We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!!”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
St Monans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Had the most amazing time yesterday at cousin's wedding. From start to finish the service was outstanding. A hotel not far away from me could do to visit and learn something, even housekeeping were fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleanWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed the recent wedding you attended at the hotel. Indeed it was a pleasure looking after you all last weekend and I am delighted you all had such a great time.

I will pass on your feedback to the staff who will be so happy they have provided the bride and groom with a life time of memories.

With Best Wishes and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    162
    69
    35
    35
See reviews for
265
202
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a small wedding for 15 guests in one of the private rooms. I can not thank Graham and Sheena enough for the day/evening they delivered. From the beautiful table they arranged, the excellent meal and the helpful attentive staff. The bedrooms are not big but they are spotless and have every conceivable thing you might need plus the beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is spot on. If you are organizing an event I would not look past this venue it has it all. Many thanks to the staff again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 113sparkyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and many congratulations once again on your recent marriage. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you and your guests and I am delighted you all such such a wonderful day.

It was our absolute pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

For the past two years I have been holding consultation days for my stationery business at the Palm Court Hotel, Aberdeen. With meetings arranged for once or twice each month. At all times I have been very impressed with every aspect of the service at the hotel. Graham, Scott, their management team and all other staff members have made me very welcome. The hotel has a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Nothing appears to be 'too much trouble' and help and advice is always on hand. Even when the staff have to cope with several functions on one day they still have a cheery smile and willing attitude. I would strongly reccommend this hotel for any occasion - celebration or business. I can't thank them enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Good Morning

Thank you for your review and it has been a pleasure having you here at the hotel over the past couple of years, cant quite believe how time has passed by so quickly.

I am also delighted that you have now managed to secure your own shop now and we wish you every success in your expanding business.

We very much still look forward to seeing you around and i am sure we will see you back at the hotel in the not too distant future


With Best Wishes



Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Sweet hotel with posh location in a calm residental area 5 min drive from down town Aberdeen and Union Street. We attended a 5 day training class held at the hotel. At arrival we got a nice impression of a classic older style hotel with nicely decorated and modern rooms. All service was good and we normally had all meals in-house. The resturant held good food quality, but a more common UK variation in flavors and dishes. Overall a plesent experience :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Autofilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Good Evening

Thanks you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay whilst attending a training course here at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hospitality that we offered both with the food and the service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Aberdeen.

With Best Wishes



Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I booked a private room at the Palm Court for a birthday lunch to celebrate my mum's 80th birthday. I would like you to know that the service and attention we received was first class. The table was set the way we wanted with a lovely flower arrangement on the centre. Our waiter who was called Mark Rose attended to us very well. He made sure we all had a drink and served our food expertly and did not interfere with our party but was there if we needed anything - he even boxed up our spare pieces of cake for mum to take home!
The food was also vey good - all hot and tasty - absolutely no complaints.
We all enjoyed the afternoon especially mum as it was a surprise for her, a very nice one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Good Evening Wendy


Thank you for your review and I am delighted your mums recent birthday celebration went so well and she enjoyed her surprise. It was great for you to have all your family together and I am pleased that we played a role in ensuring the level of service and quality we offered was to our normal high level.

I will pass your feedback onto the team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I just want to say...... What a FANTASTIC venue!!!! We had our wedding day there on friday 18 April. Our bridesmaids and I stayed over the thursday night, from the minute we stepped into the Palm Court we were PAMPERED!!! Graham Urquhart did everything and more to make us comfortable. The day of our wedding was totally relaxed! :) Margaret (Head Housekeeper) was brilliant, she gave us robes and flip flops to allow us to lounge in while getting ready, as well as taking care of our personal things for us once we were ready to leave the room.
The Ceremony, Meal and Reception was outstanding!!!
All our guests complimented on our day as being one of the best weddings they had attended quoting great organisation, relaxed atmosphere, laughter and the banter throughout the whole day and I have to say we put it all down to the Exceptional Staff. I have no qualms whatsoever in recommending the 'Palm Court Hotel' Aberdeen and admit had I known the day would run as smoothly as it did we would have married sooner!!!!
We can't thank Graham and the Team enough for making our Wedding Day the Day it was.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good Evening Kathleen and Neil

Hope you are well and enjoying married life. Many congratulations once again and thank you so much for your review. It was such a pleasure looking after you on your big day and I am delighted along with your guests you had just such a fantastic time.

I will pass your feedback onto the team and I am so proud of them on how loyal they are and dedicated to ensure that all our guests within the hotel are looked after to the best of their ability.

Thank you once again and i look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Best Wishes


Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was at a n 80th birthday lunch 4/5, we were in a private room. Table lovely set, vases supplied for gifted flowers (thoughtful touch). Our waiter Mark Rose very friendly and attentive without being intrusive, nothing too much trouble. Often when you are in a private room you can be forgotten about but not at the palm court . Meal was really good. A happy time was had by all. Thank you

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank K6261ZHDavid_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you had a great afternoon here at the hotel at the weekend for the birthday celebrations.

We strive to offer all our guests a high level of quality and service and I am pleased that you have had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

I will pass your feedback onto the team and i look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#12 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#17 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Granite City with its sparkling silver rock buildings and its endless list of attractions and activities. It has something for all, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The 4 star Palm Court Hotel, located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, offers guests a warm and friendly environment with 23 stylish and comfortable bedrooms, ample free onsite parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel is perfectly situated for onwards travel, with easy access to AECC and Aberdeen Airport. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, The Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing