We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel that can't do enough for you”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland
1 review
“A hotel that can't do enough for you”
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We have just had our wedding at this hotel and we cannot fault them on anything. Scott and his staff could not do enough for us and any additions were dealt with immediately. First class staff in a very clean and pleasing hotel.Highly recommended, total value for money.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaldfisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    161
    69
    35
    35
See reviews for
265
201
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2009

I'm just back from the Palm Court after holding my wedding there. The staff went out of their way to make sure our whole weekend was extra special. Thanks for all the organisation behind the scenes. I didn't see it but I bet the kitchen was busy!
From the Bride and Groom
Mr & Mrs Robison

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehutcheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2009

My son had his wedding at the Palm Court on the 4th September 2009. My family stayed for 5 nights and throughout our stay we found the staff very friendly giving excellent all round service for both our stay and the wedding arrangements.

The wedding was arranged at fairly short notice and involved a few unforeseen last minute alterations (literally the day before the wedding) which the hotel both accommodated and handled admirably. Even despite the weather itself not being kind to us on the day we still had a really pleasant and enjoyable day with the wedding ceremony and reception running smoothly and with the management / staff being discretely attentive and on hand to make sure everything was up to standard. Along with ourselves all the guests agreed on the quality of the service and generous portions of deliciously prepared food provided with lovely presentation for the reception - even a nice touch with a specially prepared and personalised sweet dish for the bride and groom.

On our stay at the hotel as guests we really enjoyed the superb breakfasts and enjoyed reasonably priced drinks and excellent evening meals. The hotel situation also gives reasonable access to Aberdeen city centre, the surrounding countryside (Cairngorms) and the coastline with beautiful beaches for those guests wishing to explore the area.

I would definitely recommend the Palm Court to anyone planning a wedding who wants great service, worry free wedding arrangements and provision of good accommodation facilities for wedding guests - all at a very reasonable price giving great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultraflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2009

I had my wedding at the Palm Court on the 13th June 2009. The hotel was amazing and really made the day fantastic for us. I chose the Palm Court for its beautiful decoration and the management's attention to detail, neither of which let us down on the day. All my guests commented on how nice the food was (and the portions were huge!) We stayed over night in the hotel and the accomodation was just as impressive as the rest of the hotel. I would definitely recommend the Palm Court to anyone who wants fantastic service at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaEsslemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2009

I attended a wedding recently with an overnight stay at the hotel. The whole day was fantastic from start to finish. The food was fantastic, quick service and of a high quality for a mass prepared meal. The wedding itself ceremony and reception ran smoothly - the management and staff were attentive and always on hand to answer questions, and continuously asking that everything was up to standard.

The room was ample, with modern decor and had added extras.

Enjoyable breakfast with accomodating staff once again and a wide selection of food available for all age ranges. Staff were more than happy to make additional food for children in the party.

Would highly recomend the palm court hotel for food and drink and for a function.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clareil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Had a great weekend in the Palm Court recently. Went up to Aberdeen for a relaxing weekend and to get away from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow. Found the hotel to be very clean, warm and inviting. The room we had was spotless and the bathroom was finished to a very high standard. The staff were more than helpful throughout the weekend, especially the waiting staff who were cheery and chatty. The food in the restaurant was excellent and we ended up eating there both nights. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaPoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

The palm court has to be one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for a while. My son is attending uni in Aberdeen so went with him to view accommodation for this oncoming year. The hotel was spotless, staff friendly and most helpful. The facilities in the room was outstanding. i wish my son could stay there for the year.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MedinaAirdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#13 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#20 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Granite City with its sparkling silver rock buildings and its endless list of attractions and activities. It has something for all, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The 4 star Palm Court Hotel, located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, offers guests a warm and friendly environment with 23 stylish and comfortable bedrooms, ample free onsite parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel is perfectly situated for onwards travel, with easy access to AECC and Aberdeen Airport. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, The Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing