We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Function”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I attended a "Pink Christmas Party" on the 10/12/13 and had an excellent evening. The meal was beautifully presented and served by efficient and friendly staff who were very helpful. The meal was followed by entertainment and dancing and a fun night was had by all. Would definitely recommed this hotel as a great venue for this type of event.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Good Afternoon


Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you had a wonderful evening last week at the pink annual Christmas Dinner. It was a pleasure to look after the group and I am delighted you all had the opportunity again this year to experience our high level of quality and service we offer.

On behalf of the team I would like to wish you all the very best for the Christmas and New Year and look forward to seeing you again in the hotel in 2014.

With Best Wishes



Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

I recently booked a private party room for our family (22 people) to have our Christmas meal & drinks at the Palm Court in Aberdeen (14-12-13).

Firstly, the service we received from the waiters / waitresses was first class, they were always close by to keep us happy with drinks & any other requests we had.
Secondly, the whole party thought the meal was excellent, again with the service from the Palm Court.
To be honest this was my 3rd Christmas meal this year & it blew the other 2 parties out of the water. The size of the portions were superb & the food was delicious

The staff also took a music system into the room & played Christmas music during our meal which the kids enjoyed & I must admit a few of the older people in the party had a wee dance at the end of the night

The total bill at the end of the night was very reasonable for what we received

Speaking to the rest of my family the vibe I was getting is all will definitely book again for next year & possibly a night in the summer.

Also a big thank you to Scott Horner (Hotel Manager). He met my family at the reception & showed us to our room & informed us that if we needed anything that he & his team were available at all times, thanks Scott

Please let your staff & chef's know that our party are thankful for the work they put in to make our night very special

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmilnes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Good Afternoon

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your family Christmas Meal last weekend. It was a pleasure to look after your family.

We strive to ensure our quality and service we offer is of a high level at all times and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

Once again thank you for your review and on behalf of all the team here at the hotel all the very best for Christmas and New Year

With Best Wishes

Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had a fabulous night at the Palm Court for our work's Christmas function last Saturday (14th Dec 2013). The food was lovely, atmosphere amazing and the service was tip-top. The manager Scott Horner was very attentive and made sure everyone was happy with everything. We are going to be booking there again next year as it was the best staff night out we have had in years! Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Good Afternoon

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you had a great time her at the hotel for your Christmas Celebrations. We have had some really favorable feedback on all our festive meals this year again and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience this first hand,

It would be a pleasure to have you all back next year again for a similar successful night.

Thank you once again for your review and on behalf of all the team all the very best for Christmas and New Year.

Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Excellent evening at a Bring-a-Party Christmas Function. Manager Scott Horner, organised a fantastic evening. Food was served quickly and efficiently and tasted wonderful.

Breakfast the following morning was equally good - hot, tasty and served by a friendly waitress.

Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotsgirl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Good Morning

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed the Christmas Party you attended at the weekend.

We strive to ensure all guests are offered a high level of quality and service and i am delighted you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

Once again thank you for your review and I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the near future.

With Best Wishes

Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Having visited the restaurant in the summer and not having a very pleasant experience Graham Urquhart invited us back to try again.

Well what a difference ! For a start we were seated in the main body of the restaurant. An altogether more pleasant setting. The menu was far more varied and more suitable for people with dietary requirements. The meals we had were to a very good standard and most enjoyable. The staff were very pleasant and polite. I didn't feel that this was a case of pamper them because of their previous experience. So over all this was a far better and enjoyable family meal. Thank you for the chance to see things as they normally would be.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank pepperbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Good Morning


Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am delighted you had a much more enjoyable experience on your most recent visit and enjoyed your afternoon.

As per previous correspondence, we strive to ensure all our guests of the hotel have an enjoyable time at the hotel and I am pleased to note that you found the quality of food and service to be of a high standard.

Thank you once again for your review and on behalf of the team we wish to offer our best wishes for you over the festive period.


Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at weekend and got a reasonable rate. The hotel is good in many ways, good large tv in room, free wi fi, modern fittings and very clean. The breakfast was good too. For the rate charged we were happy with our stay.
I don't think the weekday rates offer good value, no aircon, noise from trucks and road early in the morning, and poor internal soundproofing mean that you would expect more for the quite high rates on offer.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Billontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Good Morning

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the hotel.

We strive to ensure we offer a high level of quality and service throughout and I am pleased that you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

On behalf of the team here at the hotel we would like to wish you all the very best for Christmas and look forward to having you as guests here at the hotel in the near future.


With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

How the hotel can call a room "Executive"..Room is tiny.When sitting at desk its impossible to walk between bed and chair..Desk has no mirror just a huge television.My wife had to stand at a wall mirror for hair and makeup..not very well thought out.
Toilet very cold.. wall/towel rail did not work although it was switched on..Saving electricity possibly but most uncomfortable.Shower tray had brown and quite disgusting "stuff" on it.
Worst problem is hotel seems to be below flight path of every helicopter and airplane..the noise is awful.Early morning deliveries woke us up also beeping from truck/van reversing alarms were so loud.Not a good experience and we would not stay or recommend staying at this hotel..

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet...Choose another hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKENEBEAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Good Evening


Thank you for your review following your stay here at the hotel.

I am disappointed to note that our quality of bedrooms did not match with your expectations. We strive to ensure our quality and service we provide is high at all times and I will take your comments on board to ensure we can learn from your feedback.

Thank you once again for your review and on behalf of the team I would like to wish you all the very best over the festive period.

With Best Wishes.


Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#10 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Marcliffe Hotel and Spa
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £46 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Granite City with its sparkling silver rock buildings and its endless list of attractions and activities. It has something for all, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The 4 star Palm Court Hotel, located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, offers guests a warm and friendly environment with 23 stylish and comfortable bedrooms, ample free onsite parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel is perfectly situated for onwards travel, with easy access to AECC and Aberdeen Airport. The Palm Court Hotel is pet friendly and dogs are accepted for a small fee. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, The Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing