We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got a cheap deal so very happy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Got a cheap deal so very happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I live in Aberdeen but stayed at this hotel for valentines day.
this hotel is not only in a great location and had fabulous facilities. Warm cookies on arrival and a large spacious room.
used the breakers leisure facilities and was happy. baby swimming class on Saturday morning so its a little busy but other than that we were happy.

Got a great deal so happy with the price.

Room Tip: King size superior with sofa was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abgirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear abgirl94, thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton for Valentines Day. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing you experience on Tripadvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind Regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    378
    261
    140
    80
See reviews for
213
433
70
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We spent the night here when visiting friends in Aberdeen, enjoying a free upgrade to a Platinum Club room. I was really impressed with the value for money - for about £60 we had a large room with a great view, 2 welcome cookies, and as Hilton Gold customers we also enjoyed 2 free drinks at the bar, a great free breakfast, and free internet (which I think is free in the Platinum Club anyway). The hotel is close to the centre of Aberdeen, and our room had a great view out to the sea. There is plentiful free car parking outside.

The reception staff seemed a little inexperienced and took quite a while to check us in, but that wasn't a big issue and we had no problems with the final bill etc. The main hotel lobby looks very fresh and stylish, and would be a good place to meet someone for a drink. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but the breakfast area in the Platinum Club was more than adequate, as was the food on offer (which was warm, tasty and plentiful). Our room was spacious, quiet, and had a large comfortable bed. See photos for a better idea. There was a complimentary minibar (soft drinks) along with tea/coffee etc.

I've stayed at this and the Hilton Garden Inn in Aberdeen; this certainly isn't a top end 5 star and the HGI had slightly "richer" decor, but on future Aberdeen trips I plan to stay at this hotel as it has a great location, free car parking, a good standard of accommodation, and all things considered it offers really great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank so3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so3003 for reviewing your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade to the Platinum Club Room and took advantage of the great view you had. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and am delighted to hear that you have chosen us for your future stays in Aberdeen.

Kind Regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here before and had a very positive experience. Booked for 2 nights from Friday 14 February. We are in room 233 which can only be described as a box rom with no window that opens other than a skylight! The room is very small and dark with no appealing features. Heating has a mind of its own! We asked to be moved to another room twice but was simply told there were no rooms available! The shower did not work properly, no shaving point, and a broken blind! On previous occasions breakfast was delicious! this time it was bordering on bland. We are at this point debating on whether to give up our Saturday night stay and go home to a better standard of comfort......... Won't be back!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mandc w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear mandc w, I was most disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your recent vist. I apologise for the issues you have encountered within your room. I have shared your comments with my Maintenance Manager who will investigate them. Once again, I apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and thank you for highlighting them to me. We do appreciate your feedback however, as we are always trying to improve what we do, and if you have the chance to stay again, I hope you will find things much better.

Kind Regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. Aberdeen is on the whole an expensive city and don't ask me about taxi fares but Hemant Markanday, Hotel Manger and his staff really looked after us. The weekend rate at this hotel is very affordable and you still get the same level of service as the Monday to Friday Oil Execs. We will be staying here on our next visit. On this occasion we managed an update to the Platinum Club and I would recommend this feature if you want a little pampering; only coast us a little extra..

Room Tip: Try the upgrade at the weekend. Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us David B. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Platinum Club. It is always our intention to make sure our guests are well looked after so please be assured I will pass on your positive comments to our team who will be delighted to hear this. I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Kind Regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Had a lovely stay here with my husband. The room was large but warm and very comfortable. We ate out as we had a dinner dance to attend but the breakfast in the morning was very good with a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you guest for reviewing your stay. I am pleased to hear you had a lovely stay and that our breakfast had plenty to offer. Once again, thank you for your positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brora, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Clean and comfortable - good customer service - we had no 'media' on the Saturday night and the Front Office manager dealt with it very well on our departure - thank you Raj. Breakfast wasn't great on our first morning - although there is a really good choice - nothing tasted fresh...it was all a bit 'tired'... Excellent bed so got a good sleep - so important.... Good plentiful free car parking, close to the beach and sea front restaurants etc...and a short drive to the town...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ELEMGEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you ELEMGEE for reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you had no media on Saturday night and apologise for the inconvenience this caused. With regards your experience at breakfast, please be assured I will be sharing your comments with the team so that we can make the necessary improvements.

Thank you again for your feedback and if you have the chance to stay again I hope you see the improvements.

Kind Regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Clean hotel, good location for exploring Aberdeen, only 5 minutes walk to the own centre. Good facilities throughout the hotel, comfortable rooms. Would stay again. Good shopping areas, lots of choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear S G, I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind Regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
0.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.0 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing