We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Overnight stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Hilton garden Inn in Aberdeen has a superb location just minutes from the shops. It is just next to John Lewis. Our room had a modern and clean decor. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a Nick Nairn Restaurant on the bottom level. We had a great stay and will return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasdeep S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our friendly staff looked after you during your stay and provided high quality of service.

I look forward to welcome you back on property during your next visit to Aberdeen.

Yours sincerely

Jasdeep Singh
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    471
    81
    20
    13
See reviews for
145
541
102
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were in the one bedroom suite on the hightest floor. We had an amazing view, the bed was absolutely comfortable and the service in the main lobby was excellent. I was delighlty pleased by the fitness room where many excercising machines were available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank john_cockburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasdeep S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Aberdeen. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and service & quality level you received exceeded your expectation.

I very much look forward to welcome you back at HGI during your next visit to Aberdeen.

Yours sincerely

Jasdeep Singh
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is certainly geared towards the business sector. We visited for 1 night using our free points being Gold members. On arrival we received our upgrade from a double to a king room. The room was spacious very clean and lovely large firm bed. The air conditioning was very strong. We had requested a high floor and the view was good, despite the hotel being on a rather dull street in Aberdeen. We dined at Nick Nairn which was fantastic. The breakfast was brilliant, fresh, clean and a waffle maker! The service throughout was fantastic. We found the shower a bit stiff to change the temp and when we told reception about this they offered to refund our parking - a nice touch, but we were not able to park in the hotel as when we arrive at check in time of 3pm it was already full. Overall a very nice stay, lovely large and comfortable rooms. We did have an issue with the room next to us at 5am having a bit of a party and when I called reception they dealt with it immediately and were very apologetic. Good complimentary items in the room. Very good blackout curtains for a long lie in.

Room Tip: choose a high room for a good view and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loubilouAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasdeep S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our friendly staff looked after you during your stay and provided high quality of service.

I look forward to welcome you back on property during your next visit to Aberdeen.

Yours sincerely

Jasdeep Singh
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very comfortable bed, plentiful work space and storage, good tv, good bathroom with separate bath and shower cubicle, fridge. Very helpful reception. Central location, on uninspiring street, but only a few mins to shops etc. Station much further than looks on map, I would recommend taxi. Powerful aircon (but irritating buzz even when off) and opening windows
The one big negative was appalling breakfast. I only had 1 morning and sense I may have timed badly but tables laden with plates to be cleared, hot food cold and of poor quality, orange juice like weak luke warm orange squash and I decided not have a coffee as first 3 mugs I picked up full of tea leaves (waitress simply shrugged when I pointed this out)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surrey361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasdeep S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the HGI Aberdeen.

I have received your comments; I am disappointed that a number of aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations during your visit especially with regards to breakfast service. We are investigating the points you have raised with the management team at the hotel.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at HGI Aberdeen in the near future and ensure you experience the hassle free stay you should have enjoyed the first time around.
Yours sincerely

Jasdeep Singh
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for just the one night but I was very pleased. We had a room which had clearly just been refurbished. The bed was massive, very comfortable and nice and firm, not like many of the squishy hotel beds you get. The bathroom was lovely and modern. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was piping hot, plentiful and very tasty. The road on which the hotel is located is a bit tired and run down but the hotel is very central and we had an easy 10 min walk from the railway station. I doubt I'll have any cause to return to Aberdeen but if I do I would definitely stay here again. Don't sleep with the windows open because the seagulls are damn noisy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popsNcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasdeep S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Aberdeen. I have received your comments and recommendations. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the team at the hotel and will ensure your feedback is shared.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I very much look forward to welcome you back on property during your next visit to Aberdeen.

Kind regards,

Jasdeep Singh
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

One night stay. Typical business room, table to work (glass, so mouse needs a pad)
coffee making facilities (but no complimentary water)
small shampoo and shower bottles that are good for only one shower. No complimentary toothbrush or shaving (they may be free at reception but who is going to ask last thing at night)
Bed is comfortable, curtains block out the sunlight/nightlights which is good for a decent sleep. Sound of gulls from 4am, not good so close the window.
TV comes with both terrestrial and Sky tv.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woowoo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasdeep S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that your stay was made extremely pleasant by the quality of service you received but also the quality of the amenities throughout the hotel.

I very much look forward to welcome you back at HGI during your next visit to Aberdeen.

Yours sincerely

Jasdeep Singh
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

It feels like this place has had a makeover in the last few years and the rooms and public areas have certainly benefited too make it a comfortable stay. But a budget hotel attitude still prevails with no water provided in the rooms as an example. The Nick Nairn restaurant was a bit of a disappointment as the choices appeared to be your average hotel fair and I was expecting something with a bit more flair. Having chosen the steak and asked for medium rare I was very disappointed when something not much thicker than a minute steak arrived and no wonder it was well done. The saving grace was some superbly made cocktails in the hotel bar, so someone is matching the updated luxury hotel look and feel.

Also check your bill as someone else's room was added to our invoice even though apparently the receptionist couldn't see it on the computer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasdeep S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Aberdeen. I have received your comments; I am disappointed that a number of aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations during your visit.

We are investigating the points you have raised with the management team at the hotel especially with regards to food quality and billing issues.

On positive note, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our cocktails selection. Thank you for your review and I hope you will consider HGI Aberdeen in the future.

Yours sincerely

Jasdeep Singh
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
4.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 65 in Aberdeen
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing