We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“weekend break”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

this is a good hotel sevice was great staff friendly and attentive without being to over powering
asked for an iron at reception and as soon as we got to our room their was a member of staff waiting with it , breakfast was better than average , hotel and rooms very clean and a good size
good location a 10 min walk to the main shopping area in aberdeen lots of pubs and eating places nearby only negative was the £12 per night for parking although would stil stay again nice hotel and location.

Room Tip: ask for a room not at end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    364
    142
    56
    24
See reviews for
72
303
44
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Third stay here, and no doubt will be back in the future. Always impressed by the professional courteousness of the staff. The level of service and quality of the interior marks this hotel well above the expectation of the mid/budget-tier that Park Inns are positioned.
Excellent breakfast selection with special orders no problem.
Post-stay feedback personally replied to.
Complimentary parking would be nice, but sadly not possible. However there's on-street and private parking available.
Always managed to get a good rate here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoardingGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel over Easter well situated for visiting all attractions in Aberdeen. Comfortable rooms only had breakfast there with lots of choice. Lots of nearby restaurants and bars to choose from, shopping good if that's what you are there for!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Spent a night with 9 other girlfriends for a hen night. Lovely spacious and clean rooms. Bathroom was very clean. Staff very approachable and friendly although I have to say that the guy behind the bar was a little slow delivering the drinks. The Hotel in general is nice and bright. There was a huge choice for the buffet breakfast. Car park right next to the Hotel which is handy for carrying a heavy case. Lots of pubs, clubs and shops nearby. All in all I couldn't really fault our stay, we all had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divadolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is Radisson trying do do a 'Premier Inn' but at high prices. it was clean and neat, The room was just about big enough and everything worked but the price was eyewatering in an expensive city. i went there as it was the only room i could find on the night to which i could walk after dinner.
The breakfast was entirely OK except that i w\s there at the time the restaurant opened and so i was told i was 'too early' for eggs!! an interesting concept from which we must conclude that actually the chicken came first.

Room Tip: I had a burglar alarm in the street opposite that went continuously from 4am so higher is probably b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here 1 night, £60 for twin room which was very clean. Hotel is very new, good size room and bathroom. Bed was very firm. Power points all on one wall (not bed wall) so not great for charging your phone or if your using laptop. Not the best soundproofing. For a new design i'd expect a bit more thought. Only 2 milk portions for coffee and no biscuits :( Cost was for room only, breakfast was i think another £12 which we didn't opt for. Car parking under hotel, £12 for 24 hours. If your like clubs then it's situated on the street where the majority of clubs are. 2 min walk from top of Union Street.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Rooms are modern and spacious, the place is spotlessly clean and there is an added bonus of free wifi that is of a decent speed too.

The room service menu is fairly limited and from what I saw of the restaurant menu that could be improved too. Plenty of good places to eat nearby though.

Parking is under the hotel and chargeable which is a shame, at least it was secure.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HamishF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#20 of 65 in Aberdeen
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Address: 1 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen is in the heart of the city centre, located just off Union Street towards the cosmopolitan west end of the city. The hotel is the perfect home base for exploring the top attractions and sights. Ideally located, the hotel is within walking distance of the train and bus stations as well as shopping and business districts. Relax in one of the 185 comfortable and colourful guest rooms and suites. Rooms include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and work desks. Enjoy on-site dining in our vibrant restaurant and bar which serve appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, business lounge and public parking on the street or next to the hotel at ACP. Meeting and event planners have a choice of 8 versatile meeting spaces. The rooms are able to accommodate intimate board meetings or grand social affairs of 200 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing