We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Bauhaus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bauhaus Hotel
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Friendly hotel, bigger on the inside that it appears from the road. Each floor has a different colour scheme, good sized rooms with a really great en-suite shower.
The only genuine downside is that this hotel does not have its own car park, with the nearest public parking 150 metres away!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

Booked in here last year, the room was beautiful and staff very helpful only part I didn't really enjoy was the breakfast but wasn't that bothered.. Don't know if I would stay again as thought price was quite dear .

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of days and maybe a little disappointed if I am totally honest. Nice rooms but first night was not good due the noise outside by the pasting students(wed night is student party night!). Managed to get moved for the second night and was placed higher up and to the back of the hotel. Second night was much quieter and a managed to catch up on some lost sleep.
Staff were all friendly enough and especially impressed with the manager`s manner. Glossed over me being grumpy after the first night and was very helpful. Breakfast was fine.
If I was going to Aberdeen next week I think I would possible look elsewhere but don`t be put off as its a clean,friendly hotel with good staff but allow for possible noise if put in a low street facing room. Its in a great position for eating out and nice city to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellysinKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Great room with amazing walk in shower.
Good choice of breakfast and an open plan kitchen made it more interesting.
Without doubt the most comfortable hotel bed in a year.
Friendly efficient service and overall very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Modern, minimal, clean and with comfortable bed but no way of opening only windows, which were skylights 15 feet above floor level - and no way of stopping light coming through them either. No extractor fan in bathroom - and plug in hand basin was jammed closed on my arrival. No parking provided. Not cheap but very centrally located - and s amazing sights as the clientele of two nearby nightclubs lined up outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from noisy front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diandjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We booked this hotel through late rooms and picked it due to it's central location, style and quality. We had a double ensuite room. Nice size room very clean and minimal. Comfy bed and fantastic shower in the ensuite. Nice little extras like complimentary water in room, good quality toiletries a nice 32inch flatscreen tv. The price included breakfast and in the morning we had breakfast in the light modern dining room. Full english cooked breakfast, porridge and continental breakfast items all on the menu. I personally would have liked Sunday breakfast to have been on until 11am as the 10am finish was a little early but it gave us a little more shopping time. The only problem which we mentioned when checking out was the noise from the nightclub across the road, if you can sleep through noise great if not ask for a quiet room when booking/checking in.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strathpeffergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Great location to Aberdeen's nightspots, bars and restaurants but unfortunately was disappointed with room size. Small for £80 per night, nothing fancy. Room cold on arriving, heating off. Bathroom had no extractor fan for steam, door to be left open to allow steam out which then set off alarm at reception to then get a knock at the door to check all ok! No windows to open in room so felt very stuffy. All in all afraid won't be returning, rather go to Park Inn which is a 2 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50tyshades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#16 of 65 in Aberdeen
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bauhaus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bauhaus Hotel

Address: 52-60 Langstane Place, Aberdeen AB11 6EN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £62 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bauhaus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Aberdeen city centre, our contemporary, iconic granite building opened its doors in November 2009. Located very close to Union Street, the hotel provides easy access to the city's shops, nightlife and sights. We recognise that style and flair for design need not break the bank. Our yummy cocktails, fabulous linen, flat screen TVs, free WiFi, luxurious Aveda bathroom products, all help to redefine the urban hotel experience in Aberdeen. It is the first high quality, no fuss, value-for-money boutique hotel in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Bauhaus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bauhaus Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing