We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
abrerdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

From when I arrived the staff were great and very quick check in, comfortable room. Breakfast was fantastic, checkout was easy and quick. Cant wait to book again and enjoy a family trip away. recharge the batteries...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you Hazel S, for taking the time to write a review, and its great to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and the staff were great. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    399
    275
    145
    87
See reviews for
236
466
73
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
an englishwoman abroad
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Wanted to rate this as 3.5

We enjoyed a lovely, spacious comfortable room, with excellent shower but the poor attention paid to finishings pointed out in other reviews (burn marks to ceiling from light bulbs and wall from heater, mouldy grout around bath and glasses, bottles and room service plates left on corridor floors for hours), and cleaning not being quality controlled (2 food wrappers under sofa bed, and crusty marks to table) detracted from the overall impression.

The waiter who looked after us at breakfast was an ambassador for wonderful customer service (and the gentleman at the leisure centre reception, and main receptionist could both learn from him).

Finally, it would be worth considering how non wedding guests feel (second class) when a wedding is occupying the whole of the reception area and atrium and whether weddings can be hosted in thier own dedicated space. For me, the present arrangement doesn't sit well for all hotel customers and as a result we ate out that evening instead of in the hotel as planned.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hermit160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Hermit160. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to hear your comments regarding your room and I apologise if we have let you down on this occasion. Our rooms are checked on a daily basis and I am sorry if we missed anything.

I thank you also, for your feedback regarding the wedding arrangements. We have taken your comments on board and will look into it. I am sorry for any inconvenience this many have caused.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Lovely Hotel, stayed here several times, i always stay in the Platnium suite which is in a different building and has a car park also, staff have always been friendly there is a small gym and pool which i have used on accassions, the location is what does it for me as 2 mins walk you are at beach, there is also plenty eating places franky and bennys chiquito tgi,s there is a cinema also and behing all the eatery is a small retail park where there is asda pets at home etc etc, there is a samm amusement area and also a place to play the penny machines fish and chip chops then there is the beach there is parking spaces right along the front can get busy at times every time we are in aberdeen we always stay here well done

Room Tip: i like the platnium rooms lovely big bed 42 ins plasma tv house coat slippers free soft drinks in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Jeanie160, thank you for sharing you recent experience with TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the location of the hotel, with its many amenities close by and also its proximity to the beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and I will be sure to share this with the team members.

Thanks again for your review.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NR Berwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay for a friends wedding however we thought breakfast was included when we booked but when we checked in the morning at reception it wasn't included. so I would just double check when booking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Emma T, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay for your friends wedding. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed to learn that breakfast wasn’t included in your room rate. Our rates for rooms vary depending on what you book, some rates are room only and some do include breakfast and dinner.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent stay at this hotel. Very cleanrooms and bathrooms, excellent breakfasts, but best of all is the amazing staff who cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay. Any request was dealt with immediately in a friendly and courteous manner. Hotel is just an easy 10 minute stroll from city centre and close to the beach and promenade

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MORRISON150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear MORRISON150, thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. It is always a pleasure to know when our team members have met our guests expectations.

Thanks again, and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A good hotel, especially for the price. The reception area is nice and spacious. The rooms however are a little small and a little dated. However for the price I'm really not complaining. The leisure facilities were okay - sauna, steam room, pool & gym. The warm cookies on arrival as everyone says were a nice treat. The staff were excellent and check in and out quick and seamless. The hotel is quite close to Union Street and all in all an excellent base to explore. And of course you're only stone throws distance from the beach!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CptHowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear CptHowdy, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found the location an excellent base to explore. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be sure to share this with the whole team who will be pleased to hear that.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very good sy in this hotel for a friends wedding. the hotel were very accomodating to room changes and ensuring room availability. the rooms were very comfortable, clean with great facilities. the staff were very friendly and always helpful to any questions/requests. food was good. spa facilities were also very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Katie N, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am extremely pleased to read that your stay was very good and particularly that my team made it even more special through the friendly and helpful service they provided with you.

Thanks again for your review.

Kind regards
Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,991 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
1.0 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing