We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City Centre Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here at the weekend and cannot fault this great hotel. This was our 3rd visit in the last 8 months and can thoroughly recommend it to everyone, in fact we are going back again next weekend! It is in a great city centre location with everything you need just a few mins walk away, the rooms are just what you would expect but the walk in rain shower and separate bath make a lovely change from other hotel chains. The beds are very comfortable and with an adjustable mattress ensured we had a great nights sleep . We only had breakfast this time but plenty of choice and piping hot. It is also a rarity to have staff that actually seem to enjoy their jobs and want to try and help you in any way they can, special mentions to Sofia, Thurston, Nikki and Rory who made my birthday weekend extra special.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pymmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Pymmy,

We appreciate you taking time to write this review and are proud as punch to hear such positive feedback. It's great to hear you found the bed comfortable, that is down to the Garden Sleep System .... a revolutionary bed created from a system of air baffles which contour to your body and can be easily adjusted to guarantee the best night's sleep!

A big thank you for recognising our lovely team members in your review

If you are visiting Aberdeen in the future we would be delighted to welcome you through our doors again.

Yours Sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had a terrific stay at this hotel on the Thursdsay before Easter whilst visiting our Son in Aberdeen. A clean, fresh, modern hotel, with some great staff. particularly Nicole on reception who was very helpful with a good knowledge of the local area, shops and places to go.. Being right in the centre of town it's great for shopping, a few seconds walk to John Lewis and the Bon Accord Centre.
We had planned to eat out but after seeing the menu decided to try the restaurant. We had a lovely meal which was surprisingly good value as sometimes hilton's can be a bit on the pricey side but the drinks too were reasonably priced.
The breakfast was also excellent with plenty of choice, didn't have the waffles but they seemed to be a popular choice and looked nice.
Our room was very comfortable, the adjustable firmness mattress on the bed was a nice surprise and ensured great nights sleep.
I particularly liked the bathroon with a superb walk-in rain shower as well as a separate bath.
Although this is a city centre hotel it was incredibly quiet at night.
I would have loved to have stayed longer but will definately stay here again when in Aberdeen.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the courtyard and was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennS501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear JennS501,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. Your terrific review put a smile on our faces this morning. We are all delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Nicole is indeed one of our best employees and always goes the extra mile for all our guests.

It gives me great pleasure in reading that we will be your preferred hotel in Aberdeen for your future stays. There is nothing more satisfying and accomplishing than welcoming guests back to our hotel.

We all look forward to having you back with us.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Easter Saturday. Unfortunately the usual lady (Sofia) at reception was off and check in was not its usual friendly way. Having said that Sofia worked in the evening and on the Sunday and nothing is ever too much trouble and she knows her guests. Rooms are good- temperature was a little warm but this was adjusted with no problem. Business centre is excellent- a proper room with printer and photocopiers for free. Was checked in early and late check out. Location is great. To me garden inn brand I would expect a budget hotel, but this is certainly well above most hotels in Aberdeen and certainly is several leagues above the supposed Hilton- treetops! Maybe one downside is that they don't give diamond members upgrades (though have got more laid back for late check outs as in past when I've known I've had leave later, I opted for doubletree as they never have an issue). I guess this is due to brand rules but I don't understand if hotel is empty as to the reasoning (as a non thistle member I stayed at thistle on an Expedia rate and they upgraded me to a beautiful room). In any case this is still an excellent hotel and in particular Sofia makes the hotel as nothing is ever too much trouble and he is a great asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikevail09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear bikevail09,

Thanks a lot for your review. I am delighted to know that you enjoy staying with us. As mentioned by you, Sophia is indeed an asset to our organisation.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty towards the Hilton brand, as a Diamond member you are one of our most valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We were there on a special offer - dinner bed and breakfast and bottle of Prosecco for less than £100! Way exceeded our expectations. Lovely, clean room and the food was excellent - three courses, served piping hot. Staff were exceptionally good and couldn't do enough for you. Thurston was very friendly. This hotel should be busier. I wouldn't hesitate to use it again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodFoodLoverAlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear GoodFoodLoverAlyth,

Thank you for your glowing review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As mentioned by you, our Prosecco break package is a huge hit over the weekend nd is extremely great value for money.

I have shared your review with my team and they all send you a big 'Thank You' for recognising their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

From a global perspective, as an International traveller with over 30 years experience, this Hilton Hotel rates as one of the very best hotels I've ever had the pleasure to stay at.

The facilities at the hotel, as well as "all" the staff, were 1st rate, and extremely professional.

I'd suggest to anyone, that they put the Hilton Garden Inn at the top of their list when thinking of staying in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Tim,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your experience with fellow travellers. It gave me immensepleasure to read your review to my team in our daily briefing. Your review is now proudly posted on all our departmental notice boards.

It was a pleasure to have you with us. We are all delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Suzi is Fantastically Awesome !! - isn't that enough ? ? but she really makes the stay just a super delight, every time you enter hotel

Charlotte is simply superb !! - No matter what she is always smiling and helps in every way she possibly can

Sophie is amazingly crazy !! - just wonderful !! :D

Andy is very Kind !! and ensures every guest get everything asked and requested for so they have most relaxed stay.

Chef Raj - Makes the best food ever ! Much better than Nick Narin. Its absolutely pleasure eating it when ever I get a chance.

Chris and Thurston - They are every guests best Pal's . Havnt come accross more friendlier people and staff.

Kelly, Rory, Modesta - Just like their names - Krazy Kells but modest ;)

Tereza - Makes the hotel very lively, chirpy and happy place

Nicole, Natalia , Riah , Claire - Just complete the set in a nice little package

and Nittin makes all the adjustments to ensure the stay in Hilton goes smoothly and just makes everything happen

10th reason - this is only place in Aberdeen one should stay and if you're yearning for some good food and drink, drop right in to their delicious restaurant

Room Tip: Just talk to the guys, if you need help, they will always try their best to serve the guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvySingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

DearLuvySingh,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I have shared your glowing review with my entire team and would like to convey a big "ThankYou" from everyone.

We are all delighted to know that you enjoy staying with us and we all know that you have already recommended our hotel to your colleagues. It is indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Thanks once again for your loyalty and a great review.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed one night at this Hotel, location is great only a short walk from the train station and then only 5 minutes to Union Street and most of the major shopping areas.

Great for a night out as Belmont Street, pubs and clubs are all only a short walk away without the hotel being noisy or to close to the nightlife to bother you.

The staff were exceptional. From getting a courtesy e-mail the night before I arrived telling me who would be on the desk to what the forcast for my stay was. Great service at recption, bar, breakfast and throught the hotel.

Room was excellent, clean, large and spacious and got a free upgrade to a King size bed. If your looking for a hotel in Aberdeen City Centre this is the perfect hotel for you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEHighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear JEHighland,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team is very passionate about delivering great service.

Your review has put a big smile on their faces. Thanks once again for recognising and appreciating their hard work and for recommending our lovely hotel to fellow travellers.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#10 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,284 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £49 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing