We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Myself and my new husband got marrried at the palm court on Saturday the 26th of july 2014. I can not express how much of a wonderful job Graham and the team at palm court done. They met our every need..the food was amazing the venue was decorated to a very high standard. The buffet was out of this world. Our honey moon suite was just georgous. All my family and friends commented on how smoothly the whole daywent and its all thanks to the hard working staff at the palm court. I definitely recommend if anyones looking for the perfect wedding venue xxx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melrobwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Good Evening

Hope you are well and recovered from the weekend. How wonderful of a day it was and I am just delighted I was able to play my part ensuring you had the best day of your lives.

I will pass on the feedback to the team and they will be equally delighted to hear how pleased you are with the service provided.

In the meantime have a great honeymoon when the time comes and I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel very soon.


With Best Wishes

Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    164
    71
    35
    35
See reviews for
269
203
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great hotel, stayed here for the second time. It's a great hotel in a good location, just a couple of things let it down. Was very noisy first thing in the morning and the slow service on our arrival in the late afternoon. Would definitely stay here again. Hearty breakfast provided in the morning. The room was well sized with good facilities and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AW788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your most recent stay with us here at the hotel. We strive to ensure that all our guests enjoy our hospitality and i am delighted you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We got married here the other week and we loved each and every second of it. We stayed in the hotel the night before the wedding and the night of, along with guests. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or kind. The food was simply delicious, and the chef even recreated a favourite off the menu as a gluten free version for us! The location was ideal for us, not too close to town to be bothered by all the noise and traffic but still easily accessible. The bedrooms are a little on the small side, but perfectly manageable and nicely decorated. All in all we were very very happy with our stay there, and will be back again for the food!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrslou81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and once again many congratulations on your recent marriage. It was a pleasure looking after you and your guests and i am delighted to read that you all had such a great time. We strive to ensure all our guests of the hotel enjoy our high quality and standards and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

On behalf of the team here at the hotel we wish you all the very best and look forward to seeing you back in the hotel in the near future.

With best wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I arrived as a last minute guest and desperately wanted a room with a bath, they only have a few. They couldn't get me one on arrival but I was moved to a beautiful room the next morning. Staff very courteous and incredibly helpful. I had a wonderful stay. Rooms lovely with a fabulous Scottish theme, very tasteful, mines was very quiet. Great bar and restaurant facilities. I will definitely stay here again but will be booking ahead. I liked that it was a little bit away from the town centre although this wouldn't suit everyone, a 30 minute walk. Definitely excellent value. I am loathe to write such a great review as it may not be so accessible now lol.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor the first night then two nights on the upper floor and both were very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 546SandraB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience our high level of quality and service first hand.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the very near future.

With best wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Recently had the pleasure of visiting the Palm Court Hotel for their Ladies Night In. Excellent value for money, food, staff and service were top class! Cannot praise the Palm Court enough - it was a great way to spend the evening with some of my friends and I would totally recommend this package to anyone. Thanks again Palm Court!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed the recent girls night out you attended here at the hotel. These nights are proving to be so successful and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience these first hand.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel very soon

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Went here on a works night out. The interior presentation is rather posh. Best way to describe it is as a wedding reception venue. The bar is just as presentable and casual. The staff were friendly. However the buffet food I had (lasagne, rice and salad) was tasty... but as we paid £20 per head.. I didn't feel it was good value for money. I was at least expecting inclusive drinks OR a second course. With this in mind I was a little disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willowette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Good Evening


Thank you for your review and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel.

I am unsure which event you attended but am pleased to confirm that we do not offer a one course buffet meal for £20.00 so unsure if the price you paid was inflated by your organisation.

Thank you once again for your review and i look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Fantastic yet again!
We come up from Kinross and stay at this hotel often and as always a great welcome especially from Kerry on reception she always looks after us but all the staff are great the rooms are always of very clean and modern standards.
We stay in a few hotels throughout the year but you can always rely on the Palm Court to be up there at the top.
We always stay at the hotel for the evening meal as there is no point traveling somewhere else when the food is great at the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms so far have been very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAM20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel and that the team looked after you once again.

It is always a pleasure to our guests return and I am delighted you have the opportunity to experience our high level of quality and service we offer.

I will pass your feedback onto the team in particular Kerry who will be equally pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.


With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#13 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,937 reviews
1.7 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Granite City with its sparkling silver rock buildings and its endless list of attractions and activities. It has something for all, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The 4 star Palm Court Hotel, located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, offers guests a warm and friendly environment with 23 stylish and comfortable bedrooms, ample free onsite parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel is perfectly situated for onwards travel, with easy access to AECC and Aberdeen Airport. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, The Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing