We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok - business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Hotel is new and modern.
There is parking under the hotel it is public and it is 1st come 1st served.
the checkin was ok front desk staff not overly friendly.
Room was small.
the Gym on the other hand is great huge room and great selection of new machines.
Breakfast had a good selections and open at 06:30 hours.
Check out was good speedy and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMtraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the hotel. I was happy that, in general, you enjoyed your visit although disappointed to note your comments regarding the front desk staff. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to be of serviec to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable, but it is expensive. The service from the staff was poor, examples were that when I asked the front desk to find out why the hotel had mistaking cancelled my reservation (twice), they did not. I had to speak to 4 different people before I got an answer. When asking for an iron, I was told it would be sent straight up, but they forgot and I had to remind them 2 hours later. When I had a package sent to the hotel, they repeatedly told me that they had not received anything multiple times, despite it was sitting on their shelf in the store room the whole time - no one could actually be bothered to walk the 5 metres to check! I would only stay here if you really have to. Unfortunately Aberdeen is sometimes so busy you don't have a lot of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your visits to the hotel. I was most concerned to read about the issues that you experienced and as you have contacted me directly I will be addressing these directly with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Initially I was dubious due to location.
The main receptionist was not the best. Looked at the top of her head for a good two minutes before she acknowledged I was there.
Thankfully the rest of the staff made up for this. Very friendly. Accommodating. Chatty. Full if suggestions.
Food was excellent. Hotel was clean. Had a lovely feel about the place. With a lovely centre out door garden area.
Will be back. Hopefully a different receptionist next time tho.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammyjoe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the hotel. I was happy to read that, in general, you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. However, I was concerned to read your comments about the receptionist and will certainly address this. I am happy to note that you will return to the hotel again and look forward to being of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I normally stay at the Holiday Inn Express but gave it a try on this occasion.

First of all, I was not entirely sure if my Concierge status was recognised. This was probably due to an early checkin, but I do not think my room was upgraded. In addition, I was a solo traveller, my room was a twin single room...

The Concierge status gave you complimentary continental breakfast, however, most hotels allow such members to have full breakfast. However, this particular hotel strictly gives you continental breakfast only, which is not particularly worth. Moreover, this benefit was initially not recognised on checkin.

Room cleanness was questionable. Some croissant flakes were left on the desk. I also found the back of bathmat mat horribly mouldy, I could not touch it. I had never seen such a dirty bathmat before.

Considering higher rates, I will switch back to the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKtrotter2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the hotel. I was most concerned to read your comments as you clearly have not enjoyed the usual standards that I would expect of this hotel. I have noted all of your comments, particularly in relation to the operational issues that you experienced and will be addressing these internally.
As far as your concierge status is concerned, if you had noted this at time of booking then it certainly should have been recognised at the hotel. Please accept my apologies if this was not the case. As you quite correctly point out we do only offer complimentary continental breakfast as specified by Club Carlson.
Whilst I understand your concerns from this visit, as a concierge member I do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future in order that we can redress your thoughts on the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a very good 3* hotel in the middle of Aberdeen, just off Union Street. It's clean and comfortable with everything that you need for a short stay. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The retaurant does a very good buffet style breakfast and I had several room service meals which were also very good.
There's a car park adjacent which is handy if a bit pricey, £10 per night parking.
I booked in at the start of January for an initial 2 weeks and liked it so much that I rebooked it for a further 7 weeks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince_A_UTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your visit to the hotel in January, and also beyond. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much that have re-booked to stay for another 7 weeks. I do hope that you continue to enjoy future stays at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Well located hotel with nice modern decor, very pleasant rooms, great bathrooms with walk-in showers, king size beds with crisp white linen.

Nice bar, restaurant and breakfast.

Two negatives were the price (nearly £250 midweek) and the nailed-down shower gel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank HampshireJetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit to the hotel. I was happy to read that, in general, you enjoyed your stay albeit with some reservations. The rates that we offer midweek are commensurate with the market that exists in Aberdeen and we feel that we do price competitively in that market. I have also noted your comments with regard to the bathroom shower dispenser. I do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here again on business, unfortunately. I certainly wouldn't pay my own money to stay here. The rooms are terrible. My first room had a very dirty carpet and a bad smell coming from drains. I was refused another room (I wanted a bath) saying there wasnt any available so I upgraded to a suite. What a mistake. I am shocked what this Hotel charges for the service and quality of rooms they offer. There was no hot water so having a bath was a waste of time. The reason given - that is as hot as it gets so you don't scald yourself????? Luke warm is the best I would describe it as. The standard of the room was poor and cheap. Furniture not matching, lumpy pillows, curtains hanging off runners, no tea available, no slippers (as there was in 1st room), dressing gowns dirty!! My recommendation is never stay here, at approx.£300 per night B&B it is a disgrace.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phileas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to the hotel which has left you with a very negative view.
Clearly from your comments I can understand why that may be the case and would offer my sincere apologies for the shortcomings that you have experienced. I can only assure you that your experience is certainly not typical of our usual guest experience.
In the hope that we may be able to redress your thoughts I would ask, if at all possible, that you contact me directly at the hotel so that I can address your comments further. I hope to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#16 of 65 in Aberdeen
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Address: 1 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#17 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £52 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen is in the heart of the city centre, located just off Union Street towards the cosmopolitan west end of the city. The hotel is the perfect home base for exploring the top attractions and sights. Ideally located, the hotel is within walking distance of the train and bus stations as well as shopping and business districts. Relax in one of the 185 comfortable and colourful guest rooms and suites. Rooms include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and work desks. Enjoy on-site dining in our vibrant restaurant and bar which serve appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, business lounge and public parking on the street or next to the hotel at ACP. Meeting and event planners have a choice of 8 versatile meeting spaces. The rooms are able to accommodate intimate board meetings or grand social affairs of 200 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing