We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Auchterderran, Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed 14th-16th Feb. Arrived a little early but room was ready. Stayed in 223 was very nice, had little problem with the Television not working, had 3 members of staff trying to fix it but failed. Was offered a room move but had interconnecting rooms with relatives, so just watched tv on Ipad. My son was a bit poorly on arrival, thought it was travel sickness but found out when got home it was tonsillitis. Staff couldn't be more helpful brought water to room and offered assistance. Missed out on evening meal but breakfast was good. My only picky thing about breakfast was when asking for a couple of pieces of bacon for my daughter and a few sausages for my son they came out with one piece of each on a massive dinner plate. Found it quiet funny. But plenty other choices.

Managed to get out to shops one for a few hours but had to come back due to son unwell. Union Street 5 min walk, Trinity/Union Square shopping centres 15 min walk.

Got good reviews from previous family members that stayed their and they enjoyed it. Slightly unlucky for my Mother and niece in room 221 who were woken up during the night by a couple "getting it on". Well, you can't blame them it was Valentines day.

Will be booking again around the summer time, hopefully everyone is in good health.

Great getaway

Room Tip: 223 was fine because it was next to the stair well to the main dining/Bar and you only have one room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    273
    210
    99
    61
See reviews for
90
279
47
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in February as we found a great deal on trivago.. £32.50 for a double bedroom!!

The hotel is situated five minutes walk from Union Street but around fifteen minutes walk away from the main shops.

The rate we got for the hotel is not to be faulted and our stay was pleasant however the hotel could well do with a refurbishment.

Would definitely stay again should there be a similar room rate or refurbishment.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iain_Row
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for a business stay, would definitely book again.
Decent room, good facilities. Nice meal in restaurant and good breakfast. Friendly service.
I'd have given this four stars but for a couple of minor gripes - shower curtains - a pet hate of mine - and the shower head was too low - I had to bend down and I'm not the tallest.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephenjeanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here for a weekend, the location wasnt to close to the city centre. The reception are was clean and staff pleasant enough, although there was to many questions for my likeing about news papers etc. The room looked clean and tidy when we first walked in, but the bedside tables were very dusty, the bathroom tiles were coming loose, and the grime round the bath tiles was very off putting when i was showering. not kean on the shower curtain, very unhygenic. great size bathroom, this doesnt matter when the tiles are needing upgraded.
Noise from the other rooms was terrible could hear every conversation and movement.
We were woken up in the middle of the night by mature guests coming from the hotel bar, noise was terrible, had to get up and ask them to be quiet. The second night was woken by the noise, think this may have been people leaving the gentlemens club further along the street. The maids weren't much better in the morning when trying to catch up on sleep. dont think i would be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed one night at a reduced rate and could not really fault it. The room and bed were huge and the hotel was quiet (some can be very noisy with seagulls)
car parking is very limited and the spaces are tight so check in advance if you can and don't bring a large car.
Staff were friendly but i didn't really use any of the other services.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ma33Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Booked this hotel for a last minute stay in Aberdeen. We had booked a club room which was a little more expensive than the standard room, but two drinks and snacks (packet of crisps) along with full breakfast and free wi-fi are included with the price.
The hotel from the outside doesn't really inspire however the rooms have everything you could want and the beds are comfortable. The lounge has a cosy feel however the decor in the restuarant is not great but the food more than makes up for it.
The staff are extremely helpful and I will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you dont know where this is get a cab from the station. It is only a 10 - 15 min walk but even so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quinn281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Was really nice to come back and enjoy the hotel - great breakfast and superb staff!! Everyone was most helpful!!

John and his team are gradually making improvements and with the great location we will back. Prices are also very reasonable for a weekend stay .

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.7 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Property: Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
Address: 122 Huntly Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel located in city center, 7 miles to airport & within walking distance of museums, galleries, shops & restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing