We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Modest room, but hotel is in the best location in Aberdeen. Main mall and train station all within the hotel structure. Lots of shopping and restaurants just steps away from hotel main doors. The Union Bar is a great starting point to meet before you begin your evening adventure.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

When you are looking to return to Aberdeen in the future please do let me know and I would be delighted to look after your booking personally.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,671 - 1,677 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed here 7 nights on a work-related trip. The front desk staff were pleasant and efficient. The room was clean and functional but very bare-bones. I like to unpack completely when I travel for this length of time and there were no drawers at all. So, I hung up what I could and then left the rest in my suitcase. My room faced the train station and all of the equipment that runs the hotel I guess? The fans ran continually and emitted a low-level whirring noise. I have no problem with using ear plugs so I was okay, but if you are bothered by this type of noise ask to be moved - however, probably about 50 rooms face that direction and I'm not sure what noise you would get on the other side.

My reservation included breakfast, which was delicious. It included eggs, bacon (back), sausages, potato patties, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, bread, bagels, meat, cheese, coffee and juice and other things I am forgetting. On the day I checked out, which was Saturday, this also included Bloody Marys and sparkling wine. The cost for the breakfast, if not included, is almost 11 pounds. That wouldn't be worth it for me, but for some it might be. Wifi was also free with my reservation - you have to ask for the password ever 24 hour period.

The pub in the lobby was pretty good. It was great for grabbing a snack or drink. They did also have some meals but I didn't try them. You have to order at the bar for both food and drinks.

The hotel is conveniently located in the Union Square mall, so if you are in Aberdeen for a weekend shopping trip, you can't beat it.

Overall, this is a basic, clean hotel that is conveniently located if you are wanting to shop. However, for a longer term stay, I wouldn't recommend it based on the space available to unpack.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurrcyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I was pleased to read your comments regarding breakfast. I will pass this over to our breakfast team and they will be very pleased to hear them.

If you are looking to return to Aberdeen in the future please do let me know and I would be delighted to personally look after your booking.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My mum,daughter and I booked a night here to do some Christmas shopping (and a night away from the men)!the room for the three of us was a steal at £108 and that included breakfast.
The room was clean and roomy,had to ask for extra cup and set of towels,which were brought
right away.It was brilliant being on the doorstep of all the shops and eating places.Breakfast was
tasty and well organised,and wasn't expecting a glass of champaigne!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have shared your comments with the whole team who are all very happy. I’m also glad that we reacted quickly with the cup and towels.

Please do let me know when you are looking for another night away from the men, of even if you would like to bring them to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen as I would like to look after your booking personally. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Experience was nice, with no major events. Asked for a wake up call on my first night and never got it. Second night it worked. My room did not have a good view and felt a bit dark. Pricy due to hotel demand in Aberdeen - oil company-related.

Breakfast was nice, service with a variety of options. Lunch was not so good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccap77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I must apologise for the issue you had with your wake up call. I will address this with the team personally. I was very happy with your comments regarding breakfast, and again I will share these with the team so that they are aware that their hard work is being recognised by our guests too.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen as I would like to look after your booking. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A new and very handily placed hotel, still clean and new and comfortable. Staff did ask if it was my first stay but then failed to give me any information about the hotel, meal times etc and I had to ask again for directions to the room. There was also no information about the hotel in the room. Breakfast was fine with a reasonable buffet choice. Describes itself as reasonable priced at £110 bed and breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted by reading it and have passed your comments on to the team. I have highlighted the issue raised to our front office manager who will ensure that the relevant training is carried out with his team to ensure similar incidents do not occur again in the future.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen as I would like to look after your booking. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

First time to Aberdeen. Good location for a first timer, right next to train station and within a modern shopping mall with lots of good restaurants within the same roof. Great service and good breakfast. Whats not to like?

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for such a great review on your stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have shared your comments with the team who will be very proud that their hard work and efforts are paying off.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen as I would like to look after your booking. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Jurys Inn Aberdeen great location Hotel right in the centre of Aberdeen ideal for shopping, restaurants and has a cinema right on the doorstep
Facilities are spotless with a very friendly atmosphere.
Perfect if you travel either by Bus, Train or Car
I have stayed in this Hotel on several occasions and always find the staff extremely helful and friendly. Can't wait until our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have shared your comments with the whole team who will be very proud that their efforts are paying off and guests are looking to return to us time and again.

I am personally looking forward to meeting you on your next vist so with that in mind please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen and I will personally look after your booking. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £58 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing