We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aurora Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
109
13
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
13
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamspam daveamazing hostshome bakingaberdeen butteriesen suite facilitiesoff street parkingan excellent place to staytop floorbus servicefull scottish breakfastevery morningbreakfast roomthree nightsnice roomcentre of townlounge area
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed here for two weeks.Its a wonderful experience and most memorable for me.Dave and Pam are are the best.They just like to help you out for any sort of matters.Been at several places in UK and Scotland and stayed in B&B's,but this is the best place to stay in.The morning breakfast is served hot and it's just awesome.Cheers Dave/Pam.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and tidy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAIDIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was the first time that we stayed at the Aurora, and definitely will not be the last. The hosts were very friendly, and the breakfasts were excellent. Home baking, home made jams and fresh butteries! The room we got was on the top floor and had a south facing view away from the main road. It was very comfortable, clean and quiet.

It is possible to get a bus to the city centre just outside the front door, but we opted to walk in and out. That gave us a good excuse to stop off at The Ashvale a couple of times for a fish supper...

We will definitely use The Aurora on our next visit to Aberdeen

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scots_in_Oman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

As others did the parking at the back was a little difficult to find first time. After that - nothing but good. A lovely guest house; beautiful breakfast room and spotless and comfortable bedroom.
If we do return to Aberdeen we won't look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Be aware that parking is accessed via a lane at the rear of the house. The lane is off Granville Place, which in turn is off the Great Western Road
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Outstanding and personable hosts, whose breakfasts are second to none. Parking a bit tricky, but the room was outstanding-bright, roomy, and LOVED having the shower separate from the W.C.. While the WiFi couldn't penetrate into our room, it gave us an excuse to sit in the LOVELY common area to access our email, and it was SO comfortable that my traveling partner fell asleep while ensconced in the overstuffed chair next to the fireplace. The breakfasts were perfect (I still yearn for his homemade jams and his "butteries"), and a special thanks to our host for going "above the call of duty": our T-Times required us to depart each morning by 7 a.m. (before the time breakfast normally even started), and when we asked whether it might be possible for him to get us coffee (since we would have to skip breakfast), he did much more: HE GOT UP EARLY AND MADE SURE WE HAD A FULL BREAKFAST EACH DAY! I just wish every host was as accomodating as Dave and Pamela.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cardiffjops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Although a little tricky to find parking in the rear, this B & B is perfect in every respect. The food wonderful and plentiful. The room was spacious and clean. The hosts helped us with bus schedules, reading maps and giving suggestions as to what to see and do. Relaxing in the living room was most pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews