We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel close to everything in Aberdeen”
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Clean hotel close to everything in Aberdeen”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean rooms with great access to shopping and pubs in Aberdeen. Short walks to everything you might need in the mall or on Union Street.
Free wifi is great and works perfectly.
Excellent bed and everything is clean in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfxbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

When you are looking to return to Aberdeen in the future please do let me know and I would be delighted to look after your booking personally.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    716
    225
    70
    38
See reviews for
354
587
106
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I recently attended a 'bring a party' event and found that the whole experience was very poor. The function hall was more like a few tables stuck in the middle of a corridor, the soup was parsnip which was very similar to a korma sauce. The main course of roast beef with all the trimmings included a fried tomato (odd). And then to top it off the bar ran out of vodka. Being a very popular beverage, I would've assumed a city centre hotel would have plenty stock considering the festive time of year.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review on your recent visit to us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I’m very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the function which you attended on this occasion.

I would very much like the opportunity to discuss this with you in more detail. If you would be able to contact me on the below email address that would be wonderful.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

brilliant short stay at the jurys inn aberdeen.;;;was on 7th floor with a great view;;;; 716 was cleaned to the highest standard and we were happy to give the maid some hard earned tip;;;;;breakfast was great ; with champaigne and bloody marys on offer as part of the buffet breakfast;;;;;; brilliant;;;hotel is right in the heart of aberdeen great location ;;;;loved it ;;;;thaks jury staff ;;;;;;mr mrs foley dundee

Room Tip: well woth a visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taysidegraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have shared your comments with the whole team and I have also displayed them in our staff areas so that the team can see the results of their work. Our housekeeping manager, and breakfast supervisor were both delighted to read the review.

When you are looking to return to Aberdeen please let me know and I will be delighted to look after your booking personally.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I spent a month in this hotel for a work review session and found the meeting rooms great and the staff warm and friendly. Our dedicated host, Milton, was so passionate about his job that he provided exceptional customer service!

The great thing about staying in Jurys Inn is that it is located in the heart of the city centre with the best variety of restaurants, stores as well as its proximity to the train and bus station.
I would gladly stay here in future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeWAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located at the heart of aberdeen city.
The train station is 3 min walk.
The hotel is situated in a union square mall for those who look for shopping.
The breakfast buffet is very basic. Those with special taste can struggle to find something to eat.
The value for money is fair bearing in mind the range of the prices in the area.
All in all, I would recommand the hotel for its special location

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting a review about Jurys Inn Aberdeen. We appreciate all of your comments and indeed will use them to further help improve the service and standards in which we offer.

When you are looking to return to Aberdeen please do let me know and I would be very happy to personally look after your booking. Thank you once again for posting a review and I hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Centrally located and Union Square is teeming with loads of High Street shops,gourmet restaurants and a Cineplex.
The double room was comfortable but the heating system was quirky.
The breakfast was excellent,even unique-you might get Champagne in other establishments but
where else could you get the makings of a Bloody Mary as part of your buffet breakfast.We settled for the tomato juice only!
The staff members were pleasant and accommodating.Check-in,check-out were efficient but one quibble re the latter.The amount owing was given orally in pounds sterling but my credit card was debited in euro which I didn't ask for.Euros were not mentioned and I put away my receipt assuming this was the case.This cost me about 10e more than advertised.Next time I will check my receipt.
But overall Jury's Inn was first class accommodation and I would highly recommend it

Room Tip: Front rooms have scenic city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank edeb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted by reading it and have passed your comments on to the team.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen and I will personally look after your booking. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Having booked a room at least 6 weeks in advance, we were told at the reception desk that the only rooms available were a very noisy one on the first floor or a disabled room on the fourth floor - the only difference being a shower instead of a bath. Obviously we chose the disabled room...

When we got to our room it became evident that everything had been lowered for wheelchair access - the bed and the sink for example. Our biggest inconvenience was the bed being shorter than normal!! Both myself (5ft 5!) and my partner's feet stuck out the bottom meaning we had a very uncomfortable stay!

Having stayed at the Jury's Inn on several occasions we were extremely disappointed at the poor organisation and allocation of rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty_cat762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I’m very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the rooms that you received on this occasion.

I would very much like the opportunity to discuss this with you in more detail. If you would be able to contact me on the below email address that would be wonderful.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Property: Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing