We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good city centre hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good city centre hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one night last week as part of the (four retired professionals) boys trip to Scotland. Very convenient in the city centre, adjacent to the station and a new shopping complex.
Fairly new so everything is clean and modern, pleasant receptionists, rooms a good size, light and airy with air conditioning and very comfortable double and 3` wide single beds. Bathroom on the small side but bath and shower so totally functional. If you have a high room you will have some kind of view of the city.

Good buffet style hot/cold breakfast and very pleasant service.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for a high level, there will be some kind of view if only the station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bez5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. When you are looking to come back to Aberdeen on another ‘boys trip’ please do let me know as I would like to look after your booking and offer you complimentary room upgrades.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    693
    219
    67
    36
See reviews for
341
562
103
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingburg, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is wonderfully located in Aberdeen. Rail and bus service is just steps away, as is a shopping mall. Union Street and its shops, pubs and restaurants are just a short walk.

The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are neat and very clean. What made my nearly three week stay here so wonderful was the staff. From Christine at reception, to Shauna, David and Rob in management, I was well taken care of. Alex, Victoria, Ineta, Grace, Brian, Killian and the rest of the staff in the pub/restaurant were superb. I cannot compliment the entire Jury's staff highly enough.

The only downfall of this Inn is the kitchen. With a limited menu, I expected much, much more, especially considering the prices. While the kitchen did produce a few nice dishes, on the whole, they fell flat. This was especially troubling, since within mere steps into the mall, there were several spectacular dining establishments. That said, staff went out of their way to make right any meal issues. My problem was that there shouldn't have been any issues to begin with.

In all, I would definitely recommend staying at the Jury's Inn Aberdeen, but would plan on eating elsewhere. That said, visits to the pub for a nice pint, cocktail or even a coffee is a must! I absolutely cannot say enough good things about the staff in the pub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acbodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. It is great that the team here really made an impression on you that you have taken the time to note their names. Naturally I was disappointed to read that you were not fully satisfied with the food from the hotel. I have passed your comments on to the chef who is taking them up with his team.

When you are looking to come back to the hotel please do let me know as I would like to look after your booking and offer you a complimentary room upgrade.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Jurys Aberdeen is situated almost above Aberdeen railway station...a quick hop and skip out of the station, up an escalator, and hey presto!...your there.
Check in was quick and pianless but when I came back past that way a little later it was 10 deep at check in and appeared to be moving very slowly.
I was given a room on the 4th floor which overlooked the bus station and you could see out across the docks. The room itself is very basic...not even any doors fitted to wardrobes, no drawers or alternative storage, no in-room safe, no setee or more comfortable sitting area (although there was plenty of room), a small round table with one chair and an office chair at the desk area. Room was bright and airy and on the whole quite clean. It had the usual assortment of tea/coffee making facilities, iron & board and hairdrier...although due to lack of storage/doors all of these are on prominent display within the room...always feel this is a little bit tacky!
Wifi is available throughout the Hotel free of charge as seems to be becoming the norm these days and was very easy to access...had no issues using it when I did...TV was a good make but remote wasn't working...had to clamber around room to TV to control it...not condusive to a relaxing time!
Bathroom was dirty however...cleaners had either forgot or were just neglectful. Dirt and hair was found all around the bath and sink...can only imagine what else I may have found if I had delved a bit deeper!
Bed was adequate and of only average comfort at best. What did pose problem sleeping was the amount of light that penetrated the curtains and the amount of noise that was coming in from outside...mainly the bus station...it was not a peaceful nights sleep at all! My suggestion here to anyone, although I have not tried other floors/rooms, would be to ask for a room higher up and maybe not overlooking the bus station/docks...may be a bit quieter.
I decided to use the bar on the first night for a meal...menu isn't very good at all. mainly caters for burgers, chips and steaks. Selection is very limited, is quite expensive (but then it is city centre) and you will struggle for inspiration. The bar area is very open, tables/chairs are not that comfortable and drinks are expensive.
I decided to have s the pea & ham soup as a starter and the classic Fish and Chips as my main. Soup arrived quite quickly and was reasonably tasty and hot...fish and chips was another thing! Should really rename it chips and batter! Chips were undercooked and hard, fish...well there wasn't really any...and what was there was engulfed in a very soggy batter...can't say that I enjoyed it because I didn't!
There is a huge selection of restaurants and eateries right outside the hotel, this would be my recommendation. Forget eating at Jurys go out, less chance of being disappointed!
Hotel is ideally positioned for a quick walk into city centre and all its associated shops and restaurants as well as being positioned above one of the indoor malls.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank D4RIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the bathroom, I have since taken these up with our housekeeping manager. Similarly your comments regarding your food in the bar. I have also taken these up with our head chef who is looking into the issue with his supplier.

If you are ever coming back up to Aberdeen please do contact me as I would love to look after your booking personally.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

A very centrally located hotel with excellent access to the railway station, shopping mall and various restaurants. Parking can be expensive but there are various options that can cut costs. A good sized room, with all the modcoms and very importantly a good shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austang26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. When you are looking to come back to the hotel please do let me know as I would like to look after your booking and offer you a complimentary room upgrade.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great city centre location inside union square shopping centre. Welcoming staff, lovely decor, spacious and well equipped rooms and brilliant breakfast. Some boutique hotel brands could do with taking a leaf out of the Jurys book!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Lorna,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. I was delighted reading it and I’m so pleased that you have mentioned the staff. They all work so hard here to ensure that our guests receive the type of exceptional service that they all deserve.

When you are looking to come back to the hotel please do let me know as I would like to look after your booking and offer you a complimentary room upgrade.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Jurys Inn ....we go alot here ...but this time we were bitterly disappointed with the room. Very small and looking out at the side view of pebbled roof top on the first floor.....avoid if you can as this was probly the worst room we'd had recently.....cold as well as the air conditioning was broken ....just as well we only stayed one nite !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbly40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am very glad that you use us a lot and terribly sorry that you have not has as enjoyable experience on this occasion. I would love to welcome you back to the hotel and also ensure that you get a room upgrade. Please do let me know when you are wishing to come back to us and I will ensure that you are given a room upgrade with a nice view.

Once again please accept my apologise that you were disappointed with the room you had on this occasion.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent venue for 80+ guests From booking to the actual date of the celebration was professionally taken care of by Jamie Innes. All the staff on the night worked very hard under the excellent management of Lorna the duty manager. compliments to the chef who made very tasty meals beautifully presented .Praise indeed to all the staff involved for making our" retirement party" very special . Thanks again. From the 5 retirees!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotlandthebrave2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear ‘5 Retirees’,

Thank you so much for writing your fabulous review. It was great to read and I have shared it with the whole team. We reward all our team members who provide the level of exceptional service that stands out enough for customers to mention their names, and it is clear that Jamie and Lorna have both done that on this occasion.

I hope that you all enjoy your retirement now and also hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#13 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Property: Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing