We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little expensive but good”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Little expensive but good”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Once you walk into the hotel through a small reception area your greeted by friendly staff who are more than happy to assist you in any way weather it's checking you into a room or if your just there to eat in the Bothy Restaurant. I found the room very comfortable and it's obvious a lot perpetration has go into it's presentation. With regards to the restaurant, the food is fresh and well presented. The whole experience is a little expensive but worth every penny for that special occasion.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good Afternoon

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel. We strive to ensure all our guests enjoy our high level of hospitality and I am delighted that you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

The staff here at the hotel are such a great asset to the hotel and we are so very proud of them and the manner and professionalism the carry out their duty.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    161
    69
    36
    35
See reviews for
264
201
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I got married at the Palm Court Hotel and from prospective initial viewing to checkout the morning after our wedding, the service has been second to none...
I have never met so many pleasant, professional and helpful staff anywhere else that I have ever stayed. This was not only those serving us our wedding meal - where you may expect them to put in a bit more effort...all the staff throughout the hotel were attentive and nothing was too much hassle for them.
The hotel manager made sure that the big day went without a hitch, taking away all of the stress and ensuring that all of our guests has as good a time as we did. When a problem arose with an absent makeup artist, the hotel staff pulled out all the stops and contacted virtually every known makeup artist in Aberdeen to ensure that the day was not ruined and the problem was solved.
Throughout all of the planning for our wedding, the staff all adopted an "its YOUR day..." approach to our requests and made sure everything was exactly the way we wanted it, from personalising all of the menus and guest place names, to changing the centre pieces half way through the evening.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, the service was phenomenal, the food - on every occasion we have eaten there - has been of the highest quality, and the portion sizes are very generous...
If you are planning a wedding, and want to have a service that is of the highest calibre, then this is the place to be...

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were quite warm, but are fitted with a very quiet fan which can be left on o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good Afternoon


Thank you for your review and once again many congratulations on your recent marriage. It has been an absolute pleasure looking after you and your guests both in the preparations and indeed the special day itself.

We strive to ensure all our guests receive the highest level of quality and service and we are delighted you and your guests had the opportunity to experience this first hand.



We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.


With Best Wishes

Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our planned accommodation fell through - late afternoon midweek in school break is not the most opportune time to go looking for a room in Aberdeen. Palm Court came through - they were as hysterically busy as everywhere else, but listened to our needs, discussed options and fit us in. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean, the restaurant pleasant, and the food delicious. What really generated my 'excellent' rating though, was that everyone was SO nice! The stuff happy memories are made of!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good Afternoon

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel. Our high level of quality and service is so important to us and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

I am so proud of the service the team offer and in the professional manner in which they do so. I will pass all your feedback onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.


With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Was here for a freinds wedding and from the arrival until we left, the staff could not have been more helpful, the service was second to none, the quality of food was amazing and it just helped make a wonderful day,
Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drewboy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good Afternoon


Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed the recent wedding you attended at the hotel. We strive to ensure we offer all our weddings the highest of service and that the special couple and guests have a life time of memories. I am delighted you have had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

I will pass your feedback onto the team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes

Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights in April during a family visit to Aberdeen. Rooms, restaurant and bar were very nice and all the staff were friendly and helpful.Parking was a bonus for our hire car although the car park gets full when they have functions. The hotel is on a bus route and you can walk into town if reasonably fit. The lovely Johnstone Gardens are a short walk away. Rooms at the back can be noisy if you want to open your window.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room over the road at the rear as it gets busy from early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Good Evening


Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the hotel. We strive to ensure all our guests receive our high level of quality and service we offer and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

I will pass your feedback to the team at there weekly meeting and i look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.


With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights to attend a friends wedding. Fantastic from arrival to leaving.service in bar was exceptional treated like royalty from all members. Breakfast was to die for,full English and Scottish with haggis lovely and the usual cereals and pastries. Friends wedding went very smoothly and was a delight,all staff made the day for our friends and guests a very pleasurable day. Would without a doubt stay here again and for anyone looking for a wedding venue in this area look no further.

Room Tip: Room four was very well decorated and quiet. Not the best view but looking at other friends room fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoy the recent wedding at the hotel. We have been just so busy over the past few weeks with weddings and it is so great to see so many people having such a wonderful time.

I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience our high level of quality and service we offer and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

With Best Wishes

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

It was my Hen night organised by my two bridesmaids , The cocktail demonstration and making and 3 course dinner. There was nothing to fault. In the run up to the night my bridesmaids tell me the staff couldn't have been more helpful and flexible in how the night would run. The two brave young men Murray and Ewan were very professional in demonstrating the cocktails, despite the hecklers and made the evening go with a flow (of fab cocktails), helping all 20 of us become experts! Mark, the barman, taking the drink orders, which was no mean feat, was full of fun and very entertaining. All the food was lovely, it was hot and very well presented, everyone in the party commented on it . So the cocktail and dinner party night at the Palm Court was the talk of the Toon for a good few days. I can highly recommend it for everyone, so enjoyable ( the age range of the party was 22- 65 , drinkers and non-drinkers) - great fun , great staff, great venue, great food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Falconhoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I hope you are very much looking forward to your forthcoming wedding, it is such a shame we had no availability to accommodate and look after you on your big day. I am however delighted to hear the guys all made your hen dinner such a special evening and the pride the take in making sure you have a good time gives me great confidence.

I will pass on your feedback to the guys when I see them at the weekend and look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon.

All the very best for the big day.


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#13 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#19 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Granite City with its sparkling silver rock buildings and its endless list of attractions and activities. It has something for all, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The 4 star Palm Court Hotel, located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, offers guests a warm and friendly environment with 23 stylish and comfortable bedrooms, ample free onsite parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel is perfectly situated for onwards travel, with easy access to AECC and Aberdeen Airport. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, The Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing