We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My wedding at the Palm Court”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My wedding at the Palm Court”
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I had my wedding ceremony and reception at the palm court. I cannot praise them enough! The service was brilliant! They food was amazing! The whole day was just fantastic from when I walked into the ceremony till we fell into our beds! The staffs were always onhand to cater for us and nothing was too much for them!
The rooms were lovely had everything you needed and very cosy!
would definitely recommend this hotel for anything!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillymGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    162
    69
    35
    35
See reviews for
265
202
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Excellent value for money. We had our wedding ceremony and reception here in June 2010 and we don't think we could have chosen a better location. The staff were very accommodating, a big thanks to Scott, Graeme & Kerry, they really made our day all the more special and personal. We had 70 people for the ceremony & meal, then an extra 30 people for the reception, the size of the function rooms was perfect for this. The quality of the food was superb. The breakfast the next day was great also and the staff were very accommodating for people missing breakfast and rustling them up a roll and cuppa. The rooms were very nice,the only issue was the hotel was very hot. This hotel is a true gem, perfect location, perfect food and the staff are excellent. We've already recommended the hotel to others we know getting married and will continue to do so with no hesitation.

Kev & Lisa Jamieson

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wehr
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Great hotel. Takes about 30 minutes to walk to city centre(union St), but bus service outside the door. The room was perfect, modern, good comfortable bed, perfect bathroom. and everything spotless. Ver good cooked breakfast and evening meals top quality (not often in the UK). Staff were very friendly and helpful. The quality / Price were the best that I have had in the UK. Hopefully will have the chance to visit again.
Cannot enter anything negative as there was nothing to fault.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnerbelieveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This hotel has had a major refurb throughout since it was taken over by G1 Group and they have done a fantastic job. Rooms are large, smartly done and spotlessly clean. We stayed on a Saturday night for a total price of £75 bed and breakfast which seemed like a really good deal - think the price during the week for the business traveller is a lot more though. We were kindly offered an upgrade but on looking at both the double we were originally to get and an executive room, we decided to stick with the double which actually appeared bigger and had a lovely big walk in shower rather than a bath. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious - just what the hangover needed after attending a function in the hotel the night before! Only criticism is that the corridors and rooms were too hot (even with the Aberdeen weather!) and there is no air con. We didn't eat in the restaurant this time around as we were going to a function but have eaten there before and it is also good.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuvetDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We recently got married at this hotel with both the ceremony and reception here. The staff were absolutely amazing and the dedicated hotel contact was like a wedding planner for free. There are years of experience in this team and they helped us create our perfect day. Both the ceremony and reception went without a hitch and we had someone on personal standby at every point of our day. The staff were friendly and helpful and worked really hard on the day. The food was exceptional and most of guests commented on the fact that it was like eating in a private restaurant rather "function food". We can't praise them highly enough. If you're planning a wedding, you'd be mad not to go and talk to them.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlieAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABERDEEN
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We chose to have our wedding reception at the Palm Court, having heard lots of good things and we were not dissapointed!
Graham and Kerry, the veteran wedding organisers, were remarkable. Their attention to detail was fantastic and the hole event was so well organised that everything went like clock work!
The function room, with private bar along with attentive staff ensured that it felt really personal. The food was outstanding and we have received so many comments from family and friends that it was the best wedding that they have attended.
Our room was very comfortable, modern and clean and the breakfast in bed was brilliant! just what we needed after a great night.
The whole event was so well organised and we are extremely happy with the service and experience of the Palm Court Hotel. We would highly recommend this venue for any celebration!
Thanks again to the Palm Court and their staff for giving us a night to remember!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Married2010Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We held our wedding at the hotel back in March this year and it was simply the best decision we made. Right from the start when we went to view the hotel we got an amazing vibe from the staff and the Management. We were a little concerned about the size of the funtion room but turned out we worried over nothing as it was a perfect.

On the day it was all hands on deck to help make the day as special and stress free as possible. Graham, Kerry and Scott did an amazing job and no request was a problem.

We had many guests travel from outside the UK and stayed over at the hotel, they complimented the scottish hospitality and this was done to the impression the hotel left them with.

The food is hearty and fresh, the rooms are clean and comfy and the staff are professional and eager to help - what more could you ask for from a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharleene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#12 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#17 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Granite City with its sparkling silver rock buildings and its endless list of attractions and activities. It has something for all, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The 4 star Palm Court Hotel, located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, offers guests a warm and friendly environment with 23 stylish and comfortable bedrooms, ample free onsite parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel is perfectly situated for onwards travel, with easy access to AECC and Aberdeen Airport. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, The Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing