We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awfull smells”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Great location right in the heart of the city just off Union Street. Looks great from the outside. Shiny and modern with a stylish entrance hall. The staff are great, attentive, willing to help. Customer service is not a problem. I can't find fault with them. The bar, terrible range of wine by the glass. The room. We were initially given room 323 on the 3rd floor. It is a disabled access room. Lovely big, wet room for a bathroom. The wet room is the problem, the shower area wonderfully floods the bathroom and the bedroom. The carpet is stained and the room smells terribly of damp. The decor is contemporary however. We spoke with the duty manager, who was extremely helpful and unaware that there was a smell in the room or water damage. He kindly moved us! We went out for dinner, they moved the bags. Excellent service. The replacement room on the 5th floor smaller, nice bathroom, nice decor but smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke. I thought the hotel had a no smoking policy in rooms. I admit there was nothing that the management can do about punters smoking in rooms, however it's disgusting and everything now stinks. Room service breakfast was excellent. Good value for money. Each room is air conditioned, however this seems permanently set to 20C. Any attempt to change the temp results in a default back to the preset temp. On the whole, the staff are great, the brand is an expensive premiere inn. I won't be back.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gasman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We always stay here when on a night out in Aberdeen. It's location can't be beat and the prices are average therefore worth it. The rooms are always clean and well presented and after 5 stays I can't find a reason not to use it for a 6th

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

this is a good hotel sevice was great staff friendly and attentive without being to over powering
asked for an iron at reception and as soon as we got to our room their was a member of staff waiting with it , breakfast was better than average , hotel and rooms very clean and a good size
good location a 10 min walk to the main shopping area in aberdeen lots of pubs and eating places nearby only negative was the £12 per night for parking although would stil stay again nice hotel and location.

Room Tip: ask for a room not at end of corridor
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Third stay here, and no doubt will be back in the future. Always impressed by the professional courteousness of the staff. The level of service and quality of the interior marks this hotel well above the expectation of the mid/budget-tier that Park Inns are positioned.
Excellent breakfast selection with special orders no problem.
Post-stay feedback personally replied to.
Complimentary parking would be nice, but sadly not possible. However there's on-street and private parking available.
Always managed to get a good rate here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoardingGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel over Easter well situated for visiting all attractions in Aberdeen. Comfortable rooms only had breakfast there with lots of choice. Lots of nearby restaurants and bars to choose from, shopping good if that's what you are there for!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Spent a night with 9 other girlfriends for a hen night. Lovely spacious and clean rooms. Bathroom was very clean. Staff very approachable and friendly although I have to say that the guy behind the bar was a little slow delivering the drinks. The Hotel in general is nice and bright. There was a huge choice for the buffet breakfast. Car park right next to the Hotel which is handy for carrying a heavy case. Lots of pubs, clubs and shops nearby. All in all I couldn't really fault our stay, we all had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divadolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is Radisson trying do do a 'Premier Inn' but at high prices. it was clean and neat, The room was just about big enough and everything worked but the price was eyewatering in an expensive city. i went there as it was the only room i could find on the night to which i could walk after dinner.
The breakfast was entirely OK except that i w\s there at the time the restaurant opened and so i was told i was 'too early' for eggs!! an interesting concept from which we must conclude that actually the chicken came first.

Room Tip: I had a burglar alarm in the street opposite that went continuously from 4am so higher is probably b...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,009 reviews
0.4 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Address: 1 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £49 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen is in the heart of the city centre, located just off Union Street towards the cosmopolitan west end of the city. The hotel is the perfect home base for exploring the top attractions and sights. Ideally located, the hotel is within walking distance of the train and bus stations as well as shopping and business districts. Relax in one of the 185 comfortable and colourful guest rooms and suites. Rooms include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and work desks. Enjoy on-site dining in our vibrant restaurant and bar which serve appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, business lounge and public parking on the street or next to the hotel at ACP. Meeting and event planners have a choice of 8 versatile meeting spaces. The rooms are able to accommodate intimate board meetings or grand social affairs of 200 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing