We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location For Me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location For Me”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Lovely Hotel, stayed here several times, i always stay in the Platnium suite which is in a different building and has a car park also, staff have always been friendly there is a small gym and pool which i have used on accassions, the location is what does it for me as 2 mins walk you are at beach, there is also plenty eating places franky and bennys chiquito tgi,s there is a cinema also and behing all the eatery is a small retail park where there is asda pets at home etc etc, there is a samm amusement area and also a place to play the penny machines fish and chip chops then there is the beach there is parking spaces right along the front can get busy at times every time we are in aberdeen we always stay here well done

Room Tip: i like the platnium rooms lovely big bed 42 ins plasma tv house coat slippers free soft drinks in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Jeanie160, thank you for sharing you recent experience with TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the location of the hotel, with its many amenities close by and also its proximity to the beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and I will be sure to share this with the team members.

Thanks again for your review.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    399
    275
    145
    87
See reviews for
237
466
73
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NR Berwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay for a friends wedding however we thought breakfast was included when we booked but when we checked in the morning at reception it wasn't included. so I would just double check when booking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Emma T, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay for your friends wedding. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed to learn that breakfast wasn’t included in your room rate. Our rates for rooms vary depending on what you book, some rates are room only and some do include breakfast and dinner.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent stay at this hotel. Very cleanrooms and bathrooms, excellent breakfasts, but best of all is the amazing staff who cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay. Any request was dealt with immediately in a friendly and courteous manner. Hotel is just an easy 10 minute stroll from city centre and close to the beach and promenade

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MORRISON150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear MORRISON150, thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. It is always a pleasure to know when our team members have met our guests expectations.

Thanks again, and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A good hotel, especially for the price. The reception area is nice and spacious. The rooms however are a little small and a little dated. However for the price I'm really not complaining. The leisure facilities were okay - sauna, steam room, pool & gym. The warm cookies on arrival as everyone says were a nice treat. The staff were excellent and check in and out quick and seamless. The hotel is quite close to Union Street and all in all an excellent base to explore. And of course you're only stone throws distance from the beach!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CptHowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear CptHowdy, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found the location an excellent base to explore. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be sure to share this with the whole team who will be pleased to hear that.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very good sy in this hotel for a friends wedding. the hotel were very accomodating to room changes and ensuring room availability. the rooms were very comfortable, clean with great facilities. the staff were very friendly and always helpful to any questions/requests. food was good. spa facilities were also very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Katie N, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am extremely pleased to read that your stay was very good and particularly that my team made it even more special through the friendly and helpful service they provided with you.

Thanks again for your review.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

As we were attending a family wedding, we took advantage of the special room rate for wedding guests. We were not alone in thinking that the deal included breakfast. However, when we discovered that it didn't, we decided to have breakfast anyway. The food was excellent but the service was disappointing, considering that they charge £14.95 per person.

Although we were allocated a table, we had to ask for cutlery. I had to go and find someone, to order tea/coffee; when it eventually arrived we were poured one small cup each...and not offered a top up. Guests at next table received a large cup of tea/coffee each, yet another table received a pot of tea/coffee each. Because of the delay in the delivery of our beverages, I went to the self-service area to get some water/juice but not a glass in sight....as there were no staff members to hand, I resorted to taking a class from an unoccupied table. The hot food buffet offered a wide range of well cooked items, which were well presented and the area was clean & tidy. There were scrabbled eggs and a notice saying that fried, poached or boiled eggs could be ordered...but no one to take your order? I did inform the hotel that my wife required a gluten free diet, when I booked our room. Although she was given gluten free alternatives at the wedding reception, there were none provided at breakfast.

On the whole we enjoyed the wedding and our overnight stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. Bar service was friendly & efficient...but at those prices I would expect this.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MearnsMan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear MearnsMan2013, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable overnight stay and that you found your room clean and comfortable.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you raise regarding the service at breakfast. I have shared your feedback with our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager who will carry out further training with their team. Again, my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Impressed with reception since it was our anniversary they upgraded us however the shower controls were poor couldn't turn off the shower had to phone twice in the two days we stayed to get them to turn off the water
The restaurant I am sorry to say the food/ service was terrible I couldn't eat my beef entrée and on the second night the fish was dry I had to go up to the reception and ask for a menu for the sweet

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you Joe M, for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear you did not have a great experience and I apologise if we have let you down on this occasion. I will ensure that our maintenance team look in the issue regarding the problem with the shower.

With regards your restaurant experience, please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you raise as this is not typical of the service we offer. I have shared your feedback with our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager to instigate further training with their team and I am sorry for any inconvenience this many have caused.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,996 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
1.0 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing