We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We booked a two night stay at the Hilton Garden Aberdeen in February through Late Rooms, at a total cost of £92! The rooms are excellent, very comfortable bed, 32" flat screen telly with all the freeview channels, fridge, walk-in rain shower and a bath - what more do you want? We'll certainly be going back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pogs2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

As a business traveler, this hotel met most of my needs: clean room & restroom, onsite restaurant & bar, easy access to offsite restaurants, and close proximity to offices I am visiting. The checkin process was simple and the attendees were friendly. What it lacked for me was the poor Internet access on 4th floor. I had other coworkers on floors 3, 5 & 6 that had no issues with their Internet.

I had a room with a queen bed; it was soft and comfortable. The decor was standard which met my taste. My room looked across the courtyard shared with an apartment so keep your privacy curtain closed. The restroom had a tub and a stand up shower. The stand up shower does let some water out into the rest of the bathroom so be careful not to slip.

Breakfast was adequate each morning, the usual eggs (scrambled & sunny side), bacon, mushrooms, grill tomatoes, cereals, apple & orange juices, breads & pastries, and coffee/tea. I did not eat at the restaurant for lunch or dinner. It is called the Granite City Grill.

As an entertainment location, it fit the bill. I was a quick walk to Bon Accord and Union Street. You easily walk to all of the major shopping centers and most of the bars and pubs on Belmont & Union.

I would definitely recommend anyone traveling on business to stay at this hotel. Even if you are not traveling for work, it might be worth a try.

Room Tip: Odd rooms face the shared courtyard, even rooms face a school & parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDVinHTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear GDaoV,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I have noted your point regarding the internet access on 4th floor and this has now been resolved.

We all look forward to having you back with us.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This was my fourth visit in just under a year to Aberdeen and my first stay in this hotel. I have to say that the location of it is excellent, just around the corner from Belmont Street, which is full of great bars and restaurants, and 5 mins walk to Union Street. The hotel has a small lobby which leads to the bar and restaurant, both of which were modern and comfortable and the breakfast was fine and had plenty of choice. The twin room I booked was on the 3rd floor and actually had 2 queen sized beds which was a nice surprise and you could adjust the firmness of the mattress to suit your personal perference. The bathroom was lovely and had a separate bath and rain shower cubicle, I really hate hotel rooms that simply put a shower in the bath! All in all a very positive experience and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheGirls09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear TheGirls09,

We appreciate you taking time to write this review and are proud as punch to hear such positive feedback. It's great to hear you found the bed comfortable, that is down to the Garden Sleep System .... a revolutionary bed created from a system of air baffles which contour to your body and can be easily adjusted to guarantee the best night's sleep!

We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

great hotel nice and central for shops, pubs, clubs.but check heating in room before unpacking.
not really family friendly but great for couples.staff nice and helpful when asked about surrounding area.

Room Tip: rooms at back of hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear John B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff helpful and friendly.

Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the problem that you had with the heating in the room. I can assure you that I have taken necesarry steps to fix this issue.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Very good centrally located hotel. The room was very nice, spacious, well lit and very comfortable with a decent sized bathroom. The adjustable mattress is very handy as I had a sore back and could adjust my side to softer. We couldn't hear any noise which was great given it's so central. We were concerned about the limited car parking but we managed to get a space underneath the hotel and didn't mind paying £8 per day. We've stayed at Malmaison a few times before but I actually preferred this hotel in alot of ways. It's not quite as "romantic and luxury" as Malmaison but extremely comfortable. The well lit rooms were a plus and the bathroom was much better than the one in Malmaison - much more practical. If we're looking for a hotel in Aberdeen again I'd definately stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treeh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I assume this city centre hotel is intended for business travellers, but this means at the weekend there's great deals to be had for visitors to the city. It's in a central location but not on a busy street with lots of pubs so you can get a good night’s sleep without having to venture far out of town.

We had a King suite which had ample room; a great sized bed, desk and chair, bathroom with separate shower. The hotel has only been open for a year and a half and all the furnishings etc. are in excellent condition. There's supposedly limited parking available at the hotel, but at £16 a day we didn't bother and instead just drove up George Street for 5 minutes to park locally for free.

A great hotel, which was cheaper than the normal low cost hotels in the city centre, and definitely now my hotel to use in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelgfindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear michaelgfindlay,

We appreciate you taking time to write this review and are proud as punch to hear such positive feedback.It gives me great pleasure in reading that we will be your preferred hotel in Aberdeen for your future stays.

We all look forward to having you back with us.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This was our second visit to the hotel having been impressed when we stayed last year - it certainly didn't disappoint. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help and make sure our stay was enjoyable. The facilities are good and the buffet breakfast sets you up for the day. We will certainly be coming back to stay again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nickeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Nickeir,

Thank you so much for reviewing our lovely hotel once again. We love to hear from our loyal guests. The fact that you came back and stayed with us itself is very fulfilling.

It gives me great pleasure in reading that we will be your preferred hotel in Aberdeen for your future stays. There is nothing more satisfying and accomplishing than welcoming guests back to our hotel.

We all look forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
0.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#6 of 65 in Aberdeen
759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £55 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing