We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Garden Inn Hotel Aberdeen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Garden Inn Hotel Aberdeen”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A very agreeable hotel if you wish to have a convenient base in the heart of Aberdeen. The decor and staff are both excellent. We didn't try the restaurant except for breakfast which was also excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    463
    80
    20
    13
See reviews for
143
532
102
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Lothian, Scotland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen is only a few minutes away from the train and bus station in Aberdeen. The whole Hotel is lovely with beautiful rooms with very attractive bathrooms and rain showers. The buffet Breakfast is in the lovely Restaurant and there is a very wide choice of hot and cold breakfast items, including fruit, yoghurts, salad, cold meat, bread rolls, waffles etc. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The main street in Aberdeen is a shopper's paradise and there are several indoor shopping centres as well. Another plus for the Hotel is that there is free Internet should you wish to use this service.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Rooms on the first floor to the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet3197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

In general, a okay hotel with a very nice restaurant staff. The restaurant food was also of good quality, however the room rate level does just not make the cut based on the hotel room rates. I spend 60 - 100 nights at hotels around the world during a year so i consider my reference good enought for the statement.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lars Joergen Sa... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I visit lots of restaurants in Aberdeen due to my job, and this restaurant kicks every other ones butt! The service is excellent, the food was superb and the whole atmosphere is chilled yet professional. Thumbs up say I !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol_anne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
182 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

The pros : good restaurant on site, nice buffet breakfast, central location, modern and well heated rooms

The cons : no international sockets in the room, need to buy an adaptor from reception; no water in minibar, need to buy from reception

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntly, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

my grown up children, wife and I spent 2 nights in aberdeen to celebrate my wife's birthday and to do some christmas shopping. All the staff could not have been nicer which is very high in our priorities.The clean and tidy hotel is close to the shopping centre which also helps on a December day. The only downside was the air condition was noisy in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverurie
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

had a lovely overnight stay here, was at the theatre so perfect for a walk round to there and so central for shops, bedrooms lovely, bed has even a control for strength of mattress. room was a bit to hot but read controls in the morning and also discovered we could of had window open, breakfast was lovel, def come back here again

Room Tip: ask for room looking out to the square which is away from the noise of street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing