We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2010

From the very first contact I've been nicely surprised by girl who made the booking with me over the phone - she was so helpfull and friendly (what does not happen every time I stay abroad...) and had great european accent :-) On arrival I've been invited by smile on reception's staff and quickly checked-in. Usually hotel staff seem to be bored but this time these young people were full of enthusiasm and energy :-)
My room was clean and quiet. Breakfast also was pretty tasty.
If the value is good I'll certainly stay with Jurys Aberdeen again even if I have to wait for elevator to get to top floors :-)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollyp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,992 - 1,998 of 2,129 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2010

From the moment I set foot in the Jurys Inn I was blessed with fabulous service: speedy and friendly check in, chatty bar staff and excellent waiters. The staff could not have been more pleasant.

Rooms were lovely and clean and te location of the hotel is spot on; in a shopping centre!

The staff at reception were particularly helpful with taxis etc, especially Kenneth who recommended a great restaraunt.

I will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sco1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I have been travelling to Aberdeen frequently over the past two years on Business but this is the best hotel I have stayed in in the city. Generall Aberdeen city hotels are overpriced and poorly furbished but Jurys Inn is a great change (granted it is a new hotel.)
i enjoyed Breakfast, the new bedrooms & The modern Bar where you can eat or just have a nice drink.
I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We stayed for a Saturday night on the 7th floor and all in all it was a very comfortable and pleasant nights stay. We had stayed for a show at HMT and we were a 5 minute walk from the theatre and even less time to Union Street for all the shops and night life. The hotel is in the middle of a shopping centre which has a cinema and some chain restaurants inside. The room itself was a family room with a double bed and a single bed and although the beds were comfortable, our room was next to an ice machine and people were using this at 2am which made a bit of noise. There was a bit of noise from street level but it isnt bad considering you are in the middle of the city. The rest of the room is all you expect from a new hotel and with a good price i will definitetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dooug46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

friends and myself stayed to this hotel for the night, we had a room on the second floor over looking guild street, NO problem with any noise from the street and there WAS maintenace being done out on the street and no noise from people going along the corridors in the early hours of the morning. the hotel is in a good location for shopping,bus and train stations. we paid fifty nine pound for family room and was pleased with the room, we would of liked biscuits on the hospitality tray. try the cafe just past the front door of the hotal its called tinderbox friendly staff and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HELEN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Our first stay in Aberdeen and can't fault the hotel for the great location. We caught a bus from the airport and it goes staright to the bus station which is next to the hotel. The main shops in Union Street are within 5 minutes walk if that.
No complaints with the room or hotel staff and would stay there again. Only niggle and it is a minor one is that although breakfast is nice it was no different to any stanadard hotel in England. As a tourist I was hoping for a Scottish flavour, whether Haggis or tattie scones or something a bit interesting for a change. As it was, it was nice but a bit samey.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indytv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

First the hotel has an excellent location - get off the train and into the hotel without going outside. Within the Union Square shopping there are several chain restaurants on the same level as the hotel reception.

I stayed for a night whilst attending the All Energy event. The hotel was full and in consequence the room rate of £135 was very high. Although the hotel is new and clean, it is nothing more than a Travelodge or similar. It is certainly not worth £135. Bland decoration and fairly small rooms, it was basic but provided a good night's sleep. The room is designed for two but the beds are very narrow to accommodate two people - in reality a large single bed.

Breakfast was OK and included in the room rate.

When leaving my room in the morning the fire alarm rang. The eastern european room maid in an adjacent room did not know what to do and could not understand the instructions over the loudspeaker system. The hotel does have to teach its staff english and not rely on hotel quests to evacuate staff from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antarctic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#6 of 65 in Aberdeen
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £57 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing