We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply - the best in Aberdeen City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, UK
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Quite simply - the best in Aberdeen City Centre”
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We stay in Aberdeen regularly as our daughter lives there. Most Aberdeen city hotels are either old, noisy or grubby. We had heard good reports of this hotel are were very happy with our stay. Our original room was on the 6th floor and was noisy (from the adjacent a/c plant which seems to vibrate the entire floor). We were moved to the 5th and that was fine. I cannot really think of any bad points in this hotel but here are the good points...
friendly staff (all), very clean rooms, spotless bathroom, superb shower, very comfortable bed with quality bedding, fridge in room for your own use, excellent selection of quality food for breakfast, little 'pantry' near reception where you can buy snacks/nibbles/drinks etc, reasonable bar prices, double door in bedroom to minimise noise from corridor, best sleep I have had in Aberdeen in ages.
When next in Aberdeen we will definitely book this hotel. We managed to obtain a B&B rate from Expedia for under £61. Great value.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AviatorHouston_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, Deputy General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 8 March 2011
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking out the time to review our hotel and share your experience with other travellers. I have shared your review with the entire team and each one of us is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Hilton Garden Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    470
    81
    20
    13
See reviews for
145
541
102
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mayo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Very very comfortable hotel in which to stay...Room temperature, cleanliness, service and friendliness from staff were all as one would want them to be. Didn't get chance to use gym so cannot comment on that. Bathroom was modern and power shower was very nice. Breakfast was excellent (as per previous Hilton experiences), and had a couple of nice touches with takeaway coffee available and a machine to make fresh waffles on the spot. Dinner: I usually avoid hotel restaurants if possible, but my two chosen restaraunts in aberdeen were shut on the monday so I returned to the hotel restaraunt ( Aberdeen Grill). It was excellent food and priced very reasonably, reflecting the standard of the hotel. One gripe: (maybe the title slightly misleading) parking if needed was very expensive.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfkelly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, Deputy General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear Jfkelly,

"Faultless" is a great compliment and thank you very much for that, I have shared your review with the entire team and we are all delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your compliments regarding the breakfast and dinner have been received very well by the kitchen team and our Chef Brian Scott sends you a special thank you from his team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Hilton Garden Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We enjoyed the stay in the Hilton Garden Inn and now we miss it a bit...
The room was wonderful, with a huge bed where we would have lain down for all the time...it was simply perfect.
The bathroom was very clean and comfortable. In the room we had TV, free wireless and we could regulate the heating.
The breakfast was fantastic with a wide variety of quality foods. And we could make tea in the room.
There were also other services that we had not time to make use of.
Finally the price was good because we took advantage of the weekend offer (also if we stayed for a week).

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angy_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, Deputy General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear Angy,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you recommend our hotel to everyone. Recommendation is music to our ears because it is a true reflection of your experience and a measurement of our success.

The Chef and his brigade send you a special thank you for appreciating the quality of our breakfast and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
Hilton Garden Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Only stayed there for one night. Even though it has only been opened a short while the rooms were spotless, food was really good, location was great for shops and other attractions. But the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff at the front desk and especially in the dining room was second to none.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mossgiel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, Deputy General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Hi, thank you very much for sharing your experience of our hotel with other travellers. I have shared your comments with the entire team and we are all delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff is very pleased to hear that you were impressed with the standard of cleanliness in the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully get an opportunity to serve you regularly in the future. Thanks again for your custom.

Kind regards
Hilton Garden Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

After reading the positive reviews of this hotel in TripAdvisor, we had to find out why. All the rental cars in town were sold out, the front desk clerk found one for us---and we didn't even ask her to. The maintenance supervisor personally greeted us in the lobby to ask us how well we slept and if there is anything needing repair in our rooms? Thinking that was a fluke, he then proceeded to sit down at each table in the dining room and went through the same routine---and he was truly sincere. I travel 1/3 of the year, but never experienced such superior service anywhere in the world. This hotel is now my service benchmark. Mattresses have adjustable firmness. Parking was on-site and secure. Location is walking distance to the center of town. Internet was free and fast. The 24 hour gym was tidy and with the latest techno gear. Rooms new and quiet, although bath was a bit small. The full breakfast had something for everybody. Nice lobby lounge too. I would recommend everyone check into the Aberdeen Hilton Garden Inn, but I'm afraid I won't be able to get a reservation again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, Deputy General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear DScotty,
I cannot thank you enough for your generous comments. I have shared your comments with the entire team and also posted it on every notice board visible to the staff members. Your comments regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff have provided us with a sense of fulfilment and achievement. We all strive very hard to make sure that our guests have the best experience possible and when our efforts are recognised, we get even more determined to make sure that all our guests have a very comfortable stay.
Our maintenance supervisor is indeed one of the most friendliest and caring person in the hotel. Your comments mean a lot to us. We all look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Hilton Garden Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2011

With regular business visits to Aberdeen, was lookng for an alternative to Simpsons whcih we had used a dozen times previously. The fact this hotel has only been open around 9 months showed as was very clean and neat. Great facilties with gym, business room aswell as restaurant and bar providing really good food. Service was excellent throughout, will be back in February.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexdenNo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinRamtri, Deputy General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with other travellers and choosing our hotel to stay in Aberdeen. Our team here is very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are a great wee hotel for business trips to Aberdeen. Our city centre location, complimentary wifi throughout the hotel and complimentary 24 hours business centre services make it an obvious choice for business travellers. The friendly and hospitable service from our staff members will always make you feel like coming back.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in Feb.
Kind regards
Hilton Garden Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Have been going back and forward to Aberdeen for a few years and booked this new hotel for the first time on ca olleague's recommendation. Got parked in underground car park on site, easy fast reception, comfortable room with adjustable bed that was very comfortable. Ate good, well priced food in the restaurant. Good business facilities all round and well equipped fitness room. Will be using it for all Aberdeen business trips in the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanH200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.5 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 65 in Aberdeen
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing