We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris M
Wetherby, United Kingdom

"Good" rather than "Very Good"

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Feb 2024
Our tour group was booked at this hotel for one night. It is conveniently located within the same complex as the Railway Station. Reception (on the first floor) was straightforward, and the accommodation was a comfortable and well appointed routine hotel room - overlooking a flat roof area. The buffet breakfast had a wide choice with friendly staff, although it did take some time to obtain some advertised dietary items. In summary we experienced a "Good" rather than "Very Good" city centre stay.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review
Responded 15 Feb 2024
Dear Travelexperience12

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're pleased to hear that your tour group chose our hotel for its convenient location within the same complex as the Railway Station. Your feedback about the straightforward reception, comfortable and well-appointed routine hotel room, and a buffet breakfast with a wide choice and friendly staff is appreciated.

We apologise for any delay in obtaining the advertised dietary items and will certainly address this matter with our team to improve the efficiency of our service.

We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£80
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    £99
  • Official Hotel
    £80
0.4 miles from Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £89
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £89
1.4 miles from Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    £37
  • Algotels
    £65
  • StayForLong
    £62
0.1 miles from Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £85
  • Vio.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £90
2.5 miles from Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £43
  • Agoda.com
    £34
  • Travelodge
    £35
3.9 miles from Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen
Reception Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Hotels.com
    £56
0.1 miles from Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £64
  • Vio.com
    £63
  • Mercure
    £64
0.2 miles from Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lounge Bar
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £57
  • ZenHotels.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
    £60
0.0 miles from Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
    £85
2.0 miles from Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £84
  • Vio.com
    £67
  • Hotels.com
    £103
3.9 miles from Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Aberdeen
Reviews (3,355)
Filter reviews
3,355 results
Traveller rating
1,595
1,071
418
170
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,595
1,071
418
170
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union square shopping centre great location railway station central location executive room comfy bed one night stay car park cinema jury convenience corridor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,355 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024

Very good value for money. Clean and comfortable room but the staff at breakfast are why I’m giving 5 stars! So helpful & understanding with my daughter’s gluten-free needs. Will definitely be booking to stay here again on our next visit to Aberdeen.

Room tip: Perfect for coeliacs
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Dear C5734POsarahc,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a brilliant stay and found good value for money. It's fantastic to hear that our staff at breakfast were helpful and understanding of your daughter's gluten-free needs. We understand the importance of catering to dietary requirements, and we're delighted to have met your expectations in this regard.


We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2024

Absolutely delightful staff - a special shout out to Rosa who really looked after us.
Comfortable room, bed and bath! Great views, nice bar and delicious food. The only criticism is the size of the chicken skewer...advertised as lunch, but was really an appetiser.
Wish we didn't have to leave at 4am!

Room tip: The air con is tricky to adjust, but everything else is terrific!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Dear Travel63589629318,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate your kind words. We're thrilled to know that our staff, especially Rosa, provided you with delightful service and took good care of you. It's great to hear that you found the room, bed, and bath comfortable, enjoyed the great views, and had a positive experience in our bar with delicious food.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the chicken skewer size, and we'll certainly take it into consideration for future improvements.


We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2024 via mobile

Considering the age of this hotel, it is still in fine shape. The reception are is very smart and well kept, bar area very pleasant too. My room was very comfortable with a nice deep bath which I really appreciated on that freezing cold December night - although the room temperature was just that bit too cold for me even with the controls at high. I had an early flight in the morning so didn’t have time for breakfast so can’t comment on that. I will definitely stay again - very pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear John R,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be in fine shape, and we appreciate your positive comments about the smart and well-kept reception area and pleasant bar. It's great to know that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed the nice deep bath, especially on a freezing cold December night.

We apologise if the room temperature was not to your liking, and we appreciate your understanding. Please be assured that we will review and address this concern to ensure a more comfortable stay for our guests in the future.


We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, absolutely second to none in every respect.
The hotel is spotless and our room was beautifully maintained and extremely clean.
Rooms have everything you could possibly need and are warm and comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent, nicely presented and plentiful, with a wide range to suit individual tastes.
Staff here are just lovely-caring, kind and welcoming.
Nothing is too much trouble.
This break was just the tonic following a packed year and long hours at work and a perfect escape from the busy lifestyle so many of us have today.
Our thanks to the hotel team, outstandingly good and we will definitely return!

Room tip: Very little on street parking so it’s paid parking in either Union Square or College Street, but safe here and off the main thoroughfare.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Good afternoon Janie D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better.

We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be great. Our team works hard to create a welcoming and aesthetically pleasing environment for our guests. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you'll consider staying with us again in the future. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Your satisfaction is our priority.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards
Aksel
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2023

Spent two nights at this location, situated right on the edge of a shopping center where you'll find the bus and train stations—very convenient. The room was satisfactory, the bed comfortable, and the service was good. I would certainly choose to stay here again if in Aberdeen.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 361spencerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2023

Dear 361spencerd

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are thrilled to hear that you spent two nights at our location and found it amazing. It's great to know that our proximity to the shopping centre, bus, and train stations was convenient for your stay. We understand the importance of a comfortable room, and we're pleased to hear that the room met your satisfaction, the bed was comfortable, and the service was good.


We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews