We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality offering with Aberdonian hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quality offering with Aberdonian hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

This hotel has had a major refurb throughout since it was taken over by G1 Group and they have done a fantastic job. Rooms are large, smartly done and spotlessly clean. We stayed on a Saturday night for a total price of £75 bed and breakfast which seemed like a really good deal - think the price during the week for the business traveller is a lot more though. We were kindly offered an upgrade but on looking at both the double we were originally to get and an executive room, we decided to stick with the double which actually appeared bigger and had a lovely big walk in shower rather than a bath. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious - just what the hangover needed after attending a function in the hotel the night before! Only criticism is that the corridors and rooms were too hot (even with the Aberdeen weather!) and there is no air con. We didn't eat in the restaurant this time around as we were going to a function but have eaten there before and it is also good.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuvetDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    160
    68
    36
    34
See reviews for
261
194
22
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

We recently got married at this hotel with both the ceremony and reception here. The staff were absolutely amazing and the dedicated hotel contact was like a wedding planner for free. There are years of experience in this team and they helped us create our perfect day. Both the ceremony and reception went without a hitch and we had someone on personal standby at every point of our day. The staff were friendly and helpful and worked really hard on the day. The food was exceptional and most of guests commented on the fact that it was like eating in a private restaurant rather "function food". We can't praise them highly enough. If you're planning a wedding, you'd be mad not to go and talk to them.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlieAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABERDEEN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

We chose to have our wedding reception at the Palm Court, having heard lots of good things and we were not dissapointed!
Graham and Kerry, the veteran wedding organisers, were remarkable. Their attention to detail was fantastic and the hole event was so well organised that everything went like clock work!
The function room, with private bar along with attentive staff ensured that it felt really personal. The food was outstanding and we have received so many comments from family and friends that it was the best wedding that they have attended.
Our room was very comfortable, modern and clean and the breakfast in bed was brilliant! just what we needed after a great night.
The whole event was so well organised and we are extremely happy with the service and experience of the Palm Court Hotel. We would highly recommend this venue for any celebration!
Thanks again to the Palm Court and their staff for giving us a night to remember!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Married2010Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

We held our wedding at the hotel back in March this year and it was simply the best decision we made. Right from the start when we went to view the hotel we got an amazing vibe from the staff and the Management. We were a little concerned about the size of the funtion room but turned out we worried over nothing as it was a perfect.

On the day it was all hands on deck to help make the day as special and stress free as possible. Graham, Kerry and Scott did an amazing job and no request was a problem.

We had many guests travel from outside the UK and stayed over at the hotel, they complimented the scottish hospitality and this was done to the impression the hotel left them with.

The food is hearty and fresh, the rooms are clean and comfy and the staff are professional and eager to help - what more could you ask for from a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharleene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

Hi

Recently had the pleasure of a ladies cocktail night demo/participation at the Palm Court Hotel. Was absolutely brilliant and think all other 18 girls who attended thought the same. Our cocktail barmen, Steven and Adam were so up for it and really made the night so enjoyable so def 12 out of 10 for effort..would recommend this to any girlie group!! Def not one for the boys!!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyseafield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

We stayed here last weekend and loved it, our room was clean in fact very clean, of a good size with a beautiful refurbished bathroom, the food was great, we had an excellent evening meal here and breakfast was fine as buffet goes.
The staff are especially helpful and friendly which makes such a difference.
We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

Stayed two nights here...Daughters wedding reception. Our room was really nice and quiet but some of the other guests did say that their bedrooms were just too noisy...a total lack of soundproofing between some of the rooms. Otherwise everything excellent...a few minor (non hotel) problems sorted by the staff...they were brilliant. The food was superb-just stay or visit for their fish&chips:))

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#12 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#18 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Palm Court Hotel has 23 stylish contemporary en-suite bedrooms offering fabulously comfortable accommodation within Aberdeen. All bedrooms have with Plasma television, DVD player, Complimentary Wifi, Tea & Coffee facilities, Hairdryers, Iron & ironing boards. Dry cleaning and DVD films for hire are available on request. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, the Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. Make the most of the summer and enjoy the fresh air by dining al fresco on our heated decking. Alternatively, enjoy a refreshing drink in Whisky Bar with a fine wine selection and rare malts. If you fancy a bar meal, these are available too. With four custom built function rooms the hotel is perfect for Meetings, Corporate Events and Weddings. The Palm Court Hotel is located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, only 15 minutes from Aberdeen Airport, 18 minutes from AECC and 10 minutes from local rail and bus stations. Plenty of complimentary onsite parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing