We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the visit.”
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“worth the visit.”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here at the end of a recent cycling trip, encouraged by their claim to welcome carbon friendly travellers.
Check in was easy, although nobody seemed sure what to do with our bikes. In the end these were stored for us in a back store, which was fine.
The hotel has a great location right next to the Union shopping centre with lots of eating places and shops, with the rail station next door. We were on the 6th floor which gave us a good view of Aberdeen and encouraged us to go and have a closer look at the superb buildings. We didn't eat in the restaurant although the prices for the set menu looked reasonable, and would probably have been better than where we ended up.
Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice, although as we were late down, some of it had been out a while. The member of staff in this area, (Michael?), did ask if i wanted anything else, or anything cooking fresh.
All in all, it was a good experience in this hotel, and we would use it again and would probably try the chain in other towns.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have great views over the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianarayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have shared your comments on to the team. I am sorry regarding the breakfast, I will certainly take this up with the team

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen and I will personally look after your booking. Thank you once again for your positive comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    727
    229
    72
    42
See reviews for
368
600
111
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located next to Aberdeen Train Station and Union Square, Jury's is one of the better value hotels in Aberdeen.

Free wifi with decent speed for 24 hours.

Food was fine and reasonably priced with helpful friendly service throughout.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smarley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen and I will personally look after your booking. Thank you once again for your positive comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

stayed in jurys last weekend.All I can say is that it was absolutely perfect. Stayed on the 7th floor.Quiet as a graveyard up there!!!Room fantastic.Breakfast served till a civilised 11.00am. Variety of food to suit every taste!! Staff could not have been more pleasant or friendly.Will return for certain and hope to be greeted by their ever so friendly Philip,Deputy General Manager.Would certainly recommend this city hotel for a stopover. 10 out of 10 to you all

Room Tip: quiet as a graveyard up on the 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted by reading is and have passed your comments on to the team.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen and I will personally look after your booking and ensure that your room is allocated in advance. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for one night last week through work. I'm just glad work paid for it as it was really expensive for just one night but then again its the centre of Aberdeen!. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, the staff on reception were really friendly. I wasn't too impressed with the room, I have slept in more comfortable hotel beds and I could hear every word from next door, just glad I had some ear plugs! Location wise it was spot on. Breakfast was average and included in the room rate. I would stay here again if up on business but if I was visiting with my partner for a few days I would look somewhere else

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotsman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

After a stressful week I decided to go away for the weekend and hopped on the first train that arrived, which took me to Aberdeen. The Jurys inn was right there at the station so in I went. A lone retired lady, I was greeted warmly and booked into a room within minutes. Everyone was friendly and helpful,the room was clean and the bed comfortable. I didn't even have to go outside for retail therapy, the hotel is situated right in the Union Square shopping mall.

If I had taken the car it would not have been a problem because the huge car park is right at the entrance to the Mall. Bus and trains right there too.
I shopped till I dropped then went to the cinema which is also in the same centre, just metres away from the hotel. Breakfast was great, a good selection of hot and cold food. The second day I arrived at breakfast too late, it was all packed away because I had the times wrong, my fault not theirs but not a problem, staff asked what I would like and freshly prepared it for me.

All in all a great, enjoyable weekend. I would highly recommend the Jurys to anyone.

Only one, just one, disappointment was wifi access costing £5 per hour and £10 per 24hrs.
although I was given a complimentary hour in the reception area on my last day so I could do some business for 10 minutes before checking out. Wifi in the public areas is free in many hotels and this is my only complaint.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Enjoyed a one night stopover while in Aberdeen on business. Only negative would be the fact there's no parking at the hotel but it's located right next to the Railway Station, so car park is a couple of hundred yards from the hotel and you don't even have to go outside by walking through the station and the adjacent shopping centre (Union Square). Check in/out were very straightforward, free internet in the room, though I believe this may have been a result of my Company Booking and there may be a charge levied to public bookings. Didn't bother with the main restaurant this time around but enjoyed a nice meal from the supper menu in the bar. Clean room with comfortable bed and good pressure/temp control on the shower. Expensive by normal standards but not by Aberdeen standards, which are very much above the norm. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TankerBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemnay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here for a night as was on shopping trip. The hotel is right in the centre of Aberdeen close to shops and restaurants. Literally 2mins away from train/bus station.
The hotel is modern clean, and the staff are really friendly. Food in rest/bar was lovely and fast service. Great place to stay if your out for a night in Aberdeen, would recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted to read your comments and have shared them with all the team.

Please do let me know of your next visit to Jurys Inn Aberdeen and I would be delighted to look after your booking personally. Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
979 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Property: Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing