We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always book here when in Aberdeen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here for one night at the weekend. At check in we got a nice welcome from the receptionist, who was very friendly. Room was comfortable, clean and the beds large and comfortable with good quality bed linen. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot and cold dishes. Plenty of breads, yogurts fruits ,tea and coffee. Its all buffet, including the tea and coffee. Hot dishes were fresh and well presented and the staff were always filling up the hot plates as soon as they were empty. We have stayed here on numerous occasions as we are in Aberdeen quite often visiting our daughter. We have never been disappointed with this hotel. The bar is also very comfortable and the bar staff are all very helpful and willing to please. You really can't go wrong staying here.


Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EastLothianCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive comments about the hotel.
I was really happy to read how much you have enjoyed staying with us previously and on this most recent occasion.
We look forward to being of further service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent a night here recently, not the first and it won't be the last. This hotel offers it all:convenient city centre location, friendly and efficient staff, really comfortable beds, and a fantastic breakfast buffet. Can recommend the porridge! Love the refurbished bar area and welcoming reception. What more could you want? Well maybe slightly better water pressure - not sure if the fact that we were on the fourth floor had anything to do with it! A deal with the neighbouring car park would help! All in all, five stars from me!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOMO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your most recent visit to the hotel.
Great to read how much you enjoyed it, although concerned about the water pressure comment. It's not normally an issue for us but will speak to the maintenance team to check.
I also wish we could "do a deal" with the adjacent car park, and have tried on numerous occasions, unfortunately without success. Will keep trying.
Look forward to being of service to you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Two of us stayed here on Saturday night. Lovely room, comfy bed, clean and spacious shower room. Good view from room too.
Came back from a night out and sat in the very pleasant bar area. My only negative was Roberto the barman was extremely slow at serving.
After a good nights sleep we enjoyed breakfast, a good choice of hot cooked and continental food. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolibee256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel, particularly in relation to the friendliness of our staff, which is so important to us.
I have noted your comment about Roberto. Sorry if he was a bit slow, but he is only now into his third week and is still training. However, someone else should have been supporting him so I will discuss with our operations team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very helpful staff they couldnt do enough for you..feels like a 4 star hotel at least.. really enjoyed my stay here and have come back again and again. A staff member I think it was Oliver was particularly friendly helpful and knowledgeable to my friends and I.i loved the radisson just fabulous!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubble1Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive comments about the hotel and for your regular custom. I was very happy to read how much you have enjoyed your visits to the hotel including last month's. I will pass your comments on, particularly to Oliver whom you specifically mention.
We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was invited here for the night for an interview process, which included a 3 course meal the night before, 1 nights stay and breakfast. Can't comment on price but compared to others it is probably worth a few quid extra (currently sitting in a Premier Inn which was £139 for the night).

Meal was set menu but was very nice. No complaints about quality or service at all.

Room was nice and spacious, and would probably suit a couple stay as well as business. Location was great for city centre (a little noise from that, but to be expected and didn't last long).

I enjoy being cool so this isn't a complaint as such, but the rooms were pretty cold. That was with the thermostat set at 24 degrees (I'm sure I have read similar complaints below).

Breakfast was nice. Good variety of cereal, fruit, continental, full english etc. I'm sure I have seen better coffee facilities at holiday inns though?

Meeting rooms were decent, ideal place for companies carrying out multiple activities at once.

My only real complaint is parking. Situated next door to decent car park. Price is a bit steep. £12 for 24 hours. Would be great if the hotel could strike up some sort of deal on that. I'm currently parked in an area just as desirable in Aberdeen for £5 for 24 hours. Perhaps that is my small town mind thinking.

All in all, good experience and would return for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was happy to read that, generally, you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. I have noted your comment regarding coffee at breakfast and will certainly discuss with operations. Likewise I was disappointed to read your comment about cold room. I would have expected that we could have rectified this satisfactorily at the time if we were aware of the issue.
With regard to car parking, unfortunately this is something that is outwith our control. We have tried, unsuccesfully, to negotiate arrangements for our guests. As with most city centres this remains a challenge, one which we continually strive to find a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We hosted a meeting for 2 days in this hotel. The hotel is very nice but the meeting room was very congested for 12 participants. The staff was very helpful and courteous, specially the team at lunch. I have dietary restrictions, they made a special sandwich for me upon request.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imtiaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was very happy to read that in general your comments were positive, although disappointed that you found our meeting room conditions somewhat congested. Should we be able to be of service to you again in future I would hope that we will be able to accommodate you in a more suitable meeting room as we have eight from which to choose, depending on availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Well we stayed here on the recommendation of friends so did not even bother to read any of the reviews which on reading just now we're glad we didn't before we went otherwise it would have been off putting, especially since this was our first visit. The first impressions of the hotel are great as you go through the doors there is a lovely reception come sitting area. The hotel reception was excellent and felt very welcoming so top marks to the lovely staff! Our room looked onto an old nightclub which is being refurbished so was very quiet. The room if somewhat dark was very comfy and clean the best part being the lovely walk-in shower ! The hotel is situated conveniently central for a number of pubs and eating places just a short distance away. Negative points we're afraid is the breakfast - very cold tasteless food although there is various choice which is good but who wants to sit down to bland food?? It's a nice sitting area but feel the hotel should step up to the mark with regards to the food. Overall apart from this disappointing aspect we would stay again for sure - only booking room only !!

Room Tip: Not so much a tip on rooms - rather book room only - do not waste your time on breakfast I'm afr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbly40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was very happy that you enjoyed your visit, although most concerned to read your concerns about our food quality, particularly regarding breakfast.
We do receive regular positive comments, in-house, about breakfast so please accept my apologies if you have not experienced the standard that I would normally expect of our food and beverage department. I do hope that when you return to the hotel in the future that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with our normal high standard of food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#16 of 65 in Aberdeen
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Address: 1 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#17 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £52 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen is in the heart of the city centre, located just off Union Street towards the cosmopolitan west end of the city. The hotel is the perfect home base for exploring the top attractions and sights. Ideally located, the hotel is within walking distance of the train and bus stations as well as shopping and business districts. Relax in one of the 185 comfortable and colourful guest rooms and suites. Rooms include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and work desks. Enjoy on-site dining in our vibrant restaurant and bar which serve appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, business lounge and public parking on the street or next to the hotel at ACP. Meeting and event planners have a choice of 8 versatile meeting spaces. The rooms are able to accommodate intimate board meetings or grand social affairs of 200 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing