We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$120
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,360)
Filter reviews
2,360 results
Traveller rating
1,096
848
276
90
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
848
276
90
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion squareshopping centretrain stationgreat locationshopping tripcentral locationexecutive roombreakfast was excellentexcellent hotelwould stay againexcellent stayself servicebusiness tripone night staycomfy bedcar parkcinema
Filter
Updating list...
2,218 - 2,223 of 2,360 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I have been travelling to Aberdeen frequently over the past two years on Business but this is the best hotel I have stayed in in the city. Generall Aberdeen city hotels are overpriced and poorly furbished but Jurys Inn is a great change (granted it is a new hotel.)
i enjoyed Breakfast, the new bedrooms & The modern Bar where you can eat or just have a nice drink.
I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We stayed for a Saturday night on the 7th floor and all in all it was a very comfortable and pleasant nights stay. We had stayed for a show at HMT and we were a 5 minute walk from the theatre and even less time to Union Street for all the shops and night life. The hotel is in the middle of a shopping centre which has a cinema and some chain restaurants inside. The room itself was a family room with a double bed and a single bed and although the beds were comfortable, our room was next to an ice machine and people were using this at 2am which made a bit of noise. There was a bit of noise from street level but it isnt bad considering you are in the middle of the city. The rest of the room is all you expect from a new hotel and with a good price i will definitetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dooug46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

friends and myself stayed to this hotel for the night, we had a room on the second floor over looking guild street, NO problem with any noise from the street and there WAS maintenace being done out on the street and no noise from people going along the corridors in the early hours of the morning. the hotel is in a good location for shopping,bus and train stations. we paid fifty nine pound for family room and was pleased with the room, we would of liked biscuits on the hospitality tray. try the cafe just past the front door of the hotal its called tinderbox friendly staff and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HELEN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Our first stay in Aberdeen and can't fault the hotel for the great location. We caught a bus from the airport and it goes staright to the bus station which is next to the hotel. The main shops in Union Street are within 5 minutes walk if that.
No complaints with the room or hotel staff and would stay there again. Only niggle and it is a minor one is that although breakfast is nice it was no different to any stanadard hotel in England. As a tourist I was hoping for a Scottish flavour, whether Haggis or tattie scones or something a bit interesting for a change. As it was, it was nice but a bit samey.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indytv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

First the hotel has an excellent location - get off the train and into the hotel without going outside. Within the Union Square shopping there are several chain restaurants on the same level as the hotel reception.

I stayed for a night whilst attending the All Energy event. The hotel was full and in consequence the room rate of £135 was very high. Although the hotel is new and clean, it is nothing more than a Travelodge or similar. It is certainly not worth £135. Bland decoration and fairly small rooms, it was basic but provided a good night's sleep. The room is designed for two but the beds are very narrow to accommodate two people - in reality a large single bed.

Breakfast was OK and included in the room rate.

When leaving my room in the morning the fire alarm rang. The eastern european room maid in an adjacent room did not know what to do and could not understand the instructions over the loudspeaker system. The hotel does have to teach its staff english and not rely on hotel quests to evacuate staff from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antarctic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews