We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night in the Granite City”
Review of Jurys Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is very convenient for the railway station, bus station and shopping. The main entrance for the hotel is actually in the Union Square shopping centre with an intercom controlled entrance from the street. Our room was very clean and not cramped. The staff were all friendly & helpful, storing my bag before check in as I had arrived earlier than check in time. I was offered a room on the 1st floor but was happy to wait till the afternoon for my assigned room on the 2nd floor. Costa coffee in the bar was just the thing after hours of shopping! The buffet breakfast was very good with a wide choice available, cold & hot food, bread, croissants, juice, tea coffee etc. My only gripe would be the lack of a vent in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for providing such great feedback on your recent stay. It would be much appreciated if you would contact myself via email and tell me which room you stayed in. We have a very proactive maintenance team which will resolve the bathroom vent issue you noted.

I hope to welcome you back to Jurys Aberdeen.

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,688 - 1,694 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We had a lovely breakfast and enjoyed our weekend of retail therapy. We had a slight problem with one of our rooms and it was resolved efficiently and with minimal fuss. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for posting such a great review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. The team and I hope to welcome you back to Jurys Aberdeen in the near future.

Please contact me next time you are due to stay.

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager

andrew_mcloughlin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last April and enjoyed our visit.This April 40th wedding anniversary. Husband booked Executive room as surprise. Arrived around 1pm and told too early to check in. Oops earlier checkin with executive room. Apologies. Given form to sign - wrong booking, wrong name and only one night, we were staying two. Room 608 - internet description said executive rooms are on top floor(there are 7).However room was nice, recently decorated but view was of air con units on top of Union square. Expected bath robes and slippers as per website description - none. Enquired at reception, ensured they would be supplied. They didn't arrive and when we enquired again told no longer available. I would like to add that the room had no clock and no hotel information pack. Breakfast next morning was a bit ad hoc. Very busy, find you own table and no directions of what was where and what was available. Sunday morning breakfast was the same and the fruit juices were moved to another area. An added point our "free internet access" - we were given a receipt with a daily access code and £7 at top, we weren't charged but it wasn't explained to us.Our free morning paper was in the room when we returned in the afternoon. We would probably stay here again as it's very convenient for train station but wouldn't pay extra for upgraded room as didn't think we got anything different from last year - in fact last year we had a fab view across the city and chocolates in our room.

Room Tip: Ask for front of hotel if you want view. Don't waste money on up grade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am sorry that your stay with us wasn’t a good as previous stay and that we seem to have missed out on some of the basic points. I would really appreciate it if you could contact me on the below email address so that we are able to discuss your stay in more detail.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On our short trip to visit friends in Aberdeen we stopped off at this wonderful hotel. The service from start to finish was first class. A comfortable, well maintained hotel with great food and service. A special mention to a young Irish lad in the bar, think Brian was his name, who was very attentive and more than pleasant. Well definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank newtowncashel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing such a fabulous review on your stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. It was great to read that you have had a fantastic stay with us. It is also great to see that Brian has received a personal comment from you. Brian is a placement student over from Ireland and is doing particularly well with us.

Please let me know when you are looking to return to the hotel and I will ensure that you are upgraded to one of our newly refurbished executive rooms..

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very nice hotel with very nice staff. We have stayed here numerous times now, but this time the room we were allocated was not so good. Bed very small for a double and mattress was hard, I missed my feather pillows from home, next time I will bring them with me! Unfortunately because of this I didn't have a very good sleep, hoping next time is better. Breakfast was the best we have had in a hotel with everything you could ask for with the added bonus of a Bloody Mary or Prosecco! Drinks are a but pricey in the bar, but we found that Aberdeen on the whole has got very expensive.

Room Tip: Try for a front facing room as the back of the hotel is a bit drab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank citybreakers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your latest stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. It’s great to hear from regular guests and we appreciate all feedback. I was sadden to hear that your sleep quality wasn’t to it’s usual high standard. If you would be able to send me an email to let me know which room you were in and I will have the mattress and pillows check.

Please let me know when you are looking to return to the hotel and I will ensure that you are allocated a room with a king size bed and fantastic new pillows.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent weekend. Staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Very clean. Definitely would stay here again. From the moment I arrived I was helped by staff. They let me drop my bag off at reception while I went out sightseeing. Very happy with everything this hotel offered, the bar was wonderful, the decor modern. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwinny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. We are all delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the team here fantastic and helpful.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Please let me know when you are looking to re-book and I will be very happy to assist.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Room is ok, matress fine. Difficult to adjust the heater (room too warm at night). Very good breakfast and the best oat meal porridge I have tasted! I'd love to have the recipe. The receptionists were welcoming, and the service in the hotel bar was very good. Lots of sitting groups on the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Berit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Berit,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the porridge. This is a specific area where our chef focuses on in the morning and regularly puts out fresh porridge as it is so popular. Please drop me an email and I would be delighted to send you on his recipe.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance when booking a room.


Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
1.4 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn

Address: Guild Street | Union Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £59 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing