We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
Ranked #50 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

The welcome was very good and informative the room tidy and clean on both days, wifi was only free for 30mins, when will UK hotels learn from the US?

The area is good although traffic at peak times is horrendous as it is any where in Aberdeen.

Food was excellent I ate in the bar both nights and it was goos service, unhurried and food quality was excellent although a little pricey.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MikeHYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time and reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you have found our rooms and service satisfying. Unfortunately there is absolutely nothing that we could do about the traffic :) however I will certainly pass you comment regarding our WI FI to our management - we do value your opinion.

Once again thank you for your comments and I do hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen Exhibition Centre

Many thanks
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    113
    84
    19
    15
See reviews for
38
87
16
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

As a regular at Holiday Inns i am pleased to say that yet again they have made me a very happy customer.On arrival being a priority club platinum member we were upgraded to the Donside suite which was bright, spacious and very well equipped.The only downside was the bar meal the pakoras were like bricks and the chicken in the curry was not very nice.After a comfortable nights sleep breakfast was great and the staff were lovely we would definently stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

It is always fantastic to receive such a great feedback and although your meal was not entirely up to scratch I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay. I have already passed your comment to all my collegues and I can assure you that they will all be proud. I will also make sure that your comment about your dining experiance is discussed and issues raised addressed and resolved.

Once again thank you for your time - I am looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen Exhibition Centre.

Many thanks
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Spacious room, all the mod cons and good en-suite. Clean, comfy bed with a selection of soft-firm pillows to allow you to settle in for the night. Friendly welcoming staff too.

Good road access to Aberdeen so within 10 mins by car or 30 mins on foot you could see the sights. Conference centre is immediately next door so perfect if you're doing something there.

Room Tip: Rooms on North side (front of hotel) have road noise BUT windows are good at keeping this to a accep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Bob_Flemming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all my colleagues here at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen Exhibition Centre I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor.

It is great to receive such a positive feedback especially that you have found our customer services satisfactory - we all believe it is the most important part of our guests experiance.
I am also delighted that you appreciated our pillow menu service which is a IHG brand standard.

Once again let me thank you for your comment and assure you that we are all looking for an opportunity to welcome you back and have you as our guest.

Kind Regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My wife and I spent a lovely weekend here, hotel and bedroom spotless, the food and service was first class, nothing was a bother to the staff, we were looked after like royalty. This was the sixth time that we have stayed here, bus stop at the door into city centre, great shopping good pubs,nice people, who could ask for more. Roll on our next visit.

Room Tip: Try a room facing the back of hotel,the road at the front can be quite noisy with traffic, especiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeBee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

I am absolutely delighted to see that you and your wife did enjoy your weekend with us - it is always fantastic to receive such a great feedback especially from your regular guests. We will all be looking forward to welcome you back in foreseeable future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kinf regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Another great visit to this Hotel. Staff very helpful, rooms very good - all round excellent

Room Tip: I try and stay on top floor - best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with others on Tripadvisor.
The bit that I am really proud of is such positive comment about our staff and services as we all truly believe here that it is the personal interaction with our customers that is the most important part of our jobs.

Once again, thank you for you comment and I am looking forward to wlcome you back at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen Exhibition Centre.

Kind Regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here for 1 night whilst seeing a show at the exhibition centre. Found the room to be spacious, clean and very good. Bathroom very clean, shower was powerful and plenty of hot water. Tea/Coffee facilities good. There were 3 of us and we were pleased to find a double bed and a single bed, usually have sofa bed in other hotels so was nice to have a real bed as the 3rd ! Mattress fairly firm and comfy, choice of pillows. One of us forgot toothbrush so reception gladly provided one. Ideal location for the exhibition centre, 1-2 mins walk. Hotel was busy but no noise was heard at all. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we overlooked car park but still heard no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileyboo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property on Tripadvisor allowing other guest to know about your positive experience.
I am delighted to see that you have found our service as well as our bedrooms satisfactory and I truly hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back in future.

On behalf on the whole team at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen Exhibition Centre allow me to thank you once more.

With Kind regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn, as we were going to a gig at the AECC. The location to the AECC is perfect a 2 minute walk. The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The bedrooms had everything you could ask for. The only down side is the price of the food. We found it very expensive for what they were offering, so we ate outwith the hotel. If we were going to another event at the AECC then we would totally stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise as you have to pass the lower rooms to get to the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen Exhibition Centre.

I am glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being located next to the Aberdeen Exhibition Centre makes the hotel very convenient for attending concerts and events at the AECC venue next door.
I do also appreciate a comment in regards to our food prices - I will pass it on to our Operations Manager to allow him to take it into consideration.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and I look forward to welcoming back to the hotel on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Krzysztof Parchiowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
4.3 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#15 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
Address: 2 Claymore Avenue, Aberdeen AB23 8GW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy direct access to Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre from the Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel, conveniently just off the A90 motorway. Friendly staff greet you as you enter Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's spacious, light-filled Lobby. Stroll straight through to your event at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, or finish off work on the uncluttered desk in your modern Guest room. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, tucked away from Aberdeen's bustling centre but only a speedy 15-minute journey by bus. Aberdeen Airport is 5 miles away. Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre is well-placed in the Bridge of Don's oil business hub, and is a short drive from General Electric, Weatherford and RBG Rig Blast. Wood Group Engineering and Sparrows Offshore are also nearby. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Wander by rolling greenery at lush Royal Aberdeen Golf Club , 500 metres from the hotel. For family outings, head for beachside thrills at nearby Codonas Amusement Park and make a trip to legendary Loch Ness, 3 hours away. Chic Maximilian's Restaurant serves locally caught fish and chargrilled fillet steak. You can sample whiskey and grab favourites from burgers to pizzas in our stylish Maxi's Bar. Order late-night snacks from Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's 24-hour Room Service menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Exhibition Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing