We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern city centre hotel but terrible food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel is nice, bright and modern and located in the city centre. Rooms are quite basic but clean. All the staff were friendly. We couldnt get the wifi to work but werent bothered so didnt ask about it. We ate here in the evening and the food was terrible, all frozen food which had been reheated. We also had breakfast here in the morning and it was the worst breakfast I have ever had. Would stay at the hotel again but would not eat here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

We visit Aberdeen quite regularly and have tried quite a few hotels but nothing comes close to the amazing value we got from Itison for a night's stay (weekends only). What's more, when our plans changed and I phoned up to see whether we could extend the stay for a second day, the response was helpful and a very fair deal offered. So the first thing to flag up is that we paid much less than if we had stayed in a Travelodge or Premier Inn.

The quality, though, was really first class. Our room (622) had a great view over Aberdeen, it was spacious, well furnished and comfortable. All the staff were friendly, approachable and professional. There was a great choice at breakfast and again the surroundings were pleasant.

I'll have to keep a particularly close eye on my daily flurry of deals from Itison, Groupon, LivingSocial etc in the hope that another deal appears here so that I have the excuse to make another trip to Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank algal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The Park Inn is well placed in the center of Aberdeen, with a reasonable public underground parking beneath it, £12 for 24 hours (the max tariff, others are available) There isn't much I can fault this hotel on, it was clean, bright, good room sizes and a decent breakfast. The reason for the 4 stars rather than 5, it just didn't have that extra something for me.

The club across the road has shut down it appears, so no disrupted sleep from noise.

I'm back next week, we shall see if it can get that extra star.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonBaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The Park In is the best hotel in Aberdeen, I have traveled and stayed there frequently and the consistency of quality and service is the main reason why I return.

The hotel is centrally located to restaurants within minutes walking distance. The rooms are modern and well appointed for what you need, especially as a business traveler. Excellent breakfast and staff which go the extra distance to make your stay both enjoyable and as efficient as possible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Explore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Very nice rooms and staff very pleasant. Food alright nothing special.bar very expensive . £2.50 for a can of iron bru!! Food not really worth the prices.

Rooms very big and beds comfy.

I'd recommend it for a stay

Stayed: April 2011
Thank Johndunn5707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Very central. Very fast lifts. Excellent carp park underneath the hotel, BUT it's nothing to do with the hotel apparently, it's NCP, so expect around £6 charge to park from 5pm to 7am or so. The only Other downside was breakfast. Very undercooked bacon and sausage, and the nail in the coffin was having to pay extra for it over and above my £150 a night room, over 4 nights! This was a standard room :/ a big plus here is the wetherspoons directly opposite, cheap beer and food if you should need it. I'd stay again, but only if my company continue to pay the bill.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I use this hotel very frequently when staying in Aberdeen. It is very central and in a nice quiet location just off Aberdeens main street.

Would recommend for business stay. Breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieEggery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#18 of 65 in Aberdeen
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Address: 1 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £44 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen is in the heart of the city centre, located just off Union Street towards the cosmopolitan west end of the city. The hotel is the perfect home base for exploring the top attractions and sights. Ideally located, the hotel is within walking distance of the train and bus stations as well as shopping and business districts. Relax in one of the 185 comfortable and colourful guest rooms and suites. Rooms include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and work desks. Enjoy on-site dining in our vibrant restaurant and bar which serve appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, business lounge and public parking on the street or next to the hotel at ACP. Meeting and event planners have a choice of 8 versatile meeting spaces. The rooms are able to accommodate intimate board meetings or grand social affairs of 200 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing