We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“So convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Attending SNP conference with Husband who had his arm in a plaster cast, I was so glad that I had booked this hotel as it is literally next door to the conference centre. Good room with sea view, huge comfortable bed and so grateful that it was a 'smoking permitted' room, with a great big HD TV, as we were unable to venture out in the evening. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the 2 dinners but thought the prices were on the high side, especially £5.10 for a small glass of house white. Would stay there again but maybe pack our own bottle of wine!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheenaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Sheenaf,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here with us. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you and your husband back in the future and we hope his arm makes a speedy recovery.

Kind Regards
Nikki Haddow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    111
    82
    18
    14
See reviews for
37
85
16
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Was at the snp spring conference in conference centre, which is just next door to hotel. Big comfy bed, choice of pillows, great water pressure on shower. Buffet style breakfast with good range of food.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KarenMarjoram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Karen S

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.

It is always pleasing to hear we are meeting guest's expectations in so many ways.

I hope you will return the next time you are attending a conference.

Kind regards
Ross Andrews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel when we were attending a wedding in the area. The Bride had arranged a deal for a block booking for guests. When I phoned to make our reservation nobody knew anything about this. Several costly phone calls were made by various people until this was sorted out. I gave my Credit Card details & the price was confirmed also that our room would be kept available after 4pm. At a later date I requested a Confirmation & ended up in contact with ICH they disputed the price that had been agreed & also said that I had not left Credit Card details. Four e-mails later we seemed to have got things sorted. On arrival at the hotel we were still quoted the higher price. Now for the positive things, the Reception staff couldn't have been more helpful & sorted the problem immediately. Our room was overlooking the main road & was changed to one at the back, no problem. The rest of our stay was excellent, pleasant staff, clean comfortable room & substantial breakfast. Dinner prices I felt were a bit steep & others agreed. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I was in the area, apart from good value it is also close to bus stops for getting into the city if transport is needed. After a difficult start we had a good visit.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main road are quite noisy. There is no view at te back but tis was not a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HILARY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Hilary K,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn, Bridge of Don.

I’m sorry to hear you had some difficulties when it came to your reservation, I will look into this with my team. I do believe the original block booking was made with our sister hotel the Express next door and that’s where the original problems may have come from. I am however delighted to hear that you found the reception team very helpful and that they dealt with your booking quickly and efficiently.

I hope you all had a great day at the wedding and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Regards
Nikki Haddow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights while on a course.
The room was clean and modern. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The bathroom and shower were fine but a bit tired looking.
The room was freezing but I stuck the heater on and half an hour later, roasting.
I didn`t eat in the restaurant for dinner, but should have as there`s nowhere close by.
I had the breakfast which was really nice and there was loads of it.
Parking is ample and free and the staff are pretty friendly.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you are at this end of town as the traffic is a nightmare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Simon J

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed it.

We encourage our staff to be as friendly as possible in order to make sure guests have a pleasant stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards
Carlos Nunez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for 10 days on business. Excellent clean rooms, quick check in and good service overall. The breakfast is very basic with almost no change. Front desk was helpful and room service was prompt. Nothing much nearby and so makes sense to stay only if your workplace is nearby. City is 20 mins from here by cab. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suddu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Suddu85

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel.

We aim to provide every guest with a high standard of customer service and provide a pleasant stay for all, it is always nice to hear that we are achieving this.

I hope you see you back for your next business meeting.

Kind regards
Carlos Nunez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

While your colleagues sit in traffic jams and battle through the wind and rain, you can stroll from the hotel to the AECC in comfort. The rooms are fine - comfortable and quiet enough for a good night's sleep. Breakfast is excellent, with a wide choice and friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant has a good choice and you can eat well, though it's not fine dining. Only the all-pervading smell of tea in the lobby is a mystery!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Aquaactionimage

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn - Aberdeen Exhibition Centre. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed it.

Our aim is that all guests experience an all round great stay from the rooms to the breakfast, it is pleasing to see that we are achieving this.

I hope to see you back at another event soon!

Kind Regards
Carlos Nunez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This has to be the worst holiday inn I've stayed in. The room was not particularly welcoming. It was old and worn out. The bathroom in desperate need of decorating. The room didn't even gave black out curtains. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a room without blackout curtains. Poor quality mattress resulting in poor sleep.
On a plus point, the guy that served me at breakfast was very polite. The food at breakfast was also very good.
If i stay in this area again I'll stay in the holiday inn express.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Airfish1

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time here.

I will be sure to look into the concerns you have raised and try to rectify the problems as soon as possible.

Thank you for your comments regarding the breakfast staff, we always aim to provide excellent customer service so I will be sure to pass this on.

Kind regards
Carlos Nunez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
Address: 2 Claymore Avenue, Aberdeen AB23 8GW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy direct access to Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre from the Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel, conveniently just off the A90 motorway. Friendly staff greet you as you enter Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's spacious, light-filled Lobby. Stroll straight through to your event at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, or finish off work on the uncluttered desk in your modern Guest room. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, tucked away from Aberdeen's bustling centre but only a speedy 15-minute journey by bus. Aberdeen Airport is 5 miles away. Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre is well-placed in the Bridge of Don's oil business hub, and is a short drive from General Electric, Weatherford and RBG Rig Blast. Wood Group Engineering and Sparrows Offshore are also nearby. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Wander by rolling greenery at lush Royal Aberdeen Golf Club , 500 metres from the hotel. For family outings, head for beachside thrills at nearby Codonas Amusement Park and make a trip to legendary Loch Ness, 3 hours away. Chic Maximilian's Restaurant serves locally caught fish and chargrilled fillet steak. You can sample whiskey and grab favourites from burgers to pizzas in our stylish Maxi's Bar. Order late-night snacks from Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's 24-hour Room Service menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Exhibition Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing