We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend break.”
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great weekend break.”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Spent a weekend at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen and had a wonderful time. It was so handy for the train station with easy access to the centre of the city for shopping and sightseeing. This was our reason for choosing it and it did not disappoint. The hotel itself was spacious, attractive and spotlessly clean. The staff were happy to assist with anything asked and were pleasant with it: for retired people like us, that matters a lot. Although we didn't have dinner in the hotel, the breakfasts were excellent with no waiting about for hot food trays to be filled up as has been the case in some other well known hotels we have stayed in. All in all, we felt we had excellent value for money in a great and well run hotel. Well done Jurys. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dizzielizzie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have shared your comments with the team and also displayed them in our staff areas. We are all delighted that you will be back to stay with us.

When you are looking to return to Aberdeen please let me know and I will be delighted to look after your booking personally, and also get the opportunity to meet with you.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    747
    235
    75
    42
See reviews for
393
627
112
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brechin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed here with 2 friends on a hen weekend it was a lovely stay very nice hotel and staff was very helpful especially Jill at reception breakfast was tasty and plenty of it
This hotel is so convienent as at centre of town .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted by reading it and have passed your comments on to the team.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen and I will personally look after your booking. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had a fantastic stay at jurys. The staff are all friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Guys in the bar were great fun and the breakfast we 10 out of 10. Check in and out was easy and the room was spotlessly clean. Really happy to have found this place and will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyphil8310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted by reading it and have passed your comments on to the team. We have some real characters working in our bar and it's great to read that they are doing well.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen and I will personally look after your booking. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shetland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the Jurys inn in Aberdeen, mainly for it being situated so excellently for shoppers from the northern isles. It is situated almost directly opposite the harbour, and inside a shopping centre. The room was spacious and super clean. The desk staff friendly and polite, the bar very good. We had a pleasant and convenient stay there and certainly will be back again.

Room Tip: It is cheaper by far if you stay during the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lottyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have shared your comments with the whole team and I have also displayed them in our staff areas so that the team can see the results of their work. Our housekeeping manager was delighted to read the review.

When you are looking to return to Aberdeen please let me know and I will be delighted to look after your booking personally.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed at The Jury Inn in Aberdeen for one night. As we went by train it was ideal right next to the station. Customer service was excellent, bedroom was very good and food was super. All in all a great deal at £55 pounds for a twin room...this included a full breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. We are very lucky to have such a great location with numerous shops and a 10 screen cinema literally on our door step. I have shared your comments with the team and I have also displayed them in our staff areas so that the team can see the results of their work.

When you are looking to return to Aberdeen please let me know and I will be delighted to look after your booking personally, and also get the opportunity to meet with you.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our reason for eating in the hotel restaurant was its convenient location adjacent to Aberdeen train and bus stations, but we'll not bother again. The whole experience was poor, and our "welcome" to the dining room was being given menus with a list of those items which were not available. This wasn't even comprehensive as after ordering, a waitress returned from the kitchen to say that the toasted cranberry bread for the pate starter had run out and would be replaced with a granary bread - this would have been OK if it had been toasted too, but it was not. When all the starters arrived one of the plates of crab with mango salsa did have the toasted cranberry bread, whilst the other had a slice of untoasted granary bread like the pates! The main course beef was chewy and overcooked, and the pork loin was similarly overdone. In both cases the vegetable accompaniment was average. Looking for positives, the bottle of wine I shared was pleasant enough, but at over £20 for a basic French pinot noir was pricey. Also, when we found out that liqueur coffees were not available, the helpful waitress arranged to bring us our black coffees, measure of spirits and a small jug of cream so that we could make our own (although why they could not have made it for us when all the necessary ingredients were to hand I don't know!). The dining room itself is ordinary with no appealing features, and we were sat beside a divider separating it from one of the main hotel walkways. There are plenty of better choices nearby for a meal and I'll not be returning again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

What can you say about the Jury`s Inn, nothing bad. The staff were all friendly and helpful to the point that it felt like home. The standard of housekeeping was superb and the bar and restaurant were of a very high standard. The location was spot on as we travelled up by bus and the hotel is next to the bus and rail stations, also slap bang in the centre so great for all the shops ,pubs and eating out. Will be back to this home from home.

Room Tip: higher floor less street and A/C noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonrover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at ‘your home from home’. I have shared your comments with the team and also displayed them in our staff areas. We are all delighted that you will be back to stay with us.

When you are looking to return to Aberdeen please let me know and I will be delighted to look after your booking personally, and also get the opportunity to meet with you.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
994 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
750 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Property: Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing