually means that you can browse what is on offer. I also had to ask for orange juice as the jug had not been refilled and there were also no cups left at the coffee machine. Last time I stayed there it was the bread that had run out but not been replaced. It would appear that no one checks the stocks of the food to see what needs replaced. For the price that you pay I really would expect better than this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnhutcheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen.

I am very disappointed to read that we did not provide exceptional service at breakfast for you. I will take this up with our breakfast team and provide the necessary training.

Please do contact me on the below email address to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#5 of 65 in Aberdeen
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £58 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing