We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Day”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Christmas Day”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Had our Christmas Day lunch, food good service good and the tables were beautifully dressed.Kerry Thomson persuaded us to stay for the entertainment , glad she did because it just our day perfect. Have also been to many funeral teas which have been very nice again due to. Kerry and her team.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas Day celebrations here with us at the hotel.

We strive to ensure our high quality and service is offered to all our guests and we are delighted you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

I will pass your feedback onto the team, in particular Kerry and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    174
    72
    35
    38
See reviews for
284
208
22
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We had Christmas Day Lunch at the hotel, great food, great entertainment and a great day out. The welcome and attention we received from Kerry Thomson (manager?) and her team was first class and really made us feel special. We are definitely booking up for next year.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Good Evening


Thank you for your review and I am delighted you had such an enjoyable meal with us on Christmas Day. We are delighted how our festivities went this past year and we can only build on the success as we progress in 2014.

I will pass your feedback onto Kerry who will be delighted to hear of your experience.

Thank you once again for your review, all the very best for 2014 and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I booked Afternoon Tea for myself and 10 friends for my birthday. As we were a large party we were offered a private function at no extra cost, and it made it very special. The room was beautifully set up with vintage crockery, lovely flowers and amazing sandwiches and sweet treats. We had a nice girl serve us prosecco and tea on arrival and she came back to check on us every so often, but we were left mainly to get on with things ourselves which was really nice. All of the food was really tasty and we couldn't even finish it. Every staff member I spoke to from booking the event, right through to on the day were very polite and extremely helpful. Both myself and my friends will definitely be back - thank you for making it such a special day! Amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent afternoon tea celebrations here at the hotel. These are becoming more and more popular and your feedback is essential for us to ensure we are meeting with the guests expectations.

I will pass your feedback onto Stephanie who looked after you last week who will be delighted to hear you all enjoyed yourselves.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.


Regards
Graham .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had our wedding here on 15th February 2013, Graham and all the staff could have not been more helpful. The setting for the wedding was superb and down to the last detail. Our day went without a hitch again thanks to Graham and his amazing staff.
The meal was excellent and all of of our guests commented on the size of the portions, they were massive dont know where he gets the chicken from but must have been on steroids.
The make you feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble, his master of ceremonies is excellent.
This is a jewel in the crown and I would highly recommend to all who are contimpalting using this hotel for their big day.

Room Tip: The bridal suite excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I hope you are indeed both keeping well and married life is treating you well.

It was an absolute pleasure looking after you and all your guests and I am delighted for you both that your day went so well.

I look forward to seeing you at the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Took my partner there for a meal. First of all didn't get told the soup or specials I had to ask. I ordered a ribeye steak and my partner had fish and chips. I didn't get asked how I wanted my steak cooked and it came out medium well. Chips was disgusting with lots of crispy overcooked ones was not impressed at all especially as I used to be a chef there years ago. The soup was really good though

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gibbon37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Good Morning

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the hotel.

I appreciate you taking the time to bring to my attention your experience and how the service and quality fell short of our normal high standard. I will discuss with my relevant managers your comments to ensure this is a one off and lessons can be learned.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes


Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We held a Sunday lunch party in this hotel. Decor of the function room was lovely, staff were attentive and helpful and the food was excellent. We were made to feel very wecome and would recommend this venue for a function.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjoanc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Good Evening


Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent event here at the hotel. It was a pleasure looking after you and your guests and giving you the opportunity to experience our high level of quality and service we offer our guests.

I will pass your feedback onto the team and on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future


With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I organised a Retirement function for 24 people at the Palm Court. Function room beautifully decorated. 3 course meal excellent. Quick, friendly service. Staff very helpful. I had a great night and would definitely recommend Palm Court for any function, big or small. I'll definitely book a function room there again in the future.

Room Tip: Sorry did not stay overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Good Evening


Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent event here at the hotel. We strive to ensure that all our guests within the hotel are offered our high level of quality and service we offer and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

I will pass your feedback onto the team and they will be equally delighted you all had such a great time.

Thank you again for your review and i look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.


With Best Wishes



Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#12 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,115 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
1.7 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#4 of 65 in Aberdeen
751 reviews
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Granite City with its sparkling silver rock buildings and its endless list of attractions and activities. It has something for all, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The 4 star Palm Court Hotel, located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, offers guests a warm and friendly environment with 23 stylish and comfortable bedrooms, ample free onsite parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel is perfectly situated for onwards travel, with easy access to AECC and Aberdeen Airport. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, The Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing