We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel Overlooking The Sea & Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Stayed here last weekend for two days.Booked a smoking room but on arrrival were advised that the only smoking rooms available we would have to downgrade. If we took a non smoking room we could have an upgrade to a platinum room. No choice the upgrade won. Excellent room - masssive bed - flat screen tv & mini bar with complimentary water orange juice & cola. On arrival two hot cookies - which were delicious. Friendly staff - buffet breakfast & if you ask late check out. Great service & location.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginge1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2009

Thank you for your business and taking the time to complete the feedback. All feedback is very important to me and I will ensure it is passed on.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,419)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,331 - 1,337 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2009

It has always amazed me the poor quality of Aberdeen hotels and the high rates which they charge for what is very basic and poor quality accomodation. I had wondered if the 'new' Hilton in Aberdeen would be of a better quality than the Treetops Hotel. I was not dissapointed in that it was better but not by much!
Once again I ended up sleeping in a pretty uncomfortable old lumpy bed. The base of the bed was marked and stained. There was a frustrating and alkward shower to try to get to grips with too. (I might add I was in an Executive Room). At breakfast my request for museli was not able to be completed as they had none. At check out they were unable to produce a bill and this had to be sent on a few days later.
On a more positive side the dinner which I ate in the restaurant was excellent. Good value at £20 for 3 courses and very tasty.
The check in cookie is a nice touch too.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShipsDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2009

Thank you for your feedback, I always appreciate feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our signature "Doubletree" warm cookie on check in and approved of our new evening dinner menu, which is available in all three of of dinning areas.

I am disappointed you found your room to be over priced as we have recently reviewed our princing policy to offer our best available rates. I will investigate your comments regarding your bedding as the hotel intoduced the Doubletree "sweet dreams" bedding package only just 9 months ago and we have recieved many compliments on this.

Thanks again for feedback and your business.

Kind Regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Good comfortable basic hotel, made to feel welcome, dont like the cookie as allergic to nuts should have been made aware could have tragic consequences. They actually had Rowies an Aberdonian morning roll which was great.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bytel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2009

Thank you very much for your comments, I always appreciate all feedback. I take your comments on regarding making guests aware of the cookie nut content, which I will address via further staff training. Whilst the cookie recipe is a "Doubletree" signature and the same in every hotel, we do also use local products such as the "rowies" you liked also.

Thanks again for your feedback and your business.

Kind Regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Decided to stay at Doubletree by Hilton for 3 nights. It is situated 5 mins from the sea, and 5 minutes walk from a huge entertainment complex, Bingo, Asda's, lots of eating places and about 15 mins walk from city centre with bars, shops etc so the location was fabulous.
Arrived at hotel, lots of car parking space - and its free. Were checked in very efficiently by friendly staff, asked if we would like a morning newspaper - which we declined, but we didn't decline the warm cookie offered to guest on arrival! Allocated a deluxe room on the 2nd floor, reachable by stairs or lift, only 1 lift though so sometimes a bit of a wait.
First impressions of the room was very nice, good size, nice big bed with loads of pillows, sofa, kettle with tea & coffee, TV, fridge, iron & ironing board and trouser press!
Bathroom clean, well stocked with Neutrogena products. Housekeeping staff serviced the room daily to a high standard and were very generous with soap, shampoo etc and each day left a small box of chocolates.There is room internet but i didnt use so dont know the cost or whether its wireless or cable.
You can also open the windows in the room to have some fresh sea air which i loved. The breakfast was included in our deal, and it was really good, selection of cereal, fruit, yoghurts, toast, and hots included scrambled eggs, baked beans, sausage, bacon , hash browns and was very nice.Breakfast seating in conservatory to the side of main restaurant.
The gym was amazing, one of the best i have ever seen called 'Breakers', loads of equipment and a small swimming pool too.
All the staff were pleasant, helpful and all areas of the hotel were clean and tidy. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend.
My only disappointment was:- when we checked in we were given vouchers, 1 for welcome drink wine and 1 for drinks in the bar. The lady said we could have a free round of drinks. When we went to use them another staff member said the drinks voucher was 50% off a round of drinks, not a free round and the wine voucher was for 1 small glass of wine free, which we felt was a bit mean when there are 2 of us in the room, - so we didnt bother, we went out instead, so the staff all had their own view of what these vouchers entitled you. However, in 3 days there this was the only thing so i am nit-picking a bit.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fly747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2009

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, very much appeciated.

I am glad you had a enjoyable stay and had a chance to enjoy most of the facilities. The Platinum Club rooms now offer free wifi and our premier and and classic rooms have a small charge for wifi access.

Thank you for the feedback on the vouchers, i will address via re-training with all team members to ensure consistency.

Thanks once again for your feedback and your business.

Kind Regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, general manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, general manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, general manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,094 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
0.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
1.0 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £59 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing