We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a beautiful place this really is...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a beautiful place this really is...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Four star all the way, all of the staff at palm court bringing a new meaning to 'service with a smile'.
Scott Horner (Hotel Manager) is a credit to the company, a true gentleman, who was always the first to ensure that he or one of his dedicated team members could cater for our every need. Food and service in the bar & restaurant most certainly four star. At highly competitive rates, two nights and three whole days was over far too quickly, would highly recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Aberdeen and or the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YNOTNOTRUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Good Evening


Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel. It was a pleasure having you here as our guests and you had the opportunity to experience the high level of quality and service we offer.

The team will be delighted to hear of your feedback and on behalf of us all we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

With Best Wishes

Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    157
    67
    36
    33
See reviews for
256
194
22
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

After a crazy sleepless New Years night in Edinburgh, the palm court hotel was perfect for us great location, beautiful homely room, amazing food and incredible service especially from Scott Honer who welcomed us and looked after us extremely well with such friendly service from him, we will defiantly look forward to returning again. Highly recommend ****

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Good Evening


Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the hotel. It was a pleasure having you here as our guests and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience our high level of quality and service we offer.

I will pass your feedback onto the team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

My sister and I recently held a function as a surprise for our mother's 50th birthday. We hosted this party in the Hudson room, a perfect room to suit our numbers! We chose a 2 course meal, with 3 options for each course, allowing all our guests an ample choice for their dinner. The food was excellent, as said by all guests, I cannot fault the efforts from the kitchen.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and will all go out of their way in order to ensure every guest received the highest quality service. The organisation of the function was superb and every detail was taken into account and delivered to our very specific taste and requirements. The rooms which myself and a few of the guests stayed in were spacious and extremely comfortable.

I would recommend anyone to use the hotel for a function and I will continue to use the hotel for my upcoming functions. I cannot thank the staff of the hotel enough for the efforts in which they put in to ensure that my mother's 50th birthday was one which I'm sure she and her guests will never forget.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaR825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Good Evening

Happy New Year

Thank you for your review and I am delighted your mum's recent birthday celebrations were such a success and all your hard work and effort both your sister and yourself put in paid off to what was an incredible night for your mum. I am so pleased I have been able to contribute to the success of the evening and we wish your mum many more happy years to come.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We went for pre Christmas dinner on the 24th December. The festive menu was excellent great choice with something for everyone. We had various members of staff looking after us and again they were all very attentive. Scott did his usual and made the whole night great. Can't wait to visit again. Thanks again everyone at the Palm Court.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bennetts63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Good Evening


Happy New Year

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your meal on Christmas Eve. As you will have seen we have had an extremely busy yet very successful time and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience our high level of quality and service we have provided throughout.

I will pass your feedback onto the team and on behalf of them all we wish you all the very best for 2014

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crail, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed at the hotel recently on business and had lunch, a meeting, Christmas party night and overnight stay. The staff were extremely attentive throughout (Sharlene was a star!) and were better than many far more expensive 5 star hotels. Room was small but well decorated and clean and given the Aberdeen market, it represented good value for money. Only downside was the room was not warm enough day/evening but boiling hot during the night so a review of heating timer might be in order! Overall, very pleasant stay and I would not hesitate using or recommending the hotel. I called on the morning of check out to request earlier room service however before asking, Sharlene asked me if I wanted it sent straight up since I was up- the team really go the extra mile - well done!! Really nice food and ample parking which is a premium in Aberdeen

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MhairiMackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Good Afternoon


Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel whilst attending your companies annual dinner and dance. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you and all your colleagues and it was great to see all the efforts with your theme for the night pay off so well.

We strive to ensure all our guests receive our high level of quality and service we offer and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience this first hand


Thank you once again for your review and on behalf of all the team all the very best for Christmas and New Year and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in 2014


With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I attended a "Pink Christmas Party" on the 10/12/13 and had an excellent evening. The meal was beautifully presented and served by efficient and friendly staff who were very helpful. The meal was followed by entertainment and dancing and a fun night was had by all. Would definitely recommed this hotel as a great venue for this type of event.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Good Afternoon


Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you had a wonderful evening last week at the pink annual Christmas Dinner. It was a pleasure to look after the group and I am delighted you all had the opportunity again this year to experience our high level of quality and service we offer.

On behalf of the team I would like to wish you all the very best for the Christmas and New Year and look forward to seeing you again in the hotel in 2014.

With Best Wishes



Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I recently booked a private party room for our family (22 people) to have our Christmas meal & drinks at the Palm Court in Aberdeen (14-12-13).

Firstly, the service we received from the waiters / waitresses was first class, they were always close by to keep us happy with drinks & any other requests we had.
Secondly, the whole party thought the meal was excellent, again with the service from the Palm Court.
To be honest this was my 3rd Christmas meal this year & it blew the other 2 parties out of the water. The size of the portions were superb & the food was delicious

The staff also took a music system into the room & played Christmas music during our meal which the kids enjoyed & I must admit a few of the older people in the party had a wee dance at the end of the night

The total bill at the end of the night was very reasonable for what we received

Speaking to the rest of my family the vibe I was getting is all will definitely book again for next year & possibly a night in the summer.

Also a big thank you to Scott Horner (Hotel Manager). He met my family at the reception & showed us to our room & informed us that if we needed anything that he & his team were available at all times, thanks Scott

Please let your staff & chef's know that our party are thankful for the work they put in to make our night very special

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmilnes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Good Afternoon

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your family Christmas Meal last weekend. It was a pleasure to look after your family.

We strive to ensure our quality and service we offer is of a high level at all times and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

Once again thank you for your review and on behalf of all the team here at the hotel all the very best for Christmas and New Year

With Best Wishes

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.6 mi away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#18 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#13 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Palm Court Hotel has 23 stylish contemporary en-suite bedrooms offering fabulously comfortable accommodation within Aberdeen. All bedrooms have with Plasma television, DVD player, Complimentary Wifi, Tea & Coffee facilities, Hairdryers, Iron & ironing boards. Dry cleaning and DVD films for hire are available on request. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, the Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. Make the most of the summer and enjoy the fresh air by dining al fresco on our heated decking. Alternatively, enjoy a refreshing drink in Whisky Bar with a fine wine selection and rare malts. If you fancy a bar meal, these are available too. With four custom built function rooms the hotel is perfect for Meetings, Corporate Events and Weddings. The Palm Court Hotel is located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, only 15 minutes from Aberdeen Airport, 18 minutes from AECC and 10 minutes from local rail and bus stations. Plenty of complimentary onsite parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing