We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My friend and I had lunch at the "Native by Nick Nairn"'restaurant. We used the Scottish Daily Mail "Ladies Who Lunch" special offer of two courses, with wine for £25.
What a wonderful experience. The staff were efficient, attentive and very helpful with menu choices. The food was outstanding. Their cheese soufflé is a must!
We were very lucky - Nick Nairn and the chefs from his cook school were in the restaurant having lunch on the same day!
Sincere thanks to all staff who made our lunch a memorable one.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    480
    81
    20
    14
See reviews for
146
552
103
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thurso, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights over the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Comfortable room, lovely breakfast, dinner in the restaurant was excellent. Nice friendly staff looked after us well. Ideal city centre location will definitely stay here again

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlothian, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

hotel is nice and clean. dining and bar area are top notch and the food is really good. internet connectivity are poor. Hotel staff are helpful in most instances and the location of the hotel is close to the mall and other shops.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. Everything was perfect. Staff were amazing and most accomodating. Food was gourmet! Room was luxurious , I had the most perfect sleep. Bathroom was great. PLace smelt fresh and clean. Airconditioning was perfect. GYm was great and they even had a laundrey facility for guests. It was like home away from home in terms of comfort. I would love to stay here again if I ever go to Aberdeen.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Zoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect location (downtown) and modern, not your typical UK hotel, more american style with big beds, waffle iron for breakfast etc. There are two downsides though, first is that the aircon makes such loud noise that you have only one thing to do and that is to switch it off. The other is the very limited carpark.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ate78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel is well positioned within Aberdeen city centre, comfortable and well appointed. A good business hotel (free WiFi) but without that airport lounge feeling you get in many business hotels.
The staff were all well turned out, polite, helpful and efficient, with a special mention for Shweta and Marta on reception who dealt quickly and effectively with all the small issues we needed help with (taxis, directions, advise), and for Goda who made breakfast a pleasure.

Room Tip: Go for the King Size, plenty of work space
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taniscark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times during my frequent trips to the Grey City. I assure you the grey stops at the door of the hotel. The staff offer a great welcome, the rooms are fabulous and the restaurant is brilliant. Good gym in the basement and just a quick walk from all the shopping centres, the docks and the centre of the city.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,973 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing