We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Sunday deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Staying in Aberdeen on a week night can cost the proverbial arm and leg, but good deals can be had at weekends and we paid a very reasonable B and B rate for a Sunday night here. Our room was comfortable and a decent size, though with a very strange tiled hallway which seemed a weird waste of space, Nice big shower, a comfy bed, and excellent free wi-fi connection. Good sound proofing too. Negatives were the completely empty fridge/mini-bar which you are obviously meant to stock up yourself from the " larder"/ shop next to reception, no shaver point in bathroom; and a decidedly average breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed for 3 night at a business trip. At £200 pr Night EXCLUDING breakfast this hotel is Way too expensive. Dont get me wrong the hotel is nice but it's not 200 ex breakfast! The gym was ok but not 200 ex breakfast. Staff is nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MortenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here overnight whilst visiting family in Aberdeen. The property is only a few years old and as such, everything remains bright, clean and fresh. Check in was a pleasure, very cheerful girl on reception. Note, there are double yellow lines in the parking bay outside the hotel, but it's ok to park there for 15 minutes whilst you check in and take luggage to your room. The wardens double check with reception to see if it's a guests car before issuing a ticket.

The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable king sized bed, sofa, work table and chair and a decent sized flat screen tv. The room also has tea and coffee facilities.

The bathroom was a decent size with a good shower and also a bath. Sufficient toiletries and towels.

We returned to the hotel after a meal out and were pleased to find it also has a very comfortable bar/lounge area which was a nice place to enjoy a few glasses of wine.

The hotel also has a restaurant but we didn't make use of that. I noted also a fitness room on the basement level but again, with just the one night stay, we didn't make use.

This is a well located hotel, a 5 minute walk from Union Street and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Rate wise, we paid £100 on a room only basis.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dyet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My friend and I had lunch at the "Native by Nick Nairn"'restaurant. We used the Scottish Daily Mail "Ladies Who Lunch" special offer of two courses, with wine for £25.
What a wonderful experience. The staff were efficient, attentive and very helpful with menu choices. The food was outstanding. Their cheese soufflé is a must!
We were very lucky - Nick Nairn and the chefs from his cook school were in the restaurant having lunch on the same day!
Sincere thanks to all staff who made our lunch a memorable one.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed for two nights over the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Comfortable room, lovely breakfast, dinner in the restaurant was excellent. Nice friendly staff looked after us well. Ideal city centre location will definitely stay here again

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

hotel is nice and clean. dining and bar area are top notch and the food is really good. internet connectivity are poor. Hotel staff are helpful in most instances and the location of the hotel is close to the mall and other shops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. Everything was perfect. Staff were amazing and most accomodating. Food was gourmet! Room was luxurious , I had the most perfect sleep. Bathroom was great. PLace smelt fresh and clean. Airconditioning was perfect. GYm was great and they even had a laundrey facility for guests. It was like home away from home in terms of comfort. I would love to stay here again if I ever go to Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Zoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
0.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#4 of 65 in Aberdeen
759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £54 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing