We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“retirement dinner”
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent venue for 80+ guests From booking to the actual date of the celebration was professionally taken care of by Jamie Innes. All the staff on the night worked very hard under the excellent management of Lorna the duty manager. compliments to the chef who made very tasty meals beautifully presented .Praise indeed to all the staff involved for making our" retirement party" very special . Thanks again. From the 5 retirees!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotlandthebrave2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear ‘5 Retirees’,

Thank you so much for writing your fabulous review. It was great to read and I have shared it with the whole team. We reward all our team members who provide the level of exceptional service that stands out enough for customers to mention their names, and it is clear that Jamie and Lorna have both done that on this occasion.

I hope that you all enjoy your retirement now and also hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,503 - 1,509 of 2,127 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

It was attractive to stay at Jurys Inn, a central and highly accessible hotel. At the hotel reception had attached one of the city's major shopping center, made ​​the experience even more seamless, and the hotel is suitable for both business and pleasure.

Great service and good standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oledalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have recommended the hotel for both business and pleasure guests.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance when booking a room.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I called into the Bar at Jury's Inn when I had a 3 hour wait for the train home.

There's a great selection of drinks and coffee's but I also needed a late lunch while I did some work on the free wifi.

I went for the Pea and Ham soup - and expected something standard. The soup and crusty bread that arrived was out of this world - home made soup with chunks of off the bone ham, it was an absolute delight.

Room Tip: I didn't stay at the hotel - just visited the restaurant / bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your quick stop with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the soup and have shared your comments with the kitchen team who are also very happy with these.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future if you have time to stop off again.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived Friday afternoon got room on t 5th floor ok,sat an had a cup of coffee problem A/C units outside on roof,went back to reception an said no problem changed to 2nd floor street view was fine, better than fans,had a lovely 3 course meal in restaurant, breakfast both days good meal in Mexican outside hotel reception,(Chiquito)then a few drinks up town in various pubs bus Hom on Sunday afternoon all in all good w/end

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Colin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted to read that the team here were very quick to respond to your room request and that your second room was more suitable for you.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance when booking a room.


Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great hotel especially if you are travelling by train. Shops and a good choice of restaurants available on your doorstep. Hotel staff very friendly and exceptionally helpful we got our room upgraded and changed to a twin as I was travelling with my daughter, A good selection of food at breakfast time. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alimay557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Ali,

Firstly I would like to thank you for the recent review on your stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have said this often in previous responses however with all the positive feedback that we get regarding our team it’s great to read. I’m also delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast.

When you are looking to come back to the hotel please do let me know as I would like to look after your booking and offer you a complimentary room upgrade.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice clean room with excellent service stuff.

Pros:
- Breakfast was decent with nice selection (even a bloody Mary counter!!)
- Excellent stuff at service counter who are most helpful
- Fair rates

Cons:
- Not much facilities (normal B&B kind of place)
- Lobby is on 2nd floor of the shopping complex, so bringing big luggage can be bothersome

All in all quite a decent place in a nice location

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lighthand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for the comments regarding your stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. We have put a lot of work into our breakfast and we are delighted that you were happy with the Bloody Mary counter.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance when booking a room

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A very convenient location right in the town centre. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and spotless. I had a good nights sleep, plus the breakfast buffet is one of the better I've encountered. Would definitely book there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Phil,

I was delighted to read your review on your recent stay. We really have a great housekeeping team who work very hard to ensure the highest level of cleanliness in the hotel each day. Also our food and beverage team who also work tirelessly to ensure that our guests expectations are met each day..

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance when booking a room

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £57 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing