We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Night - Enjoyed by all!”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Night - Enjoyed by all!”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I would just like to note that we received excellent service for the second year in a row at the Palm Court for our AGM. The service, food and general atmosphere made for a great night. These events are so important as it gives everyone in the organisation a chance to catch up and get reconnected. Thanks again for a fab night!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zippy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    170
    71
    35
    35
See reviews for
272
205
22
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Recently just stayed at the Palm court Hotel with friends as we were visiting Aberdeen whilst travelling around scotland. We could not have asked for more! The hotel is ideally situated near the town centre and the rooms were very comfortable as was the bathroom Room service was very quick and the hotel food was great..We stayed for 3 nights over the weekend and although the hotel was busy the staff were amazing! Very professional very friendly and very attentive Catered for all our needs. Of all the hotels we have been in over the last 2 weeks of travel this was by far the best! Will most definitely return if back in the area and would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Had a great time Thanks to all the staff for making it a memorable stay

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidMcloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Very comfortable, warm and welcoming hotel. We found the staff to be accommodating and helpful. I have stayed in a few hotels in Aberdeen but the Palm Court was by far the best of the bunch. Rooms are excellent standard and the food in the restaurant was also top notch. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaPoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at the Palm Court for the weekend as we were going to a family wedding in Aberdeen. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly and proffesional manager (graeme i think). He quickly checked us in, showed us to our room and made reservations for dinner in the restaurant.

Room was lovely, clean and modern with the boutique feel. We ate in the restaurant and was again looked after by the great staff. The food was tasty and the wine even tastier. The manager even had time to chat to us about our stay and recommend things to do if we had time.

Slept well, and had a great breakfast. Everything was fresh and just what I wanted. Reception arranged cabs for us, without having to ask.

Even though there were various functions still partying away when we arrived back, we slept brilliantly and had no trouble with noise.

All in all a great wee hotel, with friendly staff, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsween1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The hotel is set in a nice residential area not far from the centre of town and has a good car park. Our room was modern and nicely furnished. Staff were friendly and helpful and the cooked breakfast was very good quality. The only downside on our weekend visit was the party noise which didn't stop until 2.00 a.m. so if sleep is important to you, check for functions with the hotel before you book !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandLPerth_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2011

My partner and I ate at the palm court restaurant once before, last year and it was unimpressive. Time passed and we thought we'd try it again but the food was awful, bland, no presentation the chicken was pink inside and the chips tasted funny. We left as quickly as possible. Expensive too !

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellywell20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We had three nights at this hotel and left with mixed feelings.

First the good points.

The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful.
The room we had was modern, clean and the bathroom was the same.
The breakfasts were good and plentiful.
The hotel is in a fairly quiet part of Aberdeen away from the city centre.

Now the not so good points.

The worst part was the location of the rooms which were rooms 1 & 2. We were there with someone who is disabled and my wife has a dodgy knee so we went for the two ground floor rooms one of which is particularly for the disabled. The access to these rooms is through a tiny scruffy "tunnel" running from reception to the bedrooms and has a corridor running through it at right angles between the the kitchen and the work areas behind the bar. It was littered with all sorts of rubbish including a large rubbish skip, cutlery, trays of glasses and other trip hazards and staff crossing it like express trains at frequent intervals which is nothing short of a health and safety nightmare especially for disabled people. How they get away with it on health and safety grounds is beyond me.

Another problem was that we were there over the weekend and went out on Saturday. There was a wedding on when we came back and the car parks and all areas on the adjacent main roads, where there were no yellow lines, were full and we had to park on a residential street a few hundred yards from the hotel.

Another point that could be addressed is why they have to hoover the dining area at breakfast time.

Although it has good points we will not be rushing back although I have no doubt the whole experience would have been better had we been in a different room. In all fairness to the staff when they realised we were not over pleased with the access we were offered another room but numerous steps to climb is unfortunately not an option.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank les16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#13 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,091 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
742 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Granite City with its sparkling silver rock buildings and its endless list of attractions and activities. It has something for all, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The 4 star Palm Court Hotel, located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, offers guests a warm and friendly environment with 23 stylish and comfortable bedrooms, ample free onsite parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel is perfectly situated for onwards travel, with easy access to AECC and Aberdeen Airport. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, The Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing