We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for business and leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business and leisure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I stayed here for 1 night for a business conference. All round it is a great hotel. Has all the facilities you would need for both business and leisure stays. It is just around the corner from Union Street, therefore is very well located. Buffet breakfast was very good. Lots of choice both hot and cold. The bedroom was very comfortable and had everything I needed provided.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJAllan, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Hi sgu97cab,

we really appreciate you posting a review of our hotel, thank you. Also, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay here.

Your positive comments on breakfast will be passed to our chefs and I'm confident that they will - at the very least - raise a smile from that hard-nosed bunch.

We very much hope to see you back at our hotel very soon.

All the best,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    353
    136
    52
    23
See reviews for
70
297
43
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
178 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Had pleasure to stay in thes hotel anagin.
Staff is excellent, my thanks to all of them.
Breakfast is great, the Haggis a must try !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deflumine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJAllan, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Hi Deflumine,

firstly, thanks for your review. Secondly - and more importantly - thanks for coming back to our hotel.

We're all really chuffed that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We'll be sure to order in some additional haggis for your next visit.

Cheers,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

After a disastrous stay at Ramada Jarvis in Inverness I was overjoyed with my room in Park Inn Aberdeen. The room was very clean, the carpet was plush, the bed was cosy, the bathroom was squeeky clean. Everything looked new! I have to admit I am slightly OCD with cleanliness and so I do usually inspect my room before unpacking! I was very impressed with the standards and would definitely stay here again.

I didn't have breakfast so can not comment on that. I ordered something from the room service menu and the chef very kindly accommodated my special diet. The food was good although the salt pot was empty!!! grrr...!

The free wifi is a great feature, i don't know why more hotels don't offer this.

At £8 per 24hrs the ncp car park is reasonable but a subsidised rate for hotel guests might be a good idea.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ba176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJAllan, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Hi ba176,

thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we appreciate it. Also, we really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel, in particular the presentation of it. Our housekeeper Sharon and her team are delighted.

Glad we managed to sort you something out for room service. You have my sincere apologies for the empty salt pot, both for the frustration caused to you and our lack of attention to detail. Our F&B Manager has (quite rightly) been reduced to an embarrassed child.

We really do hope to see you back at our hotel again soon.

Cheers,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed at the Park Inn Aberdeen for 2 nights over a weekend with our 2 kids, aged 4 and 2. The hotel is a modern building in the centre of Aberdeen, ideally situated for Union St. and the centre of town. The hotel only opened last year and still looks fresh and was spotlessly clean. Having stayed at some other park Inns in the UK, this hotel is head and shoulders above most other Park Inns. Parking is available at a multi-story right next to the hotel, £8 per 24 hours which is pretty cheap for city centre parking. Check-in was smooth with the receptionist, Miriam, immdediately making friends with my 2 year old daughter!

We had 2 adjoining rooms which gave us loads of space. Rooms were perfect for all our needs and had all mod-cons needed (safe, air-con, flat screen TVs, free wi-fi and good door security for the kids room) We had a minor issue with pillows as my son has allergies but this was sorted out very efficiently and the hotel even provided sweets for the kids for the inconvenience!
After tiring ourselves out seeing the sights of Aberdeen we enjoyed roomservice both nights. The food from the RBG restuarnt was tasty and reasonably priced - Again all allergy questons dealt with without problems. Breakfast was good with a tempting choice of hot & cold items.

All in all a fantastic stay and we would definitely return without hesitation. If only the Aberdeen weather was as reliable as the service at the Park Inn Aberdeen!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omnibot1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJAllan, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Hi onibot1970,

thanks for your review of our hotel. Naturally, we're delighted that you all enjoyed your weekend with us. Thanks too for the lovely comments about Miriam and the amenities of the hotel.

I'm sorry about the mix up with the pillows. We rather got our wires (or in this allergies) crossed and swapped the pillows for the wrong type. Thankfully we got it all sorted.

Hopefully see you the next time you devide to brave the weather here in the north east.

Cheers,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Hotel room very clean and comfortable.

Food in the restaurant and breakfast very good!

Reception staff very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamestrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJAllan, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Hi James,

thanks for the review of our hotel. We're glad that you found us to be good value for money and we very much hope that you will be staying with us again in the near future.

We'll make sure that the Reception team know of your positive comments.

All the best,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

The room was very nice and the hotel was right next to union st, parking underneath was only £4 per night which is good for Aberdeen. Menu didn't have the biggest choice but the food was ok. Gym was quite small but ideal for a one off. Quite expensive but work was paying.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workandtravelmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJAllan, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Hi workandtravelmix,

thanks for your review of our hotel. We're pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and that you - in particular - liked our bedroom.

We very much hope to see you back in our hotel very soon.

Cheers,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

I just cannot fault this hotel. The staff are very friendly, professional and helpful. The hotels itself is modern, light and attractive.

We stayed in a standard rate room B&B on a friday night and with a 10%dic voucher i had recieved it made my stay for myself and my husband a total of £71.90 B&B. I think this is a bargin for a hotel in such a central location, even more so to include breakfast.

We also this time had room service, the Club Sandwich and fries. Wow, what a portion! Glad we ordered it for the 2 of us and not one each. I never norally look at the room service menu as it is normally rediculously expensive, but no £8.00 for our club sandwich and chips! Impressed!

The room itself is nice an spacious, beds are very comfy everything is nice and clean.

I honestly cannot fault it. I am not the easiest person to please normally but i just canot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K4donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJAllan, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Hi K4donna,

wow, that's great news that you have enjoyed staying with us so much. This type of review really makes our day.

We're also pleased that you liked your room service so much too. Please do let us know if there's anything in particular that you may need the next time you stay and we'll do our utmost to get you sorted out.

Thanks again,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#21 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Address: Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 1 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#17 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen is in the heart of the city centre, located just off Union Street towards the cosmopolitan west end of the city. The hotel is the perfect home base for exploring the top attractions and sights. Ideally located, the hotel is within walking distance of the train and bus stations as well as shopping and business districts. Relax in one of the 185 comfortable and colourful guest rooms and suites. Rooms include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and work desks. Enjoy on-site dining in our vibrant restaurant and bar which serve appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, business lounge and public parking on the street or next to the hotel at ACP. Meeting and event planners have a choice of 8 versatile meeting spaces. The rooms are able to accommodate intimate board meetings or grand social affairs of 200 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing