We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
Review of Bauhaus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bauhaus Hotel
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

So I booked this hotel off bookings.com as it looked really good with the cocktail bar in the hotel... We checked in at the hotel, and went to the bar on the 2nd floor where our room was to find that there was a private function on at that time.. So we just left we went back again told the same thing I would of been happy when checking in to the hotel that I was told the bar was off limits, not only was the bar not in use for guests the restaurant wasn't either.
The room was very clean, bed was not comfy, unable to open windows and no air con room was very stuffy, and heating wasn't on. Only two plugs in the whole room in a very awkward place... Tv also hard to use.
Staff was abit rude, they called up to my room saying of a complaint of smoking in the bedroom when me or my friend don't even smoke, thought the whole point of smoke detectors was for that reason anyways we offered the receptionist to come up and check but he never we had nothing to hide, think the smell of smoke was In hall way as the bar was just along, hall was was abit noisy due to bar been at the end.

Wouldn't stay again, just for the fact of being accused of doing something I never.....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Courtneyyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    146
    36
    13
    11
See reviews for
19
162
27
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a very nice small hotel with excellent restaurant. The staff are extremely helpful and attentive.

The restaurant has its kitchen open to view along two walls. Food there is prompt and delightful.

I would recommend this as a place to stay right in the centre of town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viagante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Have wanted to try this hotel for a while and managed to get a good deal. Room was decent size and very airy. Bathroom was lovely. Bed was massive and very comfy. No noise despite central location but we did get a room towards the back which was great. Breakfast was made to order and was very tasty. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BiscuitsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. I was here on business and it was a 'single' room which fills me with dread however this was beautiful. It was a small room but there was a double bed, a dressing table and a TV that filled one wall!! The walk in shower was amazing - tempting to stay in there all day!
Everything was immaculate and everyone was extremely helpful.
The breakfast was lovely with a menu for a choice of cooked breakfast - I recommend the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon.
I tried to book back in recently and it was fully booked - I was not in the least surprised!

Great for business travellers but would be perfect for a weekend away!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Bauhaus hotel was on the little street which was just next to Union street. Langstane place was quiet street where was also two restaurants. The staff of hotel was very friendly and helpful. I was traveling with my sister and when we wanted to go shopping, staff of the hotel guides us to the right places. Our room was clean and modern. We spent there two night and really enjoy the visit on Bauhaus Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rokoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

What a great hotel, we stayed in a suite and it was just fantastic.. We got here and didn't want to leave to go out for supper! Great for a relaxing weekend. Staff are very friendly and helpful, hotel immaculately clean! Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again! :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillz95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Staff very nice and location excellent. The suite itself was fantastic 'but' not an excellent rating as some features advertised were not working which for me let it down. They have installed new smart TV's with internet access but with most of us having mobiles with internet access it wasn't a big plus for me. I did however book the room based on the DVD player and iPod docking station, neither of which worked! I did complain at the time and after my stay and received an apology but still payed full price for the room.
The plus is the size of the room and the 7ft bed, very spacious, some noise from Union Street but not much and certainly didn't affect sleeping and the best feature for me was the bathroom..amazing double bath, shower and complete with a TV. Highly recommended but I do feel that if you advertise a feature in a suite it should be in good working order!

Room Tip: The suites are beautiful! Check all in good working order...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjr_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.4 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#28 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
1.1 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#13 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bauhaus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bauhaus Hotel

Property: Bauhaus Hotel
Address: 52-60 Langstane Place, Aberdeen AB11 6EN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bauhaus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Aberdeen city centre, our contemporary, iconic granite building opened its doors in November 2009. Located very close to Union Street, the hotel provides easy access to the city's shops, nightlife and sights. We recognise that style and flair for design need not break the bank. Our yummy cocktails, fabulous linen, flat screen TVs, free WiFi, luxurious Aveda bathroom products, all help to redefine the urban hotel experience in Aberdeen. It is the first high quality, no fuss, value-for-money boutique hotel in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bauhaus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bauhaus Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing