We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOW can someone ever write that this hotel was great????”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is by far the worst business hotel I ever been too. A disaster. Old, old and far too expensive. I will never stay there again even with our company agreement. The room are hot and old, the breakfast is of very, very poor quality, the service is ok but everything else is wrong!

Room Tip: Change hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you jeremy M, for reviewing your recent stay with us. I was most disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your last visit. It is always our intention to make sure our guests are well looked after, and if we fell short of your expectations, I’m very sorry. We do appreciate your feedback however, as we are always trying to improve what we do, and if you have the chance to stay again, I hope you will find things much better.

Kind regards
Hemant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight here with family. Lovely comfortable bedrooms. Used the pool and sauna both very clean. Friendly staff. Ate in restaurant for evening dinner and breakfast both very good plenty to choose from. Would highly recommend this hotel and will happily go back when in the area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank luvubecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear luvubecks, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and its great to hear that you found the bedrooms to be comfortable and that the sauna and pool were very clean. It is also pleasing to hear such positive comments about our restaurant. Thanks again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regard
Hemant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is very modern and situated near the sea yet not far from the town. The food is mediocre but breakfast very good. Drinks were not pricey like many other hotels. Good fitness room facility. Taxi ride to and from hotel to the town center (Union Square) varied from £5.80 to £11.00. Being Diamond members, we were upgraded without us prompting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kishor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Kishor M, thank you for reviewing your recent business stay with us. We are pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel and are delighted that we were able to offer you an upgrade this time. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments and I will be sure to share this with the whole team who will be pleased to hear them.

Many thanks again for your review.

Kind regards
Hemant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

very good hotel, good location, helpful staff. Only problem was they were not carful enough to collect the order for room service breakfast, although the request form says they will collect it before 3am. We were hoping to have room service breakfast which would have given us a little more time to leave the hotel to catch the flight. Admittedly, when I complained, they offered to send us a hurried continental breakfast. We refused and went to the restaurant instead. The girl in charge offered her apology for the oversight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank windsorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you windsorg, for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you like the location of the hotel and our helpful staff. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you raise with regards room service. I have shared your feedback with our Night Manager to ensure that this does not happen to future guests. My apologies for any inconvenience caused. I look forward to any future stays you have with us.

Kind regards
Hemant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Having stayed for 2 nights last week for business I had no choice but to book at the Hilton. Way over priced for what you get in a standard room. It's clean enough but very small. I had my dinner one night in the hotel to which I found it very expensive for food. I also had to pay 20 pounds for wifi for my 2 day stay which is a joke considering it cuts out half the time. All in all I'm very dissatisfied with my stay in such a well sought after brand of hotels .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Scott M, thank you for reviewing your business stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay and I apologise if we have let you down on this occasion. I can confirm that we are in the process of upgrading our wifi and if you have any future stays with us I am sure you will notice the improvements made.

Kind regards
Hemant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here for one night while on business last week, Room was poor being small and looked on to the bar area with very little natural light. Hotel location is central and close to the seafront. Having to pay for WIFI in the room despite having paid £260 for the room for the night is poor in this day and age. Wouldnt rush back, being a regular visitor in Aberdeen there are plenty hotels that are better and better value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin C, Operations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear David Y

Thanks for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, and I'm disappointed to hear that you only found the hotel to be "average". Some of our Classic bedrooms do overlook the Atrium, and if you prefer a room with an external view, we can try to allocate you one if available on your next stay. WiFi is complimentary for all guests in the Atrium bar and reception area, and also for Gold and Diamond members of our Hilton HHonors loyalty programme. Guests who stay in our Platinum Club also have free internet for the duration of their stay.

Although disappointing for us to hear, we do appreciate your feedback, and hope we can change your perception if you have the chance to stay again.

Best regards
Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great hotel in a great location. Lovely bar area. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Really enjoyable stay. I got a good deal otherwise would be outwith my budget but delighted with the rate I got through their direct website. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin C, Operations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks, Gemma C, for such a lovely review and I'm glad to hear that the staff looked after you when you stayed. We always have the best rates on our website, so hopefully you will have the chance to book again soon.

Best regards
Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
0.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £53 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing