We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Attended wedding of Mr and Mrs Greig Nicholson on 21 June 2014
Excellent. Also there prior to wedding with Sheena (brides mum) finalising wedding details plus dropping off cake on day - staff very friendly helpful and very accommodating Would recommend.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Agnes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for you review and I am delighted you enjoyed the wedding last weekend. We are delighted that we could play a part in making the happy couple's day so memorable and that everyone had such a great time.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    160
    68
    36
    34
See reviews for
261
194
22
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

1st class service from minute approached hotel to end. All the staff were excellent - professional helpful courteous - just brilliant! Made our daughter and son in law's wedding that bit more special. Staff who looked after us so well deserve a special mention - Scott Horner Graham Urquhart (managers) Charlotte Main Elliot Leech Joanna Ross Andrew Fowler Paul Sillars Sebastian Schoeder (in all their respective roles) Sorry can't name all staff - all deserve a mention. Would recommend hotel to anyone whether for short stay function wedding etc Fantastic :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sheena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Good Morning


Thank you for your review and I am delighted you had such a wonderful day on the occasion of your daughters wedding. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you all and to give you a life time of memories.

The team here at the hotel strive to ensure we offer the best of quality and service throughout and i am just so pleased you have had the opportunity to experience this first hand on such an important day for you and your extended family.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.



With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
185 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

OK it is a little more expensive, but only a little. The extra cost does give many benefits. Everything is better than most hotels, small things like napkin's, cutlery, towels, complimentary toiletries etc. The staff were competent, friendly and a credit to the hotel. The food, dinner and breakfast were really nice too. Yes, I'll go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilt-scale-gyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Good Morning

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel. I was a pleasure having you as our guest and I pleased you had the opportunity to experience our high level of quality and service we offer first hand.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.


With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our daughter got married at Palm Court on Friday 6th June. The whole event was fantastic, the hotel staff made us feel as if it was the most important wedding they had ever held. Nothing was too much bother. The service was first class, the food and portions superb and even the finishing touches to the bride and grooms pudding plates just added to their attention to detail. The manager Scott was with us throughout the whole day and ensured that everything was as it should be. The rooms were very comfortable and well proportioned. A spare function room was even provided the day before the wedding for a family member who was preparing the wedding flowers. We enjoyed our time there so much we stayed an extra night to enjoy even more food and to unwind. The Palm Court is an ideal venue for a wedding of around 70 to 80 for dinner and additional guests in the evening. Our whole family would highly recommend Palm Court for a wedding, a meal, an overnight stay or even popping in for lunch or a drink.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Good Morning

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you had such a wonderful day on the occasion of your daughters wedding.

It was such a pleasure for us all to be looking after you and we are delighted that you will now have a lifetime of memories.

We strive to ensure all our guests of the hotel are provided with the highest of customer care and we are delighted you have had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

I hope your daughter honeymoon goes well and we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the very near future.

With Best Wishes


Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We came from Canada to the Palm Court Hotel for a friend's wedding. What a great experience!
The staff were friendly and attentive, always looking to help serve us better.
The food was superb and came in generous portions.
The hotel itself is totally different - read "better" - than what you generally find in Canada or the U.S. where we have soulless, institutionalized accommodations. Given the chance to stay here again, we would return in a flash!
A big well done to the management and staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Di2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good Afternoon

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed the Scottish Hospitality we provided during the recent wedding you attended here at the hotel.

We strive to ensure our standards and quality offered are of the highest standard at all times and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

Once again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes



Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Once you walk into the hotel through a small reception area your greeted by friendly staff who are more than happy to assist you in any way weather it's checking you into a room or if your just there to eat in the Bothy Restaurant. I found the room very comfortable and it's obvious a lot perpetration has go into it's presentation. With regards to the restaurant, the food is fresh and well presented. The whole experience is a little expensive but worth every penny for that special occasion.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good Afternoon

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel. We strive to ensure all our guests enjoy our high level of hospitality and I am delighted that you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

The staff here at the hotel are such a great asset to the hotel and we are so very proud of them and the manner and professionalism the carry out their duty.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I got married at the Palm Court Hotel and from prospective initial viewing to checkout the morning after our wedding, the service has been second to none...
I have never met so many pleasant, professional and helpful staff anywhere else that I have ever stayed. This was not only those serving us our wedding meal - where you may expect them to put in a bit more effort...all the staff throughout the hotel were attentive and nothing was too much hassle for them.
The hotel manager made sure that the big day went without a hitch, taking away all of the stress and ensuring that all of our guests has as good a time as we did. When a problem arose with an absent makeup artist, the hotel staff pulled out all the stops and contacted virtually every known makeup artist in Aberdeen to ensure that the day was not ruined and the problem was solved.
Throughout all of the planning for our wedding, the staff all adopted an "its YOUR day..." approach to our requests and made sure everything was exactly the way we wanted it, from personalising all of the menus and guest place names, to changing the centre pieces half way through the evening.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, the service was phenomenal, the food - on every occasion we have eaten there - has been of the highest quality, and the portion sizes are very generous...
If you are planning a wedding, and want to have a service that is of the highest calibre, then this is the place to be...

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were quite warm, but are fitted with a very quiet fan which can be left on o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good Afternoon


Thank you for your review and once again many congratulations on your recent marriage. It has been an absolute pleasure looking after you and your guests both in the preparations and indeed the special day itself.

We strive to ensure all our guests receive the highest level of quality and service and we are delighted you and your guests had the opportunity to experience this first hand.



We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.


With Best Wishes

Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#13 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#21 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Palm Court Hotel has 23 stylish contemporary en-suite bedrooms offering fabulously comfortable accommodation within Aberdeen. All bedrooms have with Plasma television, DVD player, Complimentary Wifi, Tea & Coffee facilities, Hairdryers, Iron & ironing boards. Dry cleaning and DVD films for hire are available on request. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, the Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. Make the most of the summer and enjoy the fresh air by dining al fresco on our heated decking. Alternatively, enjoy a refreshing drink in Whisky Bar with a fine wine selection and rare malts. If you fancy a bar meal, these are available too. With four custom built function rooms the hotel is perfect for Meetings, Corporate Events and Weddings. The Palm Court Hotel is located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, only 15 minutes from Aberdeen Airport, 18 minutes from AECC and 10 minutes from local rail and bus stations. Plenty of complimentary onsite parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing