We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
marinablack1964
Lerwick, United Kingdom

perfect location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
I chose this hotel based on location and price. Excellent service and a very cozy, beautiful interior made the stay at this hotel very pleasant. The staff is friendly and helpful. The view from the window of the buildings and sculptures is wonderful
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£99
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    £74
  • Skyscanner.com
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £89
0.2 miles from Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£89
  • Expedia.com
    £89
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Hotels.com
    £89
1.3 miles from Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£69
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £40
  • Algotels
    £68
0.1 miles from Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£85
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £90
2.6 miles from Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£100
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £99
1.8 miles from Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aberdeen Standard Double
£80
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £72
  • Algotels
    £84
0.2 miles from Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£37
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    £37
3.7 miles from Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Lounge Bar
£72
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Agoda.com
    £72
0.2 miles from Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel exterior
£39
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    £43
  • Trip.com
0.4 miles from Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£86
  • Expedia.com
    £108
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £108
3.9 miles from Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Aberdeen
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
477
489
256
119
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
477
489
256
119
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union terrace gardens deluxe room union street city centre afternoon tea hotel is in a great location haggis third floor an upgrade lovely room saturday night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Beautiful hotel ,clean cosy room ,excellent dinning in the evening plenty of choice and the food was amazing The breakfast was endless well worth every penny I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be staying there again

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarenD2459
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aamir Mansoor Mir, Owner at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to note you had an enjoyable stay with us and the team looked after you well. we look forward to welcoming you back to the for a memorable stay in the near future.
Kind regards,
Aamir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Excellent, especially as this was a one-night two day stay, with prime location in the city centre with everything to hand.
Comfortable accommodation, very good breakfast, and such nice staff on reception. Will hhappily stay again

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lamingkathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aamir Mansoor Mir, Owner at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Guest,
thank you for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and my team mates looked after you well. we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Best Wishes,
Aamir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

We had 3 very pleasant nights here after visiting Aberdeen on the sleeper train from London. Central location is great for visiting the city....and hotel is not far from the train station The early check in we paid extra for worked well. Friendly staff at reception and in the restaurant/bars and the breakfast was very good. The rooms are a good size and nicely warm, a bit old fashioned perhaps with loads more storage than more modern styles. Beds were comfortable, bathroom fine. The taxi they organised for our departure was on time.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JN65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aamir Mansoor Mir, Owner at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to note you had an enjoyable stay with us here in Aberdeen. we look forward to welcoming you back to the north east of Scotland in the near future for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Kind Regards,
Aamir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Great location to stay in Central Aberdeen with access to bus services outside the door literally. Excellent customer service and they were super helpful! Whilst we didn’t eat there, the bar was very comfy and a pleasant place to sit and chill

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewvl2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aamir Mansoor Mir, Owner at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to note my team mates looked after you well and that you had a relaxing stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Best Wishes,
Aamir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Celebrated my sons 21st birthday in the Terrace suite. Had a fantastic time! Check in done very efficiently by Egle at Reception. Kevin was the disc jockey absolutely fantastic music and a great guy kept the party going. The staff were amazing the buffet was lovely and the night was faultless. Our stay in the hotel was comfortable only one thing was flat pillows but was told that there were ones in the wardrobe I would just suggest putting them on the bed as was not actively looking for them would be better having two per person. Breakfast was lovely and Katie was very efficient always with a smile.
Special thanks to Peter for ensuring our day went so smoothly. Thanks to all the Caley team.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank waterfeture
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aamir Mansoor Mir, Owner at Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are all delighted to note that Ryan had a lovely time and that we were able to play small part in making his special day enjoyable. thank you for your kind words about the team, it is much appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Aamir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews