We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed for a night, and everything was fine. I didn't appreciate everything because I had to go working early in the morning but the room and the bathroom was nice. Thanks to all the personnel at the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cosentino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Cosentino R ,

Thank you very much for your comments. I have shared your comments with the entire team and we all are so glad that you enjoyed your very short stay with us. Hopefully you will have enough time on your next visit to enjoy all facilities of the hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 797 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

hotel excellent, rooms very comfortable and clean. the food was first class i would stay there again.breakfast was amazing better than any of the hotels in ABERDEEN that we have stayed in. the staff was very friendly and made you feel comfortable.i have recomended this hotel to a few friends, they stayed there and loved it MRS C BAIN

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Christine B,

Thank you for your feedback, I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to know that my team looked after you well. Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed overnight prior to a family wedding. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Hotel centrally located in Aberdeen and close to shopping centres. Parking was an additional cost of £8 which I think is unnecessary and breakfast was not included in our stay. Breakfast was self service, great choice but a little pricey at £9.95 per person.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Graeme L ,

We appreciate you taking time to write this review and are proud as punch to hear such positive feedback. Unfortunately, we have very limited car parking spaces due to our city centre location. Our parking charges are extremely reasonable and subsidised for our room guests compared to other places in Aberdeen City Centre.

I apologise for the confusion regarding breakfast, however, I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast.

If you are visiting Aberdeen in the future we would be delighted to welcome you through our doors again.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Staff are friendly and helpful and the whole place was very clean. Breakfast has a wide selection of choices and comes in at under £10 extra. The firmness of the beds can be adjusted which comes in very handy when undertaking different activities. All in all the only let down was the limited selection of whiskies in the bar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Migs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Migs29,

Thank you very much your sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. It’s great to see our guests so happy that they enjoy sharing their experiences with others.
I see you enjoyed the Garden Sleep System beds we have in all our guest rooms; these really are a true luxury! We will be reviewing our selection of whiskies at the bar.

Thank you again for sharing your lovely comments on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the very near future.


Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for several nights while driving around NE Scotland. The hotel is located in a quiet area of the city. The hotel is within short walking distance to some great dining options. The staff was friendly. I gave it a four out of five only because parking is not ideal.... and service was a bit slow at the front desk. The front desk was very friendly; however, the desk was understaffed. I had to wait 20+ minutes to speak to the front desk on several occasions. If you arrive early you can park in the garage, under the hotel... if not you have to walk a couple of blocks to a parking garage. The parking garage is a better option if you are an American. Trying to park under the hotel can be quite the challenge for a novice driving in the UK. The spaces are quite small. The room was clean... beds were average in comfort. It was a nice stay. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avillebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear avillebud ,

Thank you very much for your comments. From the outset, I would like to apologise for the slow service that you received at reception. I have addressed this with my Front Desk team.
I am delighted to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be very friendly .

I look forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel provides all the amenities a business traveler requires when on the road. The staff is friendly and experienced, the food and food service is great and the rooms are clean and spacious. I would recommend this hotel business travelers who require a quality room and service for working remote.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jarvis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Jarvis R ,

Thank you very much for your comments. I have shared your comments with the entire team and we all are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would love to welcome you again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A lovely night out and shopping trip in Aberdeen with the wife made even more perfect by the overnight stay in the Garden Inn. A comfortable stay and tasty breakfast made all the more enjoyable by the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TomVan1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear TomVan1506,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and were pleased with your breakfast. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. As mentioned by you, the hotel is ideally placed for shopping and night out.

I look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the very near future.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
0.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#6 of 65 in Aberdeen
759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £55 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing